Pennzoil
Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 10W-30, 1-Qt.
Made in Usa
Model #
550022687
Item #
152027
Pennzoil

Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 10W-30, 1-Qt.

Platinum Motor Oil, Synthetic, 10W-30, 1-Qt. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1261.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_152027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
550022687
Item #
152027

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Pennzoil platinum, qt. 10W30, full synthetic engine oil, with superior active cleansing agents continuously attacks potential & stubborn deposits to help keep the engine clean, provides cleansing under the most severe driving style or conditions to maximize engine responsiveness, actively keeps engine clean, protection against high temperature deposits that can harm your engine, against viscosity breakdown, fast lubrication at extremely low temperatures making start up easy & less draining on the battery, lower oil consumption under high temperature conditions, recommended for high performance applications, contains special protective additives for our ultimate engine protection that exceeds use & European industry standards like iliac GF-4, API sum & ace performance.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU152027
Oil Weight10W-30
Weight1.950000
UPC00071611915106
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.55
Package Length4.25
Package Height8.98
Model Number550022687
BrandPennzoil
Assembled Width2.5
Assembled Length4.25
Assembled Height8.98
Manufacturer NamePENNZOIL/QUAKER STATE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Motor Oil We use this in our 2012 Mini S Turbo and it does seem to get better mileage since we made the switch. Cannot speak to the wear protection because we have not taken the engine apart, but I'm sure the oil scientists at Shell Oil know what they're doing. We also use Quaker State oils as well. No complaints on either.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more oil leak My 2005 Tahoe has been leaking oil for the last couple of years, so I decided to try this oil to find out if helps to stop the motor from leaking oil on my driveway. The first week or so I still noticed fresh oil spots, but the last couple of weeks there has been no more oil leaking on my driveway!! Great stuff
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quieted my new motor down I decided to try Pennzoil Platinum 0W-20 for my 2018 Tahoe’s first oil change at 4000 miles.I usually dump the factory oil after 1000 miles, but, decided to wait longer this time. I was amazed at how quiet an already quiet motor got after the Pennzoil Platinum was put in and I started the vehicle. I could barely hear the motor, only exhaust. The motor seemed like it was suddenly broken in, with better acceleration. I was truly impressed. I just put Mobil 1 in my 2018 Acadia for it’s first oil change and while it also quieted the motor in it, I will be putting Pennzoil Platinum 5W-30 in it the next oil change. My initial impression is that I like the Pennzoil better than Mobil 1 based on my usage so far.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better performance and gas mileage I noticed immediately after changing my oil an increase in performance, and after one month a very noticeable increase in gas mileage.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good Product We live in Alaska and have always used Pennzoil Products in my 2000 Mercury Mountaineer. Then a few years ago I upgraded to the Full Synthetic Platinum, the car ran smoother, has more power and seems quieter. This car has 286589 miles on it and not a leak one anywhere around the engine and it still runs strong. Alaska has harsh weather conditions with approximately 5 months of Winter, and the car starts smoothly no matter how cold it is.. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced to old oil with this synthetic high mileage oil and it has been fenomenal. I have a 2002 Toyota Landcruiser with 233,679 miles and I found that the vehicle performs at a slightly lower temperature and provides some fuel economy. I also notest that since is a gas based oil and not petroleum based the oil indicator shows to be slightly lower, but once the vehicle is running it levels at the correct mark. Recommend this product 100%...
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just awesome oil My 2014 Jeep Wrangler honestly sounds so quiet and runs very smooth using Platinum the best oil in my opinion
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my Toyota Tacoma a Champ! This Pennzoil Platinum Synthetic Motor Oil is by far the best oil I've ever used in my Fifty some years. The long lasting formulation, performance gains, fewer oil changes and thermal and engine protection helped to bullet proof my engine and have sold me on this motor oil.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Engine Protection As soon as my car was out of warranty, I started taking it to a local garage for oil changes and maintenance. I buy the six quarts of Pennzoil Platinum and a filter to take with me. I have a 200-hp 2.0-liter flat-four with a six-speed manual transmission and depend on Pennzoil to take care of my engine.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am I able to find grade of oil needed 20w/50w 4t for large air cooled motorcycle engines
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this oil in my 97 Ford Ranger with excellent results. Truck performs quietly with no leaks or usage at 5000 mile oci. I'm extremely satisfied!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made The Switch My girlfriends 2012 Honda Civic had 132k on the OD when I made the switch from Quaker State Ultimate Durability to Pennzoil Platinum high mileage made from natural gas. 1k miles later it had oil leaks all down the front of the engine. It did the opposite of what's advertised.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great motor oil I am very happy with the qulaity . I buy the 5 qt. Bottle . My car holds 4 and half qts. I use it all and my car is a little short I buy another to fill it all the way . 1st time I thought maybe I wasted a little . I've changed my oil 9 times every 3000 miles . My car burns no oil and I never have to add any in between changes. I don't know what the deal is but I will continue to use it. D. Painter
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Berlin Wall fell. I've changed too. Pryor to 2002, I didn't use Pennzoil to lubricate a door hinge. I enthusiastically use Pennzoil exclusively now.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oil recommended This is a great oil as it improves the fuel efficiency by reducing engine friction and by increasing the compression pressure of the cylinders; thus ensuring environmental sustainability. Recommended by an Automotive Engineer.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection, Plus great cleaning power! Must say I love this in all of my high performance german vehicles. I always notice within 1000 miles of first changing over to the Pennzoil that I gain around 1 MPG in every vehicle I use it in. I can only attribute that to it cleaning the valvetrain, or being lower friction, but it always seems to offer better protection and burn less than Mobil 1.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil I use this oil in both my cars, you can really feel the difference, dont waste your time researching other brands, this is the very best you can put in your engine
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great motor oil MFR says 7500 miles/annually between oil changes, I usually hit annual but this year I drove a lot. at 10,000 miles '03 silverado said change and this was still nice oil. Did not even need to add any.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! We bought for the first time a couple months ago and changed our oil at home and we LOVE it. we will definitely be sticking with pennzoil, really amazing product
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality Product !! I have always relied on Pennzoil Platinum Full Synthetics for my car & SUV. Keeps engine clean and keeps it humming sun or moon, summer or winter year after year. I get the used oil analyzed by a third party lab and they have found nothing wrong with the motor oil.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good performance Penzoil full synthetic always makes my truck run smooth.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difference you can feel When I changed oil there's a difference in the driving thats very obvious.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good 0W-40 for turbo diesel engines ACEA A3/B4 and API CF rated in 0W-40; perfect for most small turbo diesel engines in passenger cars. I'm using this in a VM Motori R428 engine (Jeep Liberty CRD) but this also meets the specifications for most Volkswagons and Mercedes Benz engines. Oil quality, as demonstrated by oil analysis, is excellent, and the price is right.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible wear protection! I've used Pennzoil in every vehicle that I've had since I bought my 1st car in 1981. My latest is a 2007 Silverado with a 5.3 LS1 engine and I switched to Pennzoil 5W-30 Full Synthetic at 2500 miles. Recently the intake lifter failed on the #1 cylinder and I had to pull the heads to replace them. I wish I had taken pictures to back up my statement but there was absolutely NO cylinder wall wear! Not even a ring groove at the top of EVERY cylinder at 183,000 miles! Amazing product!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Slick...Too Slick? Yes, its so slick that it goes right past the seals. Seems my local retail store has replaced several of the Pennzoil products with this as their top-of-the-line. As a long-time user - and fan - of Pennzoil synthetic, I simply grabbed the Euro formula for two of my cars. I was rewarded with large oil puddles under both cars. Switching back to a 'lesser' brought the leakage under control, but I have flashbacks to my first experience with high-line synthetics 30 years ago. I suspect I'm not the only one now cleaning up oil spots in my garage.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much less dripping, plus engine running strong. My wife's 2003 GMC Safari is getting up in age, started dripping oil about 5 years back, starting when the temp outside gets down below 35. However, when I started using the High Mileage Pennzoil, a lot less dripping. In fact, in the summer months, no dripping. I have always used Pennzoil in my cars, ever since 1982 in my 1965 Olds F-85 because that's what dad used and relied on.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary I'd been hesitant about using a pure synthetic in my high mileage 2005 Accord, until Pennzoil provided the perfect combination of synthetic features plus the additives needed for my engine.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Oil hands down I have always used Pennzoil Ultra synthetic in my Jeep Wrangler. As soon as I bought my Jeep same day I dumped out factory oil and put in Pennzoil. If is is recommended for Ferrari..,it is great for all my Jeeps because I run them hard off road and on the road. No issues ever!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am actually Happy with the performance I can feel the difference in my car after using this Synthetic Oil, I will buy again.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It's great to get an oil change every 5 thousand miles. Ever since using full synthetic I have not had any problems with my car.
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_207, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_152027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]