Chamberlain
Smart Wi-Fi Wall-Mount Garage Door Opener, Direct Drive
Chamberlain

Smart Wi-Fi Wall-Mount Garage Door Opener, Direct Drive

Smart Wi-Fi Wall-Mount Garage Door Opener, Direct Drive is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_264840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$465.00
In stock
Model #
RJ020
Item #
264840

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Wall Mount Garage Opener mounts discretely on the wall next to the garage door, freeing space overhead and minimizing vibrations through the home. Featuring our most advanced technologies, the opener includes myQ to enable smartphone monitoring and control. Set up customized notification and alerts on the myQ App, so you know in real time when your garage door opens or closes. Our proprietary full-encryption technology, Security+2.0, prevents hacking and provides peace of mind. With heavy-duty construction and top accessories included, such as the Automatic Garage Door Lock, you always know that your home is protected. Save space and gain convenient security and control with the Wall Mount Garage Opener.
  • Space Saving: The Wall Mount Garage Opener mounts discretely on the wall next to the garage door, increasing the functional space in the garage. Save space and gain convenient security and control with the residential wall-mount garage door opener.
  • Simply Secure: The included Automatic Garage Door Lock secures your door every time it closes, so you always know that your home is protected. myQ® Technology enables smartphone monitoring and control and proprietary full encryption technology,
  • Safe and secure: Unmatched Security+2.0® 100 Billion code encryption protects against hacking, and Posilock™ anti-theft protection assures that once the door closes, it stays locked.
  • Ultra Quiet: A unique wall-mounting system eliminates vibrations through the ceiling for nearly silent operation.
  • Smartphone Control: The myQ App includes core features that allow you to control your garage door, get status notifications and set schedules from anywhere. Set up customized real-time alerts so you know when your garage door opens or closes.
  • Proven Quality: Rigorous quality testing ensures lasting performance.
  • Universal: Works on doors up to 14 ft. high without an extension kit.
  • Quick specs: Weight 31 lbs.; 6.85"D x 16.25"H x 6.01"W.
  • Additional assurances: One-year warranty; online product videos to ensure smooth setup.
  • Box Includes: RJO Heavy-Duty Garage Door Opener, Automatic Garage Door Lock, Remote Light, The Protector System® safety sensors, (1) Three-Button TriBand Remote, Multi-Function Wall Control, Warning Label and instruction manual.
  • Share access: Securely invite up to three guests to control your myQ devices.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU264840
Weight30.200000
UPC00012381188246
Country of OriginMX
Package Width11.87
Package Length10.0
Package Height24.0
Model NumberRJ020
BrandChamberlain
Manufacturer NameCHAMBERLAIN CORP
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which are known to the State of California to cause cancer or birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read the pre-requites and manual The opener was easy to install compared to overheads. The videos on the Chamberlain website are invaluable as it offers great step-by-step instructions. In my case, I lacked some of the pre-requisites (like receptacle location) after buying. I also had "okay" door rollers, however they were not up to par and caused too much resistance. Once I wired the garage and replaced my door rollers, the opened is superb.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! This thing really works well. Mine has battery backup which I really don't need since I have an automatic whole house generator. I love the automatic dead bolt. Previously, I had to block the track with a lock or other obstruction and exit through another door when I went out of town. Now, I just close the door from the car and listen for the clunk of the dead bolt. This feature is worth the entire price and then some!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Opener itself is great... bundle could be better Long and short, the opener is a great product. The install was done by an Amazon hired professional. He did a GREAT job and endured the cold temperatures. The opener is really quiet... quieter than I expected. The location makes it discrete. Overall, more than satisfied with the opener. My critiques are as follows: First off, the wiring to connect the hardwired opener remote to the physical opener could not reach the door we walk in and out of (where you typically install it). I literally had to string it from the wall opener to the actual door I walk in and out of on angle and suspend from ceiling. It looks awful. I think (hopefully) I can purchase additional wiring and just wire nut them together and extend it along the perimeter so it's less noticeable. Right now it's just a line from corner to corner. This could have been remedied by simply providing more linear feet of wire. Something I presume to be very inexpensive. My door is not far from the garage door or the wall opener for reference. the previous Liftmaster came with enough wire-- i wish it wasn't removed prior to install as we could have just used that I bet. Second complaint is the gateway system. It's not the bridge that integrates with apple homekit, but rather allows the myQ App to connect to the homes wifi and this allows you to control the door from the myQ app. If you are someone converting your home to a SmartHome, you know that having a bunch of apps to control all your devices is not aiding in efficiency. It's actually an annoyance. This bridge vs gateway hardware is unclear in my opinion in terms how how Chamberlain advertises it. So now I need to purchase an additional $75+ item to integrate into apple homekit. Some may say this is not worth it, I'm not sure i agree but i certainly wish the gateway that came with it acted as the bridge so i could just have the ability to integrate. Instead I have to purchase an additional piece of hardware that is near identical to the gateway, which replaces the gateway. I'd rather they provide various bundles if they are trying to manage a certain price to retail so the consumer can get what they want out of the box rather than having to piece a kit together. Third complaint is that the opener comes with only one remote-- most households have 2 cars (and not including children with cars). So one remote doesn't work for every household. Yes most cars have homelink for openers, but not all. Fourth complaint is that the package does not include a remote that is mounted outside of the house. This needed to be purchased additionally for another $45. So this opener quickly added up to over $550 once the other items were purchased-- add another $25 for each additional in-car remote. Fifth complaint is that there is no optional battery backup. Sixth complaint--- Chamberlain customer service has not proven to be outstanding. I called and was put through a ridiculous 4 level tree system, followed by 38 minutes of hold music and a call drop... then I called back two more times, finally reaching a human only to be transferred again to another department. At least this time I was given the option for a call back. Still have not talked to a support member. That all sad, while it hasn't been installed for very long, the opener is nice, but overall the experience has a lot of room for improvement. PS, why is this review form auto-filling PROS: I'll give it QUIET but nothing else.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade to my garage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was delivered in a timely manner. After inspection product was a good quality and packaged well. I am a pretty good do-it-yourselfer and decided to tackle this job on my own. The instructions were clear and concise and I breezed through the the installation process. The hardest part of this installation was cleaning out my garage to make room for the new garage door opener. The garage door opener is quieter than my old one and it seems to work well. We open and close the garage door at least 20 times a day as this is the main entrance to our house. I will put this garage door opener through its tracks and hope to get many years of use with it. I plan on writing a review 6 months or a year down the line to let you know how this garage door opener is working.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] And excellent product Everything comes in a box that is WiFi capable and Space saver If you have a convencional garage opener mounted in the ceiling you will have to modify your setup. It has all you need for an install that will have to be done professionally
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage Door Opener of the future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After receiving the garage door opener, I was surprised how small the box was and my initial thought was "how in the world is a garage door opener in this small of a box". I called a local garage door company to install the product for me. The installer showed up and commented on how great this opener was and how happy I would be with it. The kit comes complete with everything needed to get the job done. The opener is very small and compact. It mounts directly to the wall right next to the door spring operator. The opener connects directly to the door operator rod thereby eliminating chains, tracks, and or belts. There are so many less parts to go wrong with this new design. The opener is very quite compared to older, chain driven operators. It is even quieter than my belt driven one I have for my other door. The gateway connects easily to the home router allowing you to download the app and control the door from a smart phone in addition to the remotes and keypads. One very cool feature of this opener is the fact it has an automatic lock that locks the door once it is completely shut. It has a deadbolt that goes through the door tack and locks the door in the down position. When you click the button to open, the door automatically unlocks and then the door begins to open. I am very happy with this opener and would highly recommend this to anyone in the market for a new opener. The convenient wall mount makes it a much cleaner and less bulky piece of equipment.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Opener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great opener if you find yourself in a situation where a traditional overhead opener is not feasible. Pros: The unit was easy to install and configure and is super quiet. The automatic deadbolt is also a nice feature that I wish was available on cheaper units. Cons: Cost, unless you must have an opener that mounts on the side or you need the automatic deadbolt feature, you can find alternatives from Chamberlain that are much much cheaper.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chamberlain Wall Mounted Garage Door Opener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Note: For complete transparency, I received this product free of charge in exchange for a non-biased, non-mandatory review. All of the views expressed here are my own. Chamberlain did not review or edit this information before it was published. After confirming that the installation location requirements were met, I read the instructions and watched the video Chamberlain has available on YouTube. After determining that the torsion bar was weak and rusty and may not be strong enough, I decided to hire a professional door technician to replace the torsion bar and install the opener. While I believe I could have installed it on my own, replacing the torsion bar would be out of my comfort zone. Since he was coming, I might as well have him install the opener as well to make sure all the features would work and be in compliance with all codes and standards. It took the technician about 3 hours including replacing the torsion spring. Once everything was completed, I tested all the functions. I already had experience with the Chamberlain Internet Gateway as I had that already installed on my previous opener. You can open and close the garage door, get notifications if it is opened or closed etc. This is very handy as it is always something I worry about after I leave home. Now I can check the app to see. This thing is very quiet which is really nice. Because this is direct drive, there is no chain rail in the middle of the garage. This allows me to bring my SUV into the garage and jack it up without any obstructions. Another great feature is it has an automatic deadbolt lock. When the garage closes it engages the lock to physically stop the door from being opened manually. If you are in the market for a garage door opener, I would definitely consider this wall mounted unit. It does cost more than the normal track/chain type opener, but you get the internet gateway to connect it to your wifi and control it via the app from anywhere.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I have the Chanmberlin original garage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had the original Chamberlin garage opener and love it. I travel a lot and can open my garage from anywhere in the world ! I moved my original one to my single car garage and installed the new one on my double garage door. It is so quiet and secure I would recommend it to anyone who wants to upgrade to the new technology! Every device in my home is Wifi from my thermostat to my lights cameras Chamberlain is the best! I can know when someone opens my garage and I can control from anywhere I have internet. Strongly recommend it is the future!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was a little time consuming and difficult to install but once installed works great and its easy to operate. My opener prior to this did not have the safety mechanism but with children and pets it is definitely a plus. I like that i can control it with my phone and see when the door opens and close. I would definitely recommend this item. Chamberlain products are definitely worth purchasing
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chamberlain Wall Mount GDO RJ020 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This should be mandatory in all new homes built and any older homes that have low garage ceiling height and suitable side support. Solves problems with chain and belt drive openers and extremely quiet. Instructions are well written and illustrated. WiFi feature is an added plus when used with the Chamberlain app. Solves the problem of wondering whether you left the garage door open plus the added advantage of opening/closing garage door from your smart phone if you don’t have your garage door opener (example: if you have a rental car while daily driver in shop). Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chamberlain Wall Mount Garage Door Opener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent product with outstanding installation instructions via youtube video :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=urYC9WWnoeA. Watch the video before beginning the installation to minimize installation problems. Everything required included in box, including network bridge to connect to internet with ability to remotely monitor, open and close the door. The only problem, no outlet close to the opener location. Had to install outlet.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've got to spread the word about these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had no idea garage door openers even existed for a residence. The description had me at "free up ceiling space". In reality, how much is one really hanging from their ceiling? But when the time comes it's going to be something specific and you'll be thrilled this exists. As for me, I live in an urban environment in a townhome which doesn't really have space for construction activities and storage of material. This helps me get things up out of the way. As for the actual unit, installation was a breeze. It's much easier than installing the typical overhead garage door opener. I ran in to an issue with not having a drill bit big enough to make the hole for the locking mechanism. That issue sorted I had hoped to be able to re-use my already installed garage door button, but for some reason it wouldn't work with this new opener. The weird thing about the button not working was that in the manual it shows the button I already had, not the one that came with the unit. Also not keen on giving up battery backup, but the door seems easier to operate manually and it's got the power door lock as a backup, so not too worried. Once installed, operation is near silent! I think the only thing causing my garage to be noisy now is the rollers and they look like they could use some updating....
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quietest garage door opener. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife is in love with this garage door opener. I come home late at night and my old opener would vibrate the whole house. This opener is mounted to the concrete foundation wall and doesn’t transfer any noise to the house.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Rj020. Wonderful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The team I love was very easy to install, I have not had any problems, I have much more space in the garage It is very easy to control I love having all notifications on my phone
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement opener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Being a general contractor I was a little skeptical at first. I had to re-wire my supply line for the garage door opener to the right top side of the door. This was no easy task. However upon installation I was looking this unit more and more. The automatic deadbolt is a great security future as I have had theft On previous job site with traditional garage door opener‘s. Wants this unit was installed and operational it is completely quiet and one of the best units that I have ever owned. The only small improvement would be for Chamberlain to send out an additional bottom Elle bracket to attach both sides of the opener to the Q x 8 wall mounting materials. Having watched this unit in operation the initial torque from the unit Makes the unit pull to the left side. I feel with the additional bracket this additional stress to the unit could be eliminated. A battery back up would be advised. I love the fact that built into the wall unit is the learn button. This makes programming the remote, exterior wall mounted opener and additional remote so much easier to program. Overall I give this a five star rating.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice unit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product if you need the open space above you garage door or have low clearance issues. Was easy to install and follow the steps one by one in the book for installation(so easy a cave man can do it). Product works great, wish I had came with two transmitters, but one can be ordered additionally for extra cars. Only 2-3 hours to install, and I will add that you want to make sure your horizontal tracks have a slight pitch to the door so that the cables stay tight, other than that fairly straight forward install.
Date published: 2018-10-29
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_264840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore