Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Google
Nest Thermostat, 3rd Generation, White
Google

Nest Thermostat, 3rd Generation, White

Nest Thermostat, 3rd Generation, White is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9725.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_9410
  • loc_en_US, sid_264062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.99
In stock
Model #
T3017US
Item #
264062

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
White, google nest thermostat, third generation.
  • ENERGY STAR Certified
  • Customized compatibility
  • Connects to your existing home network
  • Control the temperature from anywhere
  • Stay apprised of the temperature or the time
Specifications
Specifications
SKU264062
Weight1.760000
UPC00813917020203
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.23
Package Length6.57
Package Height6.57
Model NumberT3017US
BrandGoogle
Manufacturer NameSYNNEX CORPORATION
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great This mostly does what you would expect. However, I am pretty disappointed with the accessibility and availability of data. With a smart thermostat that generates data, I should be able to (easily) access more than 10 days of history/usage data.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Thermostat Works as stated and expected. Nice technology at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Performance The Nest has to be set at 63 degrees in the hallway of the 1st floor to maintain 75 degrees in the second floor bedroom.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Thermostat is amazing I have been notorious for forgetting to turn up the air when I leave the house. I bought this to try and help me remember and it has been amazing!!! If I do forget I can turn it up, but with the learning part of it, it has done it automatically for me if I forget! I wish I would have bought this sooner!!!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid product with nice user interface The product works as expected and has very intuitive user interface. Also, it could integrate the existing furnace (heat source) with newly added HVAC system. When we quoted different HVAC contractors, all but one omitted this feature of the thermostat but recommended us to purchase a entire new system. I feel it is an underappreciated feature of this thermostat.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incompatibility I gave a rating of 2 because the unit works well on heat but not in the cooling mode. In the cooling mode the compressor frequently turns on for less than 3 seconds then turns off.The unit was easy to install. My unit is a Goodman 3 1/2 ton gas pac, model GPG154211541AA. The Nest Learning Thermostat appears to be incompatible to this unit.Based on the heating operation, I definitely recommend this product for compatible units.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatness! I don't have a lot of experience with smart thermostats, but what else can you expect. This thing does everything.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Easy to setup, works perfectly. Even remembers settings after a power outage, through it would be hood to have a notification for that occurrence, especially when to prevent frozen pipes. I also think it would be cool to be able to display a user specified photo. Overall excellent product.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying Purchase Easy to install and operate, both on the device and remotely. The initial wifi connection was a bit of a challenge, but no issues once we were connected. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I had issues installing the thermostat. I ended up not completely turning off my HVAC system as I initially saw Cooling only and turned that one off. I didn't realize there was a breaker switch for Heating as well. Since I did that I burn the fuse on my HVAC circuit board. I had the hard time trying to troubleshoot what was going on with why it wasn't sensing an power stating Rh was not available. Luckily the HVAC person I called suggested the issue probably was a burnt fuse. He was right, he saved me a lot of money by not having to send someone out and I only had to replace a fuse which was a few bucks. After that, I completely turned everything off this time and installed the thermostat and it worked great. It had a bit of an issue connecting to Wifi since I had the Nest App already, but I was able to connect and now that it is, I'm able to control my temperature. Worth the purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated and accurate! Works great, easy to install, and it offers an esthetic look to your home.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost ok I like the phone controlled or telling google the temp I want. I don’t like the auto schedule, suddenly gets too cold.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our nest thermostat We just got our nest thermostat a few weeks ago and I was worried it was too “high tech” for us but boy was I wrong! It is so easy to use and we love that after just a week it learned our routine and now we don’t have to remember to turn it up in the morning or down at night! I also love that I can control the temperature from my cell phone! I highly recommend
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Honestly you so not have as much control over this as you should. Often times I have the cold set to 68 but the temp is at 69 and cooling is not running. Have to turn it to 67 then back to 68 to get it to cool off to set temp. The scheduling scrolling calendar is frustrating. The learning just does what it wants. I would say this is money well wasted. Don't recommend, buy something cheaper - it works better.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Very easy to install. And very satisfied. Good product. Go for it.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Should have bought this a long time ago. No complaints...
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work! Downloaded, appears in my Alexa app, when I as k Alexa to change temp it acknowledges and does nothing
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation Difficult Nest touts easy installation but that wasn’t the case for us. After over an hour on a call with the help center we gave up and had an HVAC Pro install it. The whole reason we got it was a credit from the power company. Our ROI is several years away at best. Other than that we like the features an it’s easy to use once you have all the apps talking to each other.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quirky problem I have two of these in my Beach Home. I love the fact that I can program them from anywhere. The only downside is that both of them failed within 2 weeks of each other. They both had a connectivity problem with my New Heat pumps. They both failed when switching from heat to cooling for the summer season and both had to be replaced.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest 3rd generation Learning Thermostat Easy to install. Easy to use. Love being able to control with my phone no matter where I am at
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smart thermostat overall but a bit quirky First of all I love Google products. I have the Google Hub and smaller units throughout my house. I've wanted a smart thermostat for years and finally got the 3rd generation Nest thermostat. It's a pretty little unit and I love being able to change the temperature in my house from my phone using the Nest app or just speaking into the nearest google unit in my house. It does have one drawback. The smarter you make a product the more likely something will malfunction. I've received 3 separate error codes telling me my rh (power) wire isn't receiving power. I've went into the unit, fiddled with the wires and after some tinkering got it working again. Going on youtube I discovered this seems to be a pretty common problem. People have found everything from a tripped floater valve to needing a C wire to fix the problem. In any case I'm waiting on my AC guy as I write this. It's working fine now but I need to know I can trust it to work if I leave my house for multiple days.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Battery Issues I’ve owned the Nest Learning Thermostat for around 4 years. No C-wire since the day I installed it. Suddenly 4 years later it will no longer maintain a charge. I have to take it off of the wall and charge it with a USB cable. So I go and buy another Nest Learning Thermostat thinking that would solve the problem. Nope. New unit also has a low battery warning. I called technical support and spent 45 minutes making no progress on the issue. Is it WiFi related? Did Google push a faulty software update? No idea. Nothing has changed on my end and now I own 2 Nest Learning Thermostats with the exact same low battery issue. So now I’m crawling around the basement trying to figure out if there is any way to run a C wire. Without that, the Nest Learning Thermostat will not communicate with the Nest app nor will the display work. Pretty strange that there were never any problems with the thermostat for 4 years. That’s my hint for the engineers and developers over at Google.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nest Thermostat Was impressed and very pleased at the beginning. Since then I have had to replace the Learning Thermostat due to a faulty sensor. Luckily, the Nest support staff was very helpful in determining the problem and walking me through the entire process and the replacement was received in a timely manner. Since then, my other Nest Thermostat has to be replaced. The thermostat was set for cool but the heat would come on. The AC Technician advised me that the wiring was correct and the thermostat module was not recognizing air conditioning. Not sure I am going to replace with another Nest.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Nest Makes controlling your home’s air a breeze! No pun intended.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living in Future It was my best decision that I replaced my manual thermostat with Nest Learning Thermostat. It is doing all my required settings itself.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nest thermostat I don’t think there is enough information on how the learning works and why it changes to eco, when you are at home.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nest Thermostat Seems to have a mind of its own and the battery is not replaceable after a year of use. You have to buy news ones. I have several and I would not recommend them
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Works great...yes I recommend this product. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nest Thermostat Works fairy well so far. Biggest issue I have is it doesn't recognize when I am home or away very well. Still need more time to see how beneficial it is.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nest Learning Thermostat Easy to install and the operation has gone well so far.
Date published: 2021-06-08
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_9410
  • loc_en_US, sid_264062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.