Scotts
Gro Watering Solutions Smart Plant Water Sensor Starter Kit, Bluetooth/Wi-Fi Enabled
Model #
71001
Item #
233661
Scotts

Gro Watering Solutions Smart Plant Water Sensor Starter Kit, Bluetooth/Wi-Fi Enabled

Gro Watering Solutions Smart Plant Water Sensor Starter Kit, Bluetooth/Wi-Fi Enabled is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_233661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$105.99
In stock
Model #
71001
Item #
233661

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Soil moisture sensor that alerts your phone when its time to water. Easy-to-use App. Setup in minutes. Starter kit includes base station and one sensor. Additional Add-on Sensors are available separately.(up to 330' range). Use with Indoor & Outdoor plants. Easy installation for everyone. Connects through your phone. Alerts through push notifications, SMS or email.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU233661
Weight2.270000
Works WithProprietary App
UPC00032247710015
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.56
Package Length3.31
Package Height6.75
Model Number71001
BrandScotts
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish it would eork would be awesome if it would work. I’ve had it for a2 weeks and I’ve spent most of the time, hours actually, configuring and reconfiguring. I get it working, then it just stops working. I e decided it might have to do with the signal to the hub dropping. Not sure, I just know that if the sensors are not updating every few minutes, they stopped working. Then, it’s a pain to get them back. I can’t believe they’d release this with such limited range??I didn’t realize, but I think the sensors have to be in Bluetooth range of the hub. The hub must be mounted indoors so I can’t even try to place it somewhere in the middle of the yard. If the sensors could piggyback off one another, that would probably work, but they are pretty far from doing something like that... I really want his to work. I don’t know of anything els like it. Please please please address these issues and f. The software for good WS sake! It’s very buggy!!..and yes, I’m on he latest. Edison! I can’t see half what I’m writing because there a message with review rules over the entry window. Can’t say m surprised g en my experience so far. Please excuse any typos, I can’t see half of what I’m writing!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you have a garden this works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I set up this tool in a small garden and since I am new to the whole gardening aspect it has taken the worry away from either over watering or under watering the plants. Since the top soil may look dry underneath is still soaking up water. Which this tool allows me to see. Sometimes the wifi does go a little off. But the connection is strong most of the time.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for easy use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the product and was very happy to set it up using on some indoor plants. I went over set up instructions and had a idea how it works. Well after a hour on the phone with tech support. It would work one time and then not.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldnt get it to work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The idea behind this product is awesome, especially when your life is busy and you cant remember to water your house plants. However, I couldnt get the unit to connect. I tried different locations in my house and never had luck. I looked on the app's troubleshooting but this also was not helpful. If I could get it to work I may have a more positive review!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried for hours to try to get this to work. It wouldn't connect even with the app.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted this to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] You could not imagine the lengths I went to get this item to work. I initially was shipped the wrong item, a 7 zone irrigation controller. I do not own a irrigation system. I did receive the correct product, and I returned the wrong item to fedex, to be shipped back. How do I start. I so wanted this item to be easy and beneficial to me. I have approximately 10 potted plants in my home, and this item would be great if it worked. It took me almost 10 days just to get it working, after many emails and calling gro support I did get it to work. Only for the product to lose connection several times. It is not my intention at all to give a bad review, but this item has some bugs to work out. Great concept, but for me I had to go out of my way to even get it to work. I spent approximately 4 hours trying to get the sensor to connect, of my own time before I called gro support. It should not be that difficult.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works as advertised and makes life a little easier
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don't have to worry about watering my plants. When it rains I don't have to worry at all this thing since it's the rain and the temperature should everything and does what it's supposed to do provides just the right amount of water for red lights.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to say I was excited to try the Gro Water Sensor Starter Kit but what a disappointment it was. There were hardly any instructions in the box and after downloading the App online I could not pair the app with the Gro sensor. After further research, I found out that it only works in a 2G Wifi environment. After switching over to the 2G I still could not pair the App with the sensor correctly. I tried for about an hour on one day and gave it one more shot a few days later. I got the same results. Unfortunately, I think this product is a complete waste of time and I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the guesswork out of when to water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was easy to setup and very user friendly. I no longer need to keep checking the old rain gauge.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good quality product that is easy to set up and use. I have only been using this a short period of time but it has been beneficial during this time. I recommend this product if you want to control water use.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plants Love This [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Simple way to monitor over 50,000 plants' watering schedule. Notifies you when you need to water. No more over watering or forgetting when to water. Keeps plants looking great and you look like a pro.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from n [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using it for 2 weeks now and I'm still a little-confused on how often it should update. The last update was done 8 days ago. I don't see a way to get a live reading from the sensor or know when it is going to update. Having a refresh or a schedule when the sensor is to update on the app may be a good addition. the first reading told me the percentage of water in the soil but after that, I haven't seen any other reading. The sensor feels solid, nice build, and sturdy. I had no problem connecting.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use and put in the ground. All you need to do is read the directions
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy plants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We started growing flowers this year and got this kit to help us with the watering (because we forget) and it send text messages when it needs watering is its high tech flower support. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Really for Me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am all about connectivity and was optimistic about this product. Set up wasn't difficult, good product quality. The range is great for indoor plants, which I would recommend this product for. I tried it with my lawn and found that the areas I wanted to monitor were just a little out of range. Overall: I would recommend this product for houseplants and perhaps smaller yards.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Worries about Watering [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was extremely excited about this product, I have just began with my plant and it informs me when to water from deep within my potted plant. It come to light that with my ficus tho the dirt is dry on level it is really moist underneath. My ficus thanks this machine.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have these pineapple plants in front of my house that i always seem to forget to water, with this sensor and app it helps me remember to water them now. It took me a minute to sync sensor to phone but once i got it, it was up and running. Its really cool, you can take a picture of the plant you have and mark it to that sensor, you can also get more sensors and they all go to same app. I am getting more for my other important plants. i like that its made for indoors or outdoors. In the app you can set the type of plant and soil. its pretty cool, and very handy, now my plant is actually growing and i can see the difference in it now that i am being reminded to water it.
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_233661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]