Weber
iGrill Mini Bluetooth Smart Thermometer
Weber

iGrill Mini Bluetooth Smart Thermometer

iGrill Mini Bluetooth Smart Thermometer is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_195182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99
Model #
7202
Item #
195182

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
This Bluetooth Smart connected grilling thermometer allows you to monitor food temperature right from the free iDevices Connected app on your iOS or Android device. Let the iDevices® Connected app know what you're grilling, and it will let you know when your food is ready from your mobile device. Igrill mini cooking thermometer with single probe capacity and LED temperature indicator, bluetooth smart, 150' range, 150 hour battery life, measures temperatures from -30 degree Fahrenheit to 572 degree Fahrenheit, proximity wake up limits energy consumption, convenient mounting, magnetic backing with 2 viewing angles, includes 48" meat probe, probe wrap, and colored probe indicator
  • Bluetooth connectivity allows you to control the temperature of the grill from your phone on the iGrill app.
  • Single meat probe is heat resistant up to 716° F
  • Smart LED indicators show the temperature progress
  • 150 hour batter included
  • Hand wash only
Specifications
Specifications
SKU195182
Weight0.500000
Works WithProprietary App
UPC00077924052156
Country of OriginCN
Package Width3.9
Package Length7.4
Package Height2.6
Model Number7202
BrandWeber
Assembled Width1.6
Assembled Length2.0
Assembled Height1.5
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea, poor performance Always wanted one of these and found two that were deeply discounted so I bought them. I am very happy I didn't pay full price. I couldn't get the device to pair with my android and I tried several times. Finally tried my IPad and it paired. Tried cooking steaks to medium rare and ended up being medium well. Not real happy. Tried again this evening to cook pork chops but now the battery is dead. Moving to Thermoworks, reviews there are really good.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplify! This is a great tool to have. Just set it up and walk away for things like big pieces of chicken or roasts. Don’t know if I’d be comfortable relying on it for ribs, but maybe I’ll get brave sometime! Range is limited, but I don’t really need to go anywhere these days, anyway.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best steak I've ever cooked! I used my iGrill mini & Weber grill for the first time today. The steak was cooked to perfection & the taste was sublime. I recommend the Weber grill & iGrill mini highly. Incredible.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Steaks Perfect steaks using the iGrill Mini- won’t ever grill without it!!!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A hit and a miss! The mini did a great job tracking and graphing my 14 hour brisket run. I then moved on to a tri-tip and it froze at 53 degrees. After some time had passed, I knew something wasn't right and went to check the roast in the BGE. I could hear the drippings sizzling through the Egg. Grabbed my instant probe and internal temp measured 160 against a should be of 130. Thought I ruined the roast. Fortunately the Egg and the 250 degree cook temp saved the day, still juicy and light pink but, well done.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i grill mini have had this for years, have never got it to work consistently, problems with pairing, takes forever to get working, not worth the time and effort, do not waste your money
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you grill you need one of these Purchased one of these mini temperature monitors. OH MY GOSH.... today was the second time I used it. Boneless skinless chicken breasts. Got my Weber sprint up to 500 degrees put the chicken on inserted the probe and checked the boneless chicken temperature 165. I waited until my phone gave a 90 degree internal temperature then flipped the breast over, the alarm went off at 165 and the chicken breast were perfect and I mean perfect. Had a few guests over and they were highly impressed with my grilling skills I never shared my secret and never will let them figure it out on their own
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow, just don't buy this or give it to someone I received this for Father's Day 2020, used it once aad the temperature was way off, ended up having to use a mechanical temperature gauge instead. I thought, I'd give it another shot, grabbed it today, of course, the battery was dead. Changed the battery and it blinks red and gives me a warning the temperature is 203 degrees sitting on my countertop in my kitchen. Pushed the reset button and re-synced it to my iPhone, still thinks my kitchen is on fire.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cool. The iGrill is cool. Being able to monitor progress on my phone means better results. The color coded indicator melted and cleaning them is a clumsy. All in all, I’m very pleased.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Let there be smoke Great thermometer small and compact. Downside is you can't get too far away from the grill and for me I haven't seen if I can override the temps set for what I'm cooking?
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Help for BBQ Still getting the hang of charcoal grilling. The iGrill Mini takes all the guesswork out of grilling. It’s nice to pull out my phone To see if the meat is done. I’m finding that for “low and slow” bbq I can really monitor the grill temp without standing near the grill the whole time also.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought a Weber Genesis 2-315 last month. My wife bought me an I-Grill Mini got my birthday. I used it the first time today when I was smoking two “beer butt chickens” in the grill. I read all the instructions yesterday and watched a couple of short videos. Then I paired the gadget to my phone, once I got the grill up to temp and my wood chip packets smoking. I inserted the probe into a thigh on one of the chickens. And instantly got a reading of 50 degrees F as they had been in the fridge after getting a good rub down of olive oil and my special rub seasonings. I had the left burner on high, the center one about 25 percent, and the right one off. The grill temp gauge showed 400fwhen I put the chicken in. I was impressed that I could sit inside in my lounger, watching the news on TV, and monitor the temp of the chicken, thanks to the i-Grill Mini. My chair is right at 100 feet from the grill. It did drop off a couple of times. I had to re-pair twice. One time I had to go out and actually push the start button in the Mini to turn it back on. I’m sure I was stretching it’s Bluetooth capabilities at 100 feet. The results? I went with the default 165 degrees for a whole chicken. The birds were beautiful. The skin was golden and slightly crispy. The meat was well cooked but plenty moist. The breast was a wee bit chewy. I think next time I’ll let it go for a few more minutes or let it get a few degrees higher internal temp. Maybe I’ll put the probe in the breast instead of the thigh. (minor learning curve.) Overall. The i-Grill Mini is a great little tool.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bluetooth I really like my IGrill. My wife bought it for me as a birthday gift and I use it make once a week. The only thing is the Bluetooth range, it does go very far. You have to be relatively close. I don’t think you can go further that 25ft and the app says it can connect to the igrill. Overall I like it I just wish the Bluetooth had a better range.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor battery life and unreliable temperatures The battery on this seems to die every time I used it. I replaced the battery last week and when I went to use it again yesterday, it said low battery and I needed to replace it. I also don't trust the temperature readings. I grilled chicken and the iGrill app said it was 165 degrees but when I cut into the chicken, it was still severely under-cooked.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 100 degrees difference I bought this a year ago, and wish I could take it back. It reads nowhere near the correct temp. Has almost zero range. Do not purchase. And yes, I have it on the right settings and am Tech savvy enough to work the app. It simply doesn’t work. Even replaced the battery. These pictures were taken to show temp at grill level in my smoker.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works, but not well designed The iGrill Mini works well when it's connected to the app. The range is ok and because of the nature of bluetooth you really can't go too far from it. The battery life would be ok if I can tell when device is on or off. Quick press or long press is not very intuitive if the lights are not reliable. For example, I quick press the power button, but no lights are on thinking it's still off, but it's actually on because the phone found the device and recording the temperature. Someone from the reviews suggested to remove the battery after each use. That would help with battery life. Overall the product is ok and functional. I personally would upgrade the design that would have a light labeled Power and when it's on it lights up and when it's off, the light is off. Additionally make it blink if it's not paired with anything yet and Auto shut off if it has not been paired after a certain time. That's just my take.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped reading correct temperatures on 3rd use. This worked excellently the first 2 times I used it. The 3rd time the temperature was right in the beginning but went up way too much quicker than it should have. Another thermometer recorded a much lower temp. On the 4th try it read the meat at 161f before I even put it on the grill. Obviously not right.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery life I bought and used a few times and worked great, battery died after 3 smokes so went and bought a pack of new batteries (good thing I did) it ate through 3 batteries during a smoking of a salmon? As soon as I put new battery in it reads only 80% and drops 10% every few minutes? I’ve tried reset button on inside but use
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Battery: Auto Off is horrible This thing eats batteries. The auto off function is just not working correctly.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes out the guesswork. Used it the day after I bought it. Smoked a Boston butt for 6 hours, it came out perfectly. Easy to sync with my phone. Disconnects from my phone if I’m too far away from my grill but immediately reconnects when I get closer. Love it.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Finicky and Unreliable! Bought just before 4th of July to use to smoke a pork butt. NOTE: There is NO programming to support smoking a pork butt! The only temperature for pork is 165*F for pork. (A pork butt should be tracked up to 203*F.) Therefore, I had to program the iGrill Mini for a brisket to indicate a target temperature of 195*F. The iGrill hooked up immediately to the app. However, no temperature registered for the first four hours of smoking. At the four hour point I played with the probe insertion and the attachment to the iGrill transponder and FINALLY got a temperature reading. At one point I went inside to an interior room in the house and the BlueTooth broke connection. No problem, I'll just reconnect it. Outside I found that the light on the transponder is NOT STRONG ENOUGH to be seen in sunlight! Therefore it is impossible to see if the transponder is on or off and ready to be connected to the app. I had to take the transponder inside (out of the sunlight) to be able to see if the transponder was on to reconnect to the app. Hooked probe back up to the transponder. Again, NO temperature reading. Played with connection to the transponder, repeatedly, and FINALLY got a temperature reading. Later the temperature reading STOPPED transmitting, NOT to return! This iGrill Mini is TOO finicky and unreliable to be trusted! With over 40 years of great experience using Weber grills, I am disappointed that Weber could not design a better iGrill Mini!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have had this over a year no problems at all fool proof Fantastic
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice when it works Used this several times- was a gift- can’t see when its on or off- connects to wireless with new battery; “turn off” according to directions (can’t see any light or indication it’s on/off) so assume it’s off. Doesn’t work next time until a new battery is inserted. Really can’t the design incorporate a clearly visible on/off or shut off after some time of use?
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap junk never worked right Never worked right limited range . It would say it was connected and give you a temp but was indeed not even connected. Way to over cook food for sure. Don't waste time or money on anything igrill.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to love until... I was using this a couple of years ago with my Pit Boss wood pellet grill that I paid for with nothing but Amex points! But when I switched to a Samsung Galaxy 9, the i-grill mini was no longer compatible. Does anyone know if this is still the case?
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relax and enjoy! The iGrill mini has giving me a wonderful visual of where I am at(time wise)on the grill and oven The app provides a constant gauge of the temperature and an alarm when it reaches your internal doneness I can do other things in the kitchen while watching the app So far it has been perfect for the pork tenderloin and whole chicken I leave a carry over cook time, so while they rest the internal temp climbs a few more degrees The iGrill mini helps me bring the side dishes closer to the finish time of everything, so not one dish has to be warmed again I would suggest that you remove the battery after use, I had to replace the battery after only one use when I thought the iGrill mini was off(and it did look like it was off) Now I am considering buying a wireless for the rotisserie
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beginner's mistakes but really easy to use With practice, this will work well for a single item. Easy to use, but I've learned to place probe carefully and....to turn it on! Very convenient to leave the item on the grill and tend to side dishes without worry, as the app will signal when time to return to grill.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used this a few times now and love it. I can even use the graph feature and see when the meat is in the "stall" stage.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible battery life It works well if you smoke something once a month for a couple hours, but the battery probably only lasts 30 hours. Plus turning it off doesn’t work well. The actual mechanics of the device works well, but everything else is sub par. From the blue tooth connectivity to just trying to turn the thing off is unsatisfactory. Spend your money elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not accurate My food is done WAY before the igrill says it is...
Date published: 2020-05-02
  • y_2021, m_1, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_195182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.