Pennzoil
Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 5W-30, 1-Qt.
Pennzoil

Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 5W-30, 1-Qt.

Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 5W-30, 1-Qt. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1257.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_1050
  • loc_en_US, sid_152028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
550022689
Item #
152028

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Pennzoil platinum, qt. 5W30, full synthetic engine oil, with superior active cleansing agents continuously attacks potential & stubborn deposits to help keep the engine clean, provides cleansing under the most severe driving style or conditions to maximize engine responsiveness, actively keeps engine clean, protection against high temperature deposits that can harm your engine, against viscosity breakdown, fast lubrication at extremely low temperatures making start up easy & less draining on the battery, lower oil consumption under high temperature conditions, recommended for high performance applications, contains special protective additives for our ultimate engine protection that exceeds use & European industry standards like iliac GF-4, API sum & ace performance.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU152028
Oil Weight5W-30
Weight1.950000
UPC00071611915090
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.55
Package Length4.25
Package Height8.98
Model Number550022689
BrandPennzoil
Assembled Width2.55
Assembled Length4.25
Assembled Height8.98
Manufacturer NamePENNZOIL/QUAKER STATE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil, Great Price I use Pennzoil Platinum 0W-20 in my 2014 Chevrolet Malibu 2.5L. I personally love the science behind the oil, like it being created from natural gas and that Pennzoil offsets 100% of the carbon emissions from creating the oil. Keep it up Pennzoil/Shell. I love your products, whether it's oil or gasoline. Just make sure you shake the oil VERY well before putting it in your car because the additive package falls to the bottom of the container after a while, and obviously you want that going in the car. It'll look like a sandy type material on the bottom of the container. *Quick note to consumers, ensure your oil filters bypass PSI for the bypass valve is correct for your particular engine. Mobil told me their filters were compatible with my car, but after some research it turned out that was completely wrong and GM specifically says that it is not because Mobil has PSI of 12-15 and GM says my engine requires a bypass PSI of 22. Don't trust all manufacturers to know what they are talking about.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Pennzoil Platinum Ultra 5w40 (USA) = Shell Hellix Ultra 5w40 (EU) Skoda Octavia A7 1.8 TSI (MQB,VW group) 242134 km
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped oil leak Changed from Mobil 1 to Pennzoil high mileage and the leak stopped, this Pennzoil is great.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pennzoil now not available in Indonesia Long year ago Pennzoil was popular brand in Indonesia, but now very difficult to get this oil
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent synthetic oil!! I have a 2010 Camaro SS 6.2 V8. I’ve always used Valvoline or Mobil 1 and the car ran great with either oil. Recently I decided to give Pennzoil Platinum a try. I didn’t think I’d notice a difference but wow.... The engine sounds much quieter and the upper ticking noise I had during cold start is hardly noticeable. Definitely using Pennzoil from now on.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil, Great Detergents. Bought a 2002 Pontiac Bonneville with 204k and against my better judgement put a full synthetic high mileage oil in it. The car had some noisy lifters and the cam was disgusting. As anyone should know, a good oil gets "dirty" quick as it is suspending all of the impurities, after my first oil change I noticed my oil was pretty dark and my engine (3800 S2) was running really smooth and there seemed to be a lot less sludge built up around the cam. I would highly recommend this oil for someone looking to make the switch from a conventional or syn. blend. (pair this with the HPZ filter and you are guaranteed a long lasting oil)
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have always used Pennzoil! I have used Pennzoil in both my 2002 Buick Century and 2012 Civic sedan, and have always been satisfied. Always pair it with a Napa Gold oil filter and it’s the best combination since PB&J. The civic currently has 109,000 miles on the odometer. Will be using Pennzoil Platinum 0W-20 with Napa Gold Oil filter (Part # 7356) as always. This will be my 10th oil change come up. Always pick Pennzoil because of its durability, capability, reliability, and robust composition.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Out There - By Far !! I have been changing my own oil in all my cars (as well as the cars of friends and family) for almost 30 years and tried every oil brand out there. All of them claim to be better then the next, but the Pennzoil brand is superior by far. I use the Pennzoil Platinum and Pennzoil High Mileage Platinum in all my cars and it is without a doubt the best oil that you can use in your cars. The proof is out there and evidenced by the protection it has been providing to my personal vehicles and the vehicles of my friends and family. If you want to protect you investment and take care of your car, you need to make sure you use the best oil on the market and you can't find anything better than Pennzoil Platinum. I stake my almost 30 years of experience on it.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil I never write reviews unless i really stick by it. I have used many different brands of top name synthetic oils. I like doing research to see what the top synthetic oils are out there and how they perform. When I found out how this competes to the top names i had to try it. I just changed my oil a week ago and have seen a big improvement in the sound of the engine. Cold starting my engine in 10 to 15 degree weather and the first thing i noticed is the reduced noise in the lifters and pistons. My truck has 165000 miles so to me that's saying something. The engine runs so much nicer even when very cold and i am very surprised. The testing i have watch really shows and and its now my go to oil going forward. The 5 quart jugs are nice and i like the price and the ease to find where to buy. I highly recommend this oil!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my Accord I have a 2018 Honda Accord 2.0T Sport. I used Mobil 1 for the first couple oil changes, it ran good. Then I tried The Pennzoil Platinum specifically formulated for modern turbocharged engines and it ran great. I noticed a difference in how quiet and smooth the engine sounds with the Pennzoil especially on cold start ups. And the proformance has never been better. I am very pleased and satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new choice for oil change made from natural gas is what attracted my attention. Been a Mobil1 guy since late 80s. used in my hi-po E46 M3. 'nuff said'....
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil available! I have a 96 Ford Explorer with 5.0 and over 220k miles, I’ve always used conventional oil but the past 3 oil changes I switched to this and it’s made a world of difference! Motor runs smoother, quieter and when I put a fuel system cleaner in at time of each oil change it feels a lot peppier which I’ve never noticed with other oils. I used to think the price of full synthetic oils was outrageous but after a few times using it I won’t be using anything else in any vehicle I own!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2012 Dodge Ram, Pennzoil Platinum fixed noise My 2012 Ram 5.7 Hemi with 130000 miles started making a loud noise at idle, sounded like a lifter was going out. I was using Mobil 1 full synthetic and always changed my oil at around 5000 miles. I was about ready to drop a new engine in it. The noise was embarrassing when in stop and go traffic and could see other drivers roiling their windows up to avoid the noise. But as a last ditch effort i decided to change the oil again before it was time with Pennzoil Platinum and a Wix filter. After the drive home from work the noise that has plagued this engine for about three weeks is totally gone! This has made a believer out of me and will be using this oil from now on! This is a video clip of the noise i was having Prior to the Pennzoil Platinum oil change, not my truck or video but same exact noise. Thanks Pennzoil!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Difficult to Differentiate All the different oils and to get info on what is the difference between the oils, Euro, Euro L,
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I use Pennzoil! A few years ago, my car hit 150,000 miles using other full synthetic motor oils from the other major oil companies. However, sometimes the other brands I was using were either sold out or not on sale. I needed a very clean oil to help my already old engine stay clean and not lose power. I decided to give Platinum High Mileage a try and noticed how smooth my engine ran. The last time I changed the plug and wires, my car had 138,000 miles. My 06 Impala, v6 3.5 engine now has 258,100 miles and still running on the same plugs and wires. However, I do change the oil every 4,000 miles and don't accelerate my car like a race car. I drive like a very old man. I am also going on the same transmission and when it when my mechanic recommended the trasnmission oil change, I went with Pennzoil transmission full synthetic Dexron VI approved oil since the motor oil has worked well for me. Also, I forgot to mention that my late uncle in the early 80s and early 90s in his old trucks would use Pennzoil, the yellow bottle, original formula, not synthetic or synthetic blend. I sometimes think about him when I buy Pennzoil, even though I use the platinum high mileage and he used the regular original formula.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior oil I have used Penzoil for many years and the new pure oil made from natural gas is amazing. This oil has increased the mpg in my 2008 Mazda 3.0 by nearly 2 mpg. The oil has also smoothed out the engine and helped power production. This engine just turned 150,000 miles with not one single engine issue, thanks to Penzoil. My previous Mazda had over 200,000 with no engine issues either, using Penzoil. Judging from the oil color, I'd say this newer natural gas formulation and additive package is cleaning very well.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 230,000 miles and EXCELLENT Blackstone lab results My 2007 Nissan Xterra now has 230,000 miles on it. I'm the original owner and have used nothing but Pennzoil Platinum since my first oil change at 500 miles. I pulled the rocker covers at 200,000 miles and was surprised that everything looked brand new (zero sludge/gunk). My most recent Blackstone lab results (you drain a sample of used oil and send it in to a lab where they analyze it and tell you what contaminates are in the oil which indicate wear or other problems) was run on an oil sample I pulled at 210,000 miles. The results prove that my engine is still showing virtually no signs of wear. I change the oil every 5,000 miles and use a Fram Ultra oil filter (not the cheap Fram filters which IMO are of poor quality, but rather the Ultra which have excellent test results and design). If you are serious about wanting your very expensive engine to give you the best service, it is up to YOU to learn about what you put in it.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOR THE MONEY! I have used Pennzoil for over 30 years and now use Platinum 5w-20 and I'm very happy with the value and performance of Pennzoil!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #MakeTheSwitch As the title implies, I've switched between Castrol and Mobil 1 full synthetic oils during my ownership tenure with my 2004 AP2 S2000. I got her with 32600 miles 1 year ago in July 2018, and I've decided to stick to my manual's severe driving maintenance schedule as she's my daily driver, as well as feed her only Shell V-Power Nitro+ because I want her to last 'til the day I can't drive no more. But it wasn't after my 45000 mile maintenance that I got a bit curious and started researching around for oils, and that's when I found out that Pennzoil's parent company, Shell, powers Scuderia Ferrari and Ducati, and I'm genuinely convinced that Shell's PurePlus Technology really puts Shell and Pennzoil ahead of the rest as the best motor oil for your buck. That being said, at 48750 miles, I've #MadeTheSwitch from Mobil 1 to Pennzoil Ultra Platinum 10W-30, and I'm eager to see how my baby takes on her new oil.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I have been using Pennzoil Fair last 30 years I now have 195,000 miles on my 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche and I am using Pennzoil Platinum high mileage 5/30 oil
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil, Makes a difference I installed this oil (using it a few years, 2x yr OCI) in my 98 Grand Marquis, it has close to 200K. I've used both the 5w30 and 5w20. It drives so smooth that I actually thought it stalled at lights and tried to re-start it! My neighbor bought a brand new Lexus LS and brings this product to the dealer (in his viscosity) so they can install it, after he rode in my car. The tech there said he uses it in his personal vehicles too and it is an excellent choice. My car burns no oil with all those miles.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil Been using it for 10 years combine it with a good filter like NAPA platinum. Your lubrication problems are solved
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pennzoil from now on ! Have gotten my last 2 oil changes with the full synthetic high milage. Engine runs even quieter and smoother than it did in my Honda Pilot.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weak Was running Pennzoil Gold 5w30 in 2012 Impala and change around 30% OLM then mother couldn't find anymore so we with Platinum. First oil change lost a quart before time for change but went with same oil as this is all she will run is Pennzoil. Just changed oil around 28% and 2 quarts low this time. When draining it was consistency of syrup and looked like oil wasn't changed regularly but has been. Vehicle is all highway and now has 125k miles. Started looking at high mileage oil but Pennzoil doesn't make one Dexos certified so now we are looking at other oil companies. The hardest part is me convincing her to go elsewhere as a pennzoil user for over 30 years. Engine is clean looking in oil cap.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast engine startup! You're left with no doubt that this is good oil. My engine starts up noticeably quicker, and fresh oil means a happy engine. High quality oil means I can confidently keep it for the entire OE service interval, not change it sooner because of oil quality questions.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Would you recommend this product to a friend?.....
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motor Oil We use this in our 2012 Mini S Turbo and it does seem to get better mileage since we made the switch. Cannot speak to the wear protection because we have not taken the engine apart, but I'm sure the oil scientists at Shell Oil know what they're doing. We also use Quaker State oils as well. No complaints on either.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more oil leak My 2005 Tahoe has been leaking oil for the last couple of years, so I decided to try this oil to find out if helps to stop the motor from leaking oil on my driveway. The first week or so I still noticed fresh oil spots, but the last couple of weeks there has been no more oil leaking on my driveway!! Great stuff
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quieted my new motor down I decided to try Pennzoil Platinum 0W-20 for my 2018 Tahoe’s first oil change at 4000 miles.I usually dump the factory oil after 1000 miles, but, decided to wait longer this time. I was amazed at how quiet an already quiet motor got after the Pennzoil Platinum was put in and I started the vehicle. I could barely hear the motor, only exhaust. The motor seemed like it was suddenly broken in, with better acceleration. I was truly impressed. I just put Mobil 1 in my 2018 Acadia for it’s first oil change and while it also quieted the motor in it, I will be putting Pennzoil Platinum 5W-30 in it the next oil change. My initial impression is that I like the Pennzoil better than Mobil 1 based on my usage so far.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better performance and gas mileage I noticed immediately after changing my oil an increase in performance, and after one month a very noticeable increase in gas mileage.
Date published: 2018-09-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_1050
  • loc_en_US, sid_152028, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]