Ring
Smart Spotlight Wi-Fi Security Camera, Battery Operated, Black
Model #
8SB1S7-BEN0
Item #
234600
Ring

Smart Spotlight Wi-Fi Security Camera, Battery Operated, Black

Smart Spotlight Wi-Fi Security Camera, Battery Operated, Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_234600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$211.99
In stock
Model #
8SB1S7-BEN0
Item #
234600

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Black spotlight cam battery powered, monitor your property from your phone, tablet or pc with the all-new ring spotlight cam, a motion-activated security camera with led spotlights, a siren alarm and a rechargeable battery pack. ring spotlight cam lets you adjust your motion sensors, so you can get the ideal setting for you and your home. when anyone steps on your property and triggers your motion sensors, you'll get an instant alert on your phone, tablet and pc. answer the alert, and you can see, hear and speak to people on your property from anywhere.
  • Get motion-activated alerts on your phone, tablet or PC.
  • Watch over your home in HD video.
  • Hear and speak to people on your property with two-way talk.
  • Set up your device in just a few minutes with the included tool kit.
  • Protect your home - day or night - with built-in night vision and LED spotlights.
  • Get on-demand video and audio with Live View
  • Sound the 110dB alarm on suspicious activity.
  • Easily charge your device with the quick-release battery pack
  • Requires Wi-Fi connection.
  • Lifetime purchase protection: If your Ring Spotlight Cam gets stolen, we'll replace it for free.
  • Part of the True Home Program: Home Automation Made Easy
Specifications
Specifications
SKU234600
Weight1.320000
UPC00842861100792
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.33
Package Length4.53
Package Height5.94
Model Number8SB1S7-BEN0
BrandRing
Manufacturer NameRING INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product with clear Great product with clear pictures and good sound. Easy to set up and connect to other personal devices. Unfortunately it doesn't always work in cold weather. You literally have to take it of the mount and let it warm up before placing it back on the mount. Other than that it is a pretty decent monitoring device. I do like the neighborhood alerts/information, where other members can post/share their videos. Would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this camera, We love this camera, its been installed out back with a view of our driveway and garage and helps us feel much safer at night. The app makes it easy to pull up and the light is very convenient.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love our Ring I love our Ring Spotlight Cam and plan on getting more for around our house. You can speak through it, the flood light comes on when people walk by it and it has the option of a solar panel to charge the battery. With the solar panel we haven’t had any issues with it staying charged at all.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install in Easy to install in minutes. Great picture quality on video playback. Purchased a few for around the house.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you don’t have If you don’t have one you should have one! It makes you feel safe and you always have access to your home.. worth every penny
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have a few of Have a few of these set up at my mom's house and I love them. Easy setup and install! Great quality imaging. Battery life is really good depending on how you have your zones set up. Never been disappointed in a ring product and I own many of them.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Ring We love our Ring cameras. This spotlight cam seems to hold the best charge. Sometimes the battery will die even though it's connected to the solar panel. The alarm sound is great, very loud with a bright light. Generally speaking it's my favorite Ring product so far.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the features, I like the features, but this doesn’t cooperate with my wireless network when you’re using bandwidth for gaming. I can’t use this reliably when my husband is gaming, which annoys me. Will try a mesh network and see if this issue goes away.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this so I love this so much it has made me feel so much safer at home and I can see when someone shows up at my house I have multiple cameras so no one can get on my property without me knowing so I couldn’t be more happy the quality of the camera is great pictures are pretty clear and look good I wish it was able to connect to the internet better it’s not far from my router but says bad internet connection. I have it in a solar panel which is awesome I love never having to charge it but I wish more then one device could be on the solar panel but they can’t
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this spotlight I have this spotlight camera in my backyard. It makes me feel safe. The lights turn on when their is motion and it notifies you when there is movement. It comes with two batteries you do have to recharge the batteries. The charge lasts 2-3 weeks. It can be annoying taking it out and putting it back in after it’s charged so I would recommend getting the ring solar panel so you don’t have to use the batteries and charge it. 
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for protecting Great product for protecting a large property! Very user friendly and helps makes properties feel more secure when you’re not there.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this spotlight I have this spotlight camera in my backyard. And it catches everything. I have an older dog that needs a little extra help at night and this will sense him and the light will come on for him. I have also been able to him him when he gets stuck, his back legs will give out on him when it is cold out. So this is a lifesaver for me.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two of I have two of these, and I’ve had them for a year and a half now. They work great and meet all my expectations. I love being able to see the live footage if motion is detected, and the ability to filter notifications to only if a person is in the footage. I highly recommend two batteries as one only last 3 months or so
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product I bought this product instead of the doorbell so the light would illuminate the walkway and porch when someone came to my door at night, and the lighting also helps give a better night picture. It works well and is very inexpensive to save the videos. The batteries last several months. It comes with one battery, but you can purchase a second (it holds both at once) so it will still run while charging the depleted battery. It is also compatible with Alexa. Ring Spotlight Cam Battery
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this camera I have this camera in my backyard. It makes me feel safe. If there is any movement it will notify you. I recommend 
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this installed at Had this installed at my parents home! Amazing sound, picture quality & viewing range. App is easy to use. Perfect security for when you are away at work or on vacation. You can talk to the visitors via the app.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have a ton We have a ton of Ring cameras and I do mean a ton. I have had a lot of time to think about what I do and don't like about them. I dont like that they don't monitor on continuous loop. I feel like our cameras miss a lot of content. There are many times our camera doesn't even kick on or is very delayed. I would suggest these if you only needed a couple buy bot as many as we have.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably my This is probably my favorite, I can set it to sound an alarm if anyone is lingering around our cars too long or approaching our house, when it detections motion it will turn on the spotlight to hopefully deter anyone from trying to steal anything or break into our vehicles.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just purchased these We just purchased these and we absolutely love it! Gives you a great amount of coverage and the resolution on them is amazing day or night! It has a light you can’t switch and a horn alarm you can activate instantly and lasts about 30 seconds.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the ring We love the ring system and have two of these cameras near entry points of our house! Puts us more at ease
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set up, easy to use app, good picture quality. I love that all the different products in ring are compatible.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, the motion detection works well. It does require 4 batteries which you need to purchase doest come with batteries.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love being able to see who is at the front or back door before opening it. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because when you open the app it takes a long time to show you what’s happening in live time.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product that The best product that I had I recommend that the person if he wants to buy it How grace is given.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having this I love having this product and this brand protecting my home! It really helps give me a piece of mind.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much Loved it so much I bought two more. Love how easy it is to access from my phone. Also like how you can see or add any problems nearby.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great This product is great it makes me feel even safer in my home and that is huge for me, the only complaint is that the batteries don’t last very long and they need to be changed quite frequently, but overall a great product.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It gives Love this! It gives me peace of mind while at home and away. I love how I can adjust the zones so it doesn’t alert me for unrelated motion.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We LOVE our Ring We LOVE our Ring Security System! We combine this spotlight cam with 2 doorbell cams for views all around our home. The app works in real time and alerts us when a person or motion is detected. I can go live and communicate through the cameras, even when I’m not home! My only critique is that I wish battery life was better!
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s nice and easy It’s nice and easy to use. 10/10 would recommend this !!! Also it’s very adorable In Love this
Date published: 2020-12-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_234600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]