Shell Rotella
Motor Oil, T6 5W-40, 1-Gallons
Shell Rotella

Motor Oil, T6 5W-40, 1-Gallons

Motor Oil, T6 5W-40, 1-Gallons is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_152025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
Out of stock
Model #
550045347
Item #
152025

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Shell rotella t6, gallon, 5w40 cj4 motor oil, energized protection, features shell exclusive low saps additive technology reinforced with a novel & unique anti-wear system, protective power is further enhanced through the use of synthetic base oil technology that increases additive activity to deliver low viscosity fuel saving performance with no compromise in durability, compatibility with exhaust emissions control systems, protection in extreme operating temperatures & fuel economy performance.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU152025
Oil Weight5W-40
Weight16.000000
UPC00021400404434
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.06
Package Length8.76
Package Height12.02
Model Number550045347
BrandShell Rotella
Manufacturer NamePENNZOIL/QUAKER STATE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Oil After hearing and reading rave reviews on this oil, and reading posts about it on oil-focused sites and forums, I thought I would give it a try. Im running it in my 04 Grand Caravan with the 3.3L V6. Running a half-and-half mix of 5w-40 and 15w-40. Let me say this, my van has never ran so well just by changing the brand and type of oil I am using. It currently has 209k on it and runs like a top. I switched to diesel oil because it has a higher film strength, better wear packs, and better detergent packs than gas oil does. I want my van to run as long as possible. I am one of those people that drives a vehicle until the wheels fall off, so they say. Ive used other brands before and they have worked well, however, since changing to Rotella T6, my van has more power and response than I ever remember it having. Rotella and other Shell products will be my only brand now. Stocked up on quite a bit of Rotella in all its major types, T4, T5, T6.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No oil!!! There is no oil! It cannot be bought! Why? When will the oil be available? When????
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stock 2005 Subaru STi Ive been using this oil on my Subaru for over 10years now. Currently mileage @230k miles There has been a shortage recently of T6, And I may need to use an alternative 1/2022
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I run this in everything I own Great product for cheap. I run it in a 2001 twin turbo Audi V6 - 170K miles change at 10K miles, 2002 Nissan Pathfinder - 180K miles - changed at 5K miles, BMW R1200GSA motorcycle - 133K miles - changed at 4K miles. This oils exceeds all manufacturer's specifications, never had any issues. Last time I opened the valve covers on the bike it looked brand new in there at over 100K miles
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I run this in EVERYTHING. In my motorcycle - 2015 BMWR1200GSA - for over 80,000miles In my 2001 Nissan Pahfinder with VQ35 engine. In my Honda scooter (not that the scooter cares what oil it gets) 6.0 Powestroke diesels love this stuff. (I used to be a diesel mechanic)
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The amount of wear on my Corolla engine was so low I ran this oil in my Toyota Corolla for 10,000 miles, and had it tested by Blackstone Labs, and the amount of wear in those 10,000 miles was so low that it almost could not be measured, and Blackstone said that the oil was still pristine, and that I could easily run it for another 5,000 miles.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give me synthetic or, give me nothing! I have a 05’ Chevy D max since new. Dino oil that came with it for the 10,000 break in and changed it with T6 ever since. C’mon, you cannot see what is happening inside you engine unless you break it down. The premise of using a good quality synthetic motor oil is based on the comfort that you WON’T have to break it down because you know that oil is making sure your engine is getting lubed. Diesel engines are quite expensive so putting the best oil in equates to as little wear as possible. I use a bypass oil filter (installed at 10,000 mile oil change) which gives my T6 the absolute best filtration. Engine has run great and, at 93k still sounds as new. Don’t even think twice about using T6 in your diesel. Everybody has their pet brand. For me it’s shell T6.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T6 15w40 full Synthetic I live in a cold climate at or above 15 degrees, I just did a oil change on my 05 F350 6.0L powerstroke 90KM, works good but takes 30 mins for oil to heat up with engine heater
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in 1997 7.3L Powerstroke or 23 years I have been using Rotella in my 1997 Ford F-250 since I bought the truck new in 1997. I switched from T-4 to T-6 a few years ago and only use about 4 oz of oil between changes every 5000 miles. The truck starts much easier in cold weather. I have 178,000 miles on the truck and I have no oil leaks.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oil for my custom 1991 Volvo 740 turbo I've been using shell rotella t6 5w40 for about a year now and this oil is awesome! Run it in my 1994 jeep grand Cherokee 4.0l and my 1991 Volvo 740 turbo and the engines love it they run alot smoother and quieter and shell rotella t6 5w40 is my first choice for my vehicles for the protection of the internal parts of my engines and to keep them running strong and running long!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean I have 146000 on my f350 recently replaced all the injectors, when we pulled the valve covers off I was impressed they looked like new no sludge or anything. I remember 40 years ago my father in law told me to use shell Rotella if you want a clean engine. He was right.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harley Davidson 2018 Road Glide I used to run this oil in my Victory Cross Country, but I did feel the clutch slipping from time to time. Like most Harley guy's, I was very finicky with how I maintain my bike. I purchased an S&S 124CI kit for my Road Glide and was waiting for the parts to arrive. I still needed to ride until then, but my bike needed an oil change so I took the chance because I knew how well my Victory ran with it, plus I was just trying to be cheap since I had to dump the oil anyway for the new motor build and I didn't have to worry about it slipping because I did not use it on the primary or transmission side. At the end of the day I'm glad I tried it and I love it so much, Im selling the 124CI and gonna be content with just a Cam upgrade. The bike runs so smooth, quite and MPG went up. Its like a brand new bike with 34k miles on it. I will continue to run this as motor oil and use recommended oil for the primary and transmission going forward. This product is the best thing the shelf.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off-Label use in Gasoline engine In 2002, I purchased a new Volkswagen GTI with a 200 hp 2.8 liter V6 engine. The manual advised the use of 5W-30, but preferred 5W-40. I did not live near a metro area and the only 5W-40 I could find was Rotella T. I have used this oil ever since and never had an oil related problem. The engine does not use oil, so I never have to top up between 5000 mile oil changes. I had to change the valve cover gasket recently and was pleased to find no shellacking inside the head or valve cover. What residue was there could be wiped away with a cloth.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2009 Yamaha R1 crossplane engine oil Started using this in my 09 R1 after only running Yamalube since day one. The bike runs great. No issues with the clutch. Great price vs Yamalube. Plan to keep using Rotella T6.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome oil Use in my 2008 f150 had a cam phazer bad i mean bad so bad engine would stall. put 0w40 in disappered. Gone. Run up to 16000k between changes.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2004 Suburban Running Great My oil pressure is sitting back up where I like it and reduced engine noise especially on cold starts. Engine sounds much better over all.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 5W-30 oil currently available! I use this oil in my car's GDI engine and I know several people who love using it in their high performance Subaru engines like that of the STi, WRX, and Forester XT. It just doesn't shear like other 5W-30 oils often do. I am very happy that Shell offers this product but it is very difficult to find in stores and usually online retailers offer it at a more premium price. I hope it is made more commonly available in the future!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the best Iv ran a few different oils in my race bikes and ever since the switch from A recommendation from my father that has a gold wing with 90,000 miles no issues my race engines show very very minimal wear and tear in between seasons
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your Motorcycle Buck. Used T6 in my 2007 FZ1 since I bought it used about four years ago. I rev this bike to the Max, never had a single engine problem, doesn't run hot, uses zero oil in between changes. I understand that it shears easily in a wet clutch situation (as do many oils) so I change it as I reach about 1k or 1.2k miles that way the engine always gets fresh oil. It's cheap and not that hard to change oil and filter. I only ride for fun so I change it maybe a couple of times a year.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Oil I have been using the Rotella T4 15w40 in my Honda Goldwing GL1100 for a number of years. Smooth transmission and no clutch slip. 82000 miles done and no problems. The T4 along with T6 is JASO MA2 compliant.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted for all of my engines. I use Rotella T6 in everything. Currently running in my John Deere 180 with a Kawasaki motor, Kubota BX2370 tractor, Ford Explorer 4x4 mud truck, Chevrolet 5.3, and even a 2017 Subaru Legacy! Can't beat the performance.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Motor Oil for ALL My Vehicles This is a truly excellent oil that has the ratings and approvals for all my vehicles, gasoline, diesel, air and liquid cooled. Rotella T6 is the only oil I buy for my cars, trucks, tractors, ATV's, UTV's, ZTR's, gasoline and diesel powered generators, a power washer, log splitter and other small gasoline, air cooled engines, basically everything except 2-stroke gasoline engines. I love only having to buy one engine oil.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil for my 2002 Ford Super Duty with the 7.3 I think that this one of the best oils on the market for trucks like mine as well as all of the new ones being built today. Why should we not use all of the newer oils to make our older Diesels last longer, if they help the new trucks, they should really help our older trucks that have some age on them and are still being used every day, for work, pleasure driving an just to have around. Mine has 268000 miles on it and I hope to put a Million Miles on it, if I live that long.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for everything but my truck This is my go to oil for everything besides my daily driver. I use it on my motorcycle, ATV, and lawn tractor. Great product and generally the price is reasonable.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect oil I use in everything from my ecodiesel to motorcycles
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better in cold weatehr Anyone with a Ford 6.0 PowerStroke who lives in a climate where it gets below freezing knows the engine makes knocking noises and is loud & unresponsive when the engine is started in cold weather if the block heater has not been plugged in. With synthetic Rotella T6, though, the engine is much quieter, and does not require as much warm-up time as compared to using conventional oil. Even if one uses a block heater at home, most people don't have that luxury to keep their truck plugged in while at work. It sure makes the drive home quieter and faster, not having to let the engine warm up as much before hitting the road
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I use this in my Cummins diesel truck engine and in my 1985 Mercedes diesel. Only gave it a 4 as it may be the best out there but I don't know as I only use Rotella and have no basis of comparison.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many applications! I run rotella T6 in my S250 Bobcat, my 6.7 powerstroke, my diesel Volkswagen jetta and my ATV, we are all happy about it and running strong!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance I have a 2016 F250 with the 6.7L Diesel motor and I use Rotella T6 every 6K miles. I use the truck to tow a two horse trailer and it never has any issue with getting hot or excessive fuel consumption. At the oil change interval I inspect the oil coming out of the oil pan and it still has a good viscosity to it as well as it doesn't smell burnt. I will continue to use this oil until I either get a new truck or the tires fall of this one!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for motorcycles! Like others who reviewed T6, I have used this in my bikes for years, as do the group of guys I ride with regularly. Never had a problem and performance is excellent. Even at 5,000 mile between oil changes it comes out of the bike looking like fresh new oil. Much more cost effective than motorcycle specific synthetic products too. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_152025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]