Rayovac
Floating Lantern, 6-Volt
Rayovac

Floating Lantern, 6-Volt

Floating Lantern, 6-Volt is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_149866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.49
In stock
Model #
BEKLN6V-BTA
Item #
149866

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Rayovac Vaue Bright Floating Lantern made of durable hi-impact plastic. Assorted Colors: Bright Red, Blue and Yellow. 75 Lumens, 741 ft (226 M) Beam distance. 4.5 hr Run Time on Alkaline Battery. 1 - 6V Battery Included. Lifetime Warranty.
  • Floating Lantern
  • Plastic
Specifications
Specifications
SKU149866
Weight1.770000
UPC00012800512973
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.62
Package Length7.12
Package Height7.5
Model NumberBEKLN6V-BTA
BrandRayovac
Manufacturer NameSPECTRUM/RAYOVAC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including DEHP, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable Switch I purchased different 6V Rayovac model (the 85 lumen unit) which has an identical body and switch. Upon startup the switch immediately failed. This is especially ill-suited for a light intended to be reserved for emergencies.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll 2nd that - NO INSTRUCTIONS!! I COMPLETELY AGREE with NO INTRUCTIONS!! Wasted too much of my time trying to figure it out. Makes me hate it!!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!! Are you kidding? You can't put somewhere on the label that the black cap needs to come off and rotation of the battery doesn't matter?! And people have been complaining about this issue for YEARS?!!? Not impressed with the brightness either. No more rayovac anything for me.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Badly Underrated Light This has been my go-to light for several years now. Hard to beat this simple but economical and supremely practical light. I'm running around town right now ahead of a hurricane trying to find two more. This thing is easy to use - not sure what the difficulty is with figuring out the battery.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best light on the planet! I bought this light about 2 years ago. I did not expect much for the price, boy was I wrong about that. The light is plenty bright and easy to handle. It now resides in my pick-up. I went back to Wal-Mart and bought 2 more. Now one resides in wife's car and the other on my night stand. Then bought 2 more for my grown daughters' cars. If it says Rayovac on it you can trust it. I hope we never need one in emergency, but if we do Rayovac is ready! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from INSTRUCTIONS! I brought this battery recently. No instructions. I am reading that for over 2 years your customers have complained about this. No video on how to assemble. After about an hour I through this lantern away. No thanks. Waste of money and my time during an emergency of Hurricane Harvey.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised at quality This is a very sturdy well built flashlight. It includes the 6V heavy duty lantern battery and the light bulb is easy to replace.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning- do not try this at home I bought this today and spent 40 minutes trying to get the battery in and the lid replaced. I'm a reasonably intelligent adult. I finally realized that it might not be me and Googled a solution. I finally got the thing to work but have a feeeling once the battery runs out the whole thing will go in hte garbage.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't drop it I had mine for over a year. Did not use it much. It mostly hang in the kitchen. My 10 year old son dropped it and it never worked again after that. I changed the bulb and batteries. That did not fix it.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flashlight Bought one of these to use instead of my Sportsman 301 lantern (the batteries are too hard to find), and it looks brighter! It was pretty easy to use. Just take off the plastic cap on the battery, drop it into the flashlight with the springs up (rotation doesn't matter), and screw on the top (only goes on one way).
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RAYOVAC Repairs Hi, I took the battery out to change it and one of the terminals came off the attachment to the screen and bulb and I'm not sure how to reattach it. One side is still attached but the other has come off and is attached to a bronze "L" shaped piece of metal. I really like the flashlight and would hate to have to toss it. Can you help? I do have a soldering gun and know how to reattach if I can just figure where to put it. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I need help putting battery in! I worked and worked to get this light to work...after turning the battery in every directions and still nothing. There was a coil and a rubber cap.....I just fell into nirvana when I just happened to take the rubber cap off and viola it works. You really need to have some sort of instructions on packaging!!!! There goes a half an hour I will never get back! It's not as bright as the one I had before..it had either many lights or something; this one only has 1 stream of light
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs info on removing plastic cap I received this as a gift. Really need to add a note on the packaging about removing the plastic cap from the battery. It took me 10 minutes to try and get the lid back on the flashlight before I got irritated and got on-line to see what I was doing wrong.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instructions; just a warning The warning tells you the battery "may explode or leak if inserted improperly," and then they provide no instructions on how to insert it. On principle, I wouldn't buy their products again.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from aside from no instructions, this is great figured out how to put in battery...snowstorm coming.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheres the instructions??? I bought this light but cant figure which side the springs on the battery go. Tried rotating the battery- no luck. Also dont know which way the plate where the bulb is , needs to be positioned.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Light - It takes a village to get it together Bought this tonight for an urgent need. I couldn't figure out what the problem was when I tried to put it together/ Bless you all for clearing up the problem instantly. Thank all of you for the great instructions.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Include instructions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Instead of your generic responses, why don't you just include instructions? I had the same experience.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please include instructions! If not for the comments of other people on here, I would never figure out. Wasted so much time. Like everyone else said, please include instructions!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lantern I wish it had had some instructions somewhere telling me to take the cap off the battery. It would have saved me a lot of time and frustration.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from starving I bought this light and a can of tuna in a power outage. I got the cap off the battery and the light worked. I starved to death because I could not get the lid off the tuna can. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product for the value If it were not for this website I would not have known to take the black circular notch off. Please place instructions with your product. I mean it literally took me days off and on to get the lantern working.... That's a little ridiculous.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a new rayovac to replace my new one I bought this this morning. Had trouble putting the battery in immediately!!! If my dear sweet husband was alive he would have known just what to do because he always did things like this and now I have to!!! Well, thanks to all of you who have written reviews I now know to remove the "black thing". I got a good laugh out of all of this
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from That black thingy and... I agree with everyone else. Put instructions with it. I was looking for which direction the positive terminal was supposed to face and no + anywhere. Thanks to previous comments, once I took the black thing off, it worked.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great website to buy from items arrived quickly and for less than I would have paid in the store.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! i bought several of these lanterns. i find them useful for many purposes. placed them in my car and home. the light they emit is very bright. it pays to buy several of these, and the price cannot be beat.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok TELL customer to remove black thing! Spent forever trying to put together ..had to find this site to know how to put together!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i gave it away I gave this flashlight to a man of many flashlights. He was thrilled. Rayovac & I did a good job. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No instructions, if not for the internet it would be in the trash I bought this at a dollar store because we were expecting storms. I got home and spent at least 45 minutes trying to screw the cap on.. I nearly broke it. I wanted to take it back to the store, but the packaging is basically a sticker you have to rip off. If it wasn't for the internet, I probably would never have figured it out. How could anyone who has never used this type of flashlight know to remove the the little black cap that looks like a sewing thimble from the battery??!! I'm lucky it works now. Rayovac, please spend the extra pennies to include instructions. That's the only reason I gave a poor rating.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from piece of junk, no instructions, doesn't work when I tried to screw the cap with the wire onto the spring, the wire broke. returned the item TOTALLY DISSATISFIED. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
  • y_2021, m_1, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_149866, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.