Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Valvoline
Maxlife Automatic Transmission Fluid, Multi-Vehicle, Synthetic, 1-Qt.
Valvoline

Maxlife Automatic Transmission Fluid, Multi-Vehicle, Synthetic, 1-Qt.

Maxlife Automatic Transmission Fluid, Multi-Vehicle, Synthetic, 1-Qt. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_180304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 114.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.49
In stock
Model #
VV3246
Item #
180304

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 6.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
Valvoline™ MaxLife™ Multi-Vehicle ATF is a full-synthetic formulation with advanced additives to prevent the major causes of transmission breakdown and help extend transmission life.  Developed to help prevent leaks, maximize transmission performance, reduce transmission wear, and maintain smooth shifting longer than conventional fluids. It is suitable for use in a broad range of ATF applications including most Ford, GM, Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Hyundai, BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, VW & Audi. Recommended for use in the following applications: GM DEXRON-II, DEXRON-III, DEXRON-VI, Ford MERCON LV, Toyota/Lexus Type T, T-II, T-IV, WS, Honda/Acura, ATF-Z1, Nissan/Infiniti Matic-D, Matic-J, Matric-K, Matic-S, Hyundai/Kia SP-II, SP-III, SP-IV, SPH-IV, BMW 7045E, ETL 8072B, LA2634, LT71141, Allison C-4, Mercedes Benz NAG-1, Volvo 1161521, 1161540, 97340, 1273.41, and VW/Audi G-052-025-A2, G-052-162-A1. For CVT applications Valvoline recommends Valvoline Full Synthetic CVT Fluid.
  • Formulated with full-synthetic base oils and long life friction modifiers to help improve smooth shifting, eliminate slippage and shudder, prevent clutch wear and improve drivability longer than conventional fluids
  • High-performance seal conditioners maintain and preserve the elasticity of seals to help prevent leaks in high mileage transmissions.
  • Developed with anti-wear technology to help improve transmission durability.
  • Engineered with a proprietary blend of base oils and advanced additives to provide better oil flow at low temperatures and greater film protection at higher temperatures.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU180304
Weight1.830000
UPC00074130003248
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.65
Package Length4.22
Package Height9.0
Model NumberVV3246
BrandValvoline
Assembled Width2.65
Assembled Length4.23
Assembled Height9.0
Manufacturer NameVALVOLINE OIL COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in Mercedes 722.6 transmissions I've used this in all of my W210 E-Class Mercedes with excellent results. The shifts remain smooth and responsive 142,000 miles and still going strong.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference!! Just changed O.E. Fluid on my 14 caddy ATS 50K service. I instantly noticed smoother shifting. Did not flush, just filter and mfg refill.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on 2006 Honda Civic! Honda recommends using only Honda branded fluid in their vehicles so I was reluctant to use MaxLife ATF in my civic. After reading the public information sheet and getting a email confirmation from Valvoline, I tried MaxLife AFT in my transmission. The result? Better gas mileage and smooth shifting. My Civic transmission is still going strong after 388,000 miles! I was so impressed with MaxLife ATF I tried it on my 2003 Nissan Xterra with excellent results.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it DEXRON VI and MERCON LV transmissions. I switched over to Valvoline Maxlife ATF in my Silverado's 6L80E and my wife's 4F27E in a 2010 Focus. Valvoline just blends outstanding products which work just as well or better than OEM.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKED GREAT in my TACOMA and Forresters(2) flushed out all 12qts at radiator hose on my 2011 Tacoma 4cyl at 70Kmi, worked great , wrote down shift points before fluid change and with new fluid shift point were smoother and at 5mph lower speed, that was 70Kmi ago , plan to change fluid again vehicle is approaching 140kmi old fluid was pretty brown at 70Kmi on 4cyl truck that does not haul any weight , glad I used Maxlife used same Maxlife ATF on Subaru forresters 2005, 2010 , also worked well after 30kmi
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valvoline MaxLife XMSN Fluid - Superior In Every Way This is the only product I use this in our 2006 Pontiac Torrent AWD Aisin Transmission, which we have owned since new. Although the Torrent only has 61K on it, I have changed its transmission fluid twice with MaxLife twice since the day it turned 10 years old. The most amazing thing thing of all is how ultra-smooth the XMSN operates, to include its automatic downshifts when slowing down, no differently than the Auto Transmission in our new 2019 Hyundai Elantra GT. And because of its performance in our Torrent, I will also be using it in our Elantra GT as well once it hits 15K. Great, great job Valvoline. Keep it up!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff with great price! This is an outstanding atf that I have been using in a variety of Toyota vehicles. Over many hundreds of thousands of miles, this atf has never given any problems. If you are on the fence, don't be, as I was once in your shoes and was scared this would ruin my transmission. Before this came out, I was using Amsoil with good results, but this performs identically for less than half Amsoil's price. WS, type IV, typeIII, I've used this in place of all of them with nary an issue ever.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did they change labels? Hi, I noticed that there is s different label for the maxlife transmission oil. Same red container but different label..I cant find any information on this i hope someone can help..
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better option to OEM fluid. I have been using this in a ZF8HP70 In a 2014 Ram 1500 for 30,000 miles. I serviced transmission at 60,000. Transmission has sticker on it saying to only use Mopar Fluid. Chrysler is telling you that they don't even want the manufacturer of the transmission fluid in there, which is lifeguard 8 fluid. Mopar only approves there fluid. Mopar does not manufacturer transmission fluid. They simply have a manufacturer of fluid make it to there specs. That could be anyone for all we know. Point is Valvoline is plenty capable of making a fluid good enough to satisfy the ZF corporation specs. If your looking for a much better price option to service a ZF8HP70 or any ZF transmission for that matter than consider the Valvoline maxlife ATF. Valvoline even has a letter on there website guranteeing you that they stand behind there product. To sum it up if a TRUSTED manufacturer of lubricants says they recommend or say it's approved for the application you have than trust it and don't worry.
Date published: 2019-02-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_180304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore