Dap
1-Quart Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement
Dap

1-Quart Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement

1-Quart Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_381415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$15.99
Out of stock
Model #
25332
Item #
381415

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
High solids polychloroprene, waterborne contact adhesive that meets the stringent requirements of the professional user. Complies with all current VOC requirements. Dries in 30-40 minutes, allowing for extra bonding time. Water resistant when dry. Exceeds industry performance requirements. Low odor. Easy water clean-up.
  • Quart
  • High solids polychloroprene, waterborne contact adhesive
  • Low odor and VOC
  • Non-flammable
  • Water resistant when dry
  • Easy water clean-up
  • Dries in 30-40 minutes
Specifications
Specifications
SKU381415
Weight2.660000
UPC00070798253322
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.25
Package Length4.25
Package Height5.13
Model Number25332
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderfulness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use. Kind of messy but does its job.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good adhesive! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this for some transition pieces in our vinyl flooring project. So far so good! Very easy to use and apply.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonds easy and fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bonds fast and easy. Applied to the cracks on my walkway last week, so far, it look good, and I hope it will last!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Contact Cement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to bond wood products together. It was easy to apply the product to the wood and following the directions is not complicated. However, it recommends 60-70 minutes drying before joining the pieces together. That is a long time to wait when working on a project. It also says maximum bond is achieved in 7 days. I am still waiting for the 7 day mark but so far it has held well. I really like the ease of application and cleanup.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used several different small use cements and this by far has been my favorite. Sticks well. Easy clean up. Goes a long way.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Use it on my floors and walls
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is great. It's an affordable price and it literally works for everything. I have used it on so many different projects and it has worked awesome every time. I love the low odor also it really makes a huge difference. I'll definitely be buying more of this stuff in the future.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked perfect.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoyed using this product. I had a project that was applying thin metal sheets to a slab of wood and this was perfect. It's not too thick and not to runny. After 2 weeks and multiple changes in temp it never got loose. Humidity, dry air, hot and temps around 67 degrees(so far) I never noticed it crack. Looking for something else to try it on.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on our countertops and shed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used the Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement to re-do our countertops and also on our shed. It worked great. It wasn't messy at all and it applied easily. I wasn't aware of this brand before now. I've recommended it to our neighbors to do touch-ups on their house. I will be using this from now on.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP Contact Cement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works as stated, easy to apply, low if not zero odor and I am very happy with end results.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for anything [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the contact cement on the intention of redoing my bathroom and kitchen however I have yet to do so. But my daughter had a school project due based on a book she had read, she chose to do a log cabin and we did not have any adhesive so I used the Dap Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement and it worked wonderful. It not only held the sticks used for the log cabin, it held dirty moss used as the roof and grass and rocks that outlined the stream. I wish I remembered to take a picture of the awesome results before sending it to school.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was so great for the projects around the house! We used it for a few different things such as wood products and applied sheet metal we were using as a top! The best things is there is no terrible smell like most other products. It was easy to use and cured quickly!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quality and bond of this product is great for any project.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When it comes to other brands the first thing that I noticed was that it didn't have that strong overwhelming smell to it like some of the other brands do. It is easy to use as long as you make sure to follow the directions and you make sure things are lined up it might be difficult to adjust larger items after using. I actually wasn't aware of this brand until now but now having used it I would buy it and recommend it to both my professional, DIY and crafter friends.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been wanting to try Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement for awhile. I wanted to test it on a small project before doing a larger project. The first thing I tried this on was building corn hole boards. I was a little worried about this working with wood but it ended up saving me a lot of time. It was easy to apply I just had to be really careful everything was aligned perfectly. Once you get the hang of it it's really great to have as a DIYer. I went and got another container of it because I plan on doing runners on both the basement steps and the steps going up to my stairs. I think the this will make the project really easy and it's also going to make it look seamless. I highly recommend this to all who do DIY projects. I can't wait to try all the DAP products!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bond with room to wiggle it straight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really afraid to use contact cement after reading the stories of how once you place it down you are bound to where it places. I had visions of crooked counters,and DIY projects. In my work area, I have a counter that the laminate always pops up, I applied Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement and went for it! I was really pleased that it didn't stick and stay put, there was actually wiggle room for me to get a perfect fit before it dried. The smell wasn't bad and it is non flammable, so I felt safe using this contact cement. I am really glad I got to try Weldwood Nonflammable Contact Cement as now I can move on to the repairs I have been avoiding!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved how it works. Drys fast and seals cracks
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Awsome product easy to use and convenient overall great Prime I would highly recommend it
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very sturdy stuff! Used it in wood and plastic and it seems to be holding up great! Dries fast too.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must follow the directions!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I LOVE that this product does not have a potent chemical smell. It is a water based contact cement so it requires a tad more patience. However, as a female and beginner to home improvements, I felt this was overall easy to work with. The directions mention that the surface must be 65 degrees or warmer for 24+ hours I'm order for proper adhesion. This is very true!!! If you miss this direction you will hate the product. I know there are also heat guns available but a hair dryer worked fine for me. I would buy this again especially because I hate the paints with strong odors.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be keeping stock of this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As an artist,I use this to adhere jewels and rhinestones to my rocks,lp's and lots of my projects! I can't live without it now
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great Bonding I used this product on MDF to create contact area for PSA Backed Veneer. Worked perfectly forming an excellent bond. Easy clean up and no fuss.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not create a solid bond This product does not adhere well when using for bonding laminate to substrate. Have applied many coats to make sue of coverage and still no lasting bond.
Date published: 2018-03-24
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_381415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.