Duracell
4-Pack AAA Alkaline Batteries
Duracell

4-Pack AAA Alkaline Batteries

4-Pack AAA Alkaline Batteries is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 759.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_754
  • loc_en_US, sid_197137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.29
In stock
Model #
MN2400B4Z
Item #
197137

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Duracell 4 Pack "AAA" 1.5 Volt Alkaline Battery. New Duracell "Duralock" technology allows the batteries to stay fresh in the package for 10 years.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU197137
SizeAAA
Weight0.120000
UPC00041333424019
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.75
Package Length4.5
Package Height0.44
Model NumberMN2400B4Z
BrandDuracell
Manufacturer NameDURACELL DISTRIBUTING NC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Batteries leaked way before expiry Batteries were bought in 2014, then spoiled after only 6 years.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AA battery leakage Dated 2025 and leaked.. Switching to brandx rechargables.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great AAA I bought a 8 pack of AAA batteries. The package says 10 year guarantee, but the 2 that I used lasted less than 2 weeks. I'm disappointed because I bought them based on previous use and the guarantee.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Batteries corrode long before expiry date Batteries corroded long before the expiry date of 2025 including inside my Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones and in the case where the spare battery is stored.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery for my light up decorations. I forget to shut them off some nights. These batteries go for many hours. What can I say, Duracell last much longer than any other!! Great for the grandchild's toys that run job stop also.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corrosion I thought they would last and not have problems but in a dry drawer in the package they were corroded after a few months. I have some older packages of Rayovac and they still are in great condition. Not so happy when I pay more to get something better.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AAA 16-Pack All Leaking AAA 16-Pack guaranteed to last until 2024. Today is 07 Dec 2019 and 8 remaining batteries in original packaging are all leaking. One is completely broken open at top. Several were leaking in devices but got them out before devices were ruined, but had to clean contacts. So 0 for 16 batteries probably made it halfway to guaranty year.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from best leaking battery they may be good if you use them up quickly but will not sit in device for emergency use. 4 lights dim or not working. when opened the batteries had leaked and corroded lights. 2 i got cleaned up enough to work and 2 were junked. use to not have that problem. all 4 had double AA batteries. this has been going on for about a year with the AA batteries.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AA battery failures I recently purchased an OPTIMUM AA 6 pack. I placed two batteries, one each in small battery powered decorative candles. The batteries failed after about two days. I thought maybe I didn't turn off the candles and the batts ran out of juice. So I installed two new batteries only to discover they did not work. I tried them in a small flashlight thinking maybe something was wrong with candle lights, and they did not perform. I then got out the last two batteries from the package only to discover they had heavy corrosion on the negative terminals. I am on Duracell website wondering if maybe there was a recall, but nothing there. There are however quite a few unhappy product reviews. I would return these to where I purchased them but I not longer have the receipt. So Duracell, what gives?
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking more and more??? I used to be a die hard Duracell fan, BUT in the last few years all of my equipment I have had Duracell batteries in have leaked or been ruined. What changed? Different manufacturing country? Cheaper? So called better equipment? TIME TO FIND A REMEDY DURACELL!!! Sorry I will try another brand in all applications. I would rather change batteries more frequently than have to buy new electronics because of faulty batteries.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting battery I don't usually do reviews , but these batteries losted so long , I felt that I had to in this case . I have a few maglite flashlights , two with C cells and two with D cells , these are the ones that we depend on the most . We don't muse them very much but we want them to work when we need them . I went to use one 3 D cell flashlight and it was dead , I was fuming , I went and got one of the others and used that one. When I was finished I decided to change the batteries in the dead one . To my surprise the dead batteries had a " BEST IF INSTALLED BY JAN 2002 " . They still looked brand new . I can only hope the new Duracells I put in last as long.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Duracells of old! Have had several Duracells leak, ruining 2 clocks. I always thought the premium price I paid was worth it, now I'm not sure?? This would have never happened years ago! Are these products still made in America??
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stats speak for themselves!! If you do the math just with these ratings you'll see that the failure rate of these batteries due to leaking is about 17%. So out of the 100 batteries that you buy take the 17 that will leak and throw them away, if you put them your clocks, flashlights, smoke alarms, remotes, gun sights, mice, keyboards, weather stations etc. you'll need to replace not only the batteries but all the electronics too! Now, take the cost of those batteries, the equipment they ruined and all the time spent trying to replace them and that's true cost of those 17 batteries. I have pictures but they look like all the other pictures in these reviews, this has been a issue for over four years and Duracell still hasn't gotten the message. I can't afford to buy more electronics and it seems that Durcell is unwilling or unable to fix the problem so I'll have to switch to a different brand. For you diehards out there (no pun intended) Good Luck!! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from longest leaking battery I have never had as many batteries leak in my life.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 9 volt batteries undercharged when package opened. I opened a two pack of Duracell copper top batteries and got low battery warning when put in an answering machine. Put in the other one and also got low battery warning. Checked voltage, and it was 7.2 volts on the second one ( I had thrown away the first one). The battery had foreign foreign language character on it, looking like Chinese. I usually buy generic batteries, but got Duracell this time. Won't make that mistake again.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PSA: No Need to store in fridge. Some of the Duracell CopperTop AA batteries I have were exhibiting very short life and I called Duracell Customer Service to inquire about their 10-Year Life Guarantee. They told me that batteries with no Mercury don't need to be stored in the fridge. Most batteries after 1999 don't user Mercury. I immediately got all my batteries out of the fridge. PSA. FYI.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Batteries on the Market Worst product ever. I used to like Duracell batteries and used them almost on all my devices. However, over the last few months, my opinion of Duracell batteries has changed 180 degrees. A couple of months ago, my emergency portable radio went dead so I decided to change the batteries. When I opened the battery compartment, both batteries had leaked ruining my emergency radio completely. Today (Sep 13 2019), one of my 3 (I have a 3 zone A/C) A/C thermostats was blinking meaning the battery was low. When I opened the battery compartment, to my surprise, both Duracell batteries had leaked so bad that they had ruined the thermostat contacts. The battery case itself had expanded so bad, it had ruptured and I needed a screwdriver to remove the batteries. Now having had 2 recent Duracell failures, I checked my other 2 thermostats and guess what? The Duracell batteries had begun to leak as well. So over the last couple of months, I've had 4 devices ruined by Duracell batteries. I now used Energizer batteries throughout all my devices in my home, in hopes that these will prove better, have better quality, better design, and not leak as they advertize that Energizer batteris will NOT leak for at least 2 full years after the battery life has been depleted, but we will see. But back to the issue: DURACELL BATTERIES ARE THE WORST of the disposable battery market worldwide. DO NOT USE unless you want your devices ruined by leaking batteries.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT lasting as claimed! I have a box of 14 D batteries that is suppose to expire in 2025 and now that I need them because of the Hurricane come, NONE of them WORK! So much for preparing for a Hurricane!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is about time! The batteries are terrific, but someone finally figured out a better packaging for the multipacks. You don't need to rip open the back or use a pair of scisssors to cut through the tough plastic. And it is easily recloseable, too. Thanks, Duracell.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks: destroys the electronic device It seems like in the last 5 years that Duracell Alkaline cells have become much more prone to leakage and corrosion. I will now avoid the brand.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from battery charge deteriorates in storage I compared 2015 AAA batteries that I had against new ones in an xbox one remote. The newer batteries lasted ~2x as long as the stored ones. The 10 year storage life claim appears bogus. They perform well when new new but I wouldn’t count on the claimed storage life
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coppertop Battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The batteries work excellent for my kids wireless devices on the PS 3 and our wireless mouses. Couldn't ask for more durable battery. I love coppertop and would pay for them for them. AWESOME Batteries!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great for the remote for my son’s drone. The previous batteries we used lasted maybe a day. We’ve had these in for 3 so far and they haven’t failed yet! I already purchased additional to swap out the batteries in the rest of his toys.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Batteries that leak. I have many brands of batteries, from generic to brand names, Northern tool batteries, Amazon Basics, Energizer, Duracell, etc. Over the last 2 or 3 years I have seen devices destroyed by Duracell batteries alone. None of the other brands have ever leaked, but Duracell batteries do all the time. I Won't buy Duracell any more. If you don't want to throw away your devices, buy some other brand.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new 9 volts are junk I was wondering why my newer 9volt batteries were not lasting as long as the older ones did and noticed that they made in Malaysia and not in the USA. Not nearly as good as the old made in the USA ones were. and the packaging on most batteries say made from global parts in the USA.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Long Lasting at ALL, leaking! Why do your AAA batteries continue to leak! Went to use a measure device only to find out it wasn't working. Open it up to find the batteries leaked! This has NEVER happen before, what is going on?
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leakers I love the idea of a 10 year battery, but all the batteries that are in any of my devices for more than 2 months always leak, every time. I realize i'm suppost to remove them for long storage, but the devices are just used very little all the time. I quit buying these and now buy EverReady and don't worry about leakage. Please fix this problem Duracell!! You have known about it for a long time.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a motion-sensor light in our master bath to prevent the bright light in the middle of the night. The previous batteries tend to lose their power after just a few months. The Duracell has last almost six months and is still going bright.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-Lasting! And you don't have to rush to open! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These batteries are amazing! And the package life is really long so it's nice to not have to worry about it/know they will be good when I use them. This is the only type of battery I will buy from now on for remotes, etc. I can throw them in a storage box and have them when needed. Super recommend. This is my second time using these and have waited 6 mos sometimes before opening!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_754
  • loc_en_US, sid_197137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore