$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Blaster
PB Penetrating Catalyst With Sprayer, 1-Gallon
Blaster

PB Penetrating Catalyst With Sprayer, 1-Gallon

PB Penetrating Catalyst With Sprayer, 1-Gallon is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_237473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
128-PB
Item #
237473

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Pb blaster, 128 oz. (gallon) penetrating catalyst with sprayer, penetrates, lubricates, prevents rust, converts to a lubricating film after permeation, fortified with surface oxidation & rust proof chemistry, starts wet ignitions & penetrates wet or icy frost, intense wetting agent, displaces moisture in electric relays.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU237473
Weight8.400000
UPC00032167100101
Country of OriginUS
Package Width9.25
Package Length4.25
Package Height10.25
Model Number128-PB
BrandBlaster
Manufacturer NameBLASTER CHEMICAL COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Naphthalene, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer.  For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product but No Pressure This stuff does work, but like others have noted, you get down to the bottom third or quarter of the can and - pfffft - no pressure left. What I've done (an old farmer trick) is to punch a small hole in the bottom side of the can with a nail and let the remaining fluid drain into a clean container until the can is empty, then pour the leftover PB Blaster into a trigger sprayer bottle - one with a sprayer head that has both a stream and a wide setting - and at least then you're not throwing a still usable product away.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best bar none I have decades of experience in mechanical and maintenance jobs, this is the best product in the industry.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! I tried to use it on five (5) rusted screws on my gas grill. I tried several times, along with leaving the product on for a lengthy amount time, but could not get them to budge! Probably my fault, the direction for use mentioned nuts & bolts but not "Screws"! Lesson Learned! I guess I'll keep it around in case I have any rusted "Nuts & Bolts".
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Use this in my freezer, stinks up food I had rust building up on the metal parts in my bottom freezer. I sprayed a little to get the drawer to pull out smoother, but the smell now stays in the refrigerator. I thawed it out and clean it. No smell. Turn it on and next few hours, you smell it again. How can I fix this?
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soak it in Used on hopelessly rusted shocks on Jeep. Treated em everyday for five dayts--they cam out like they'd just gone in. The key is patience and letting this stuff work.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disaster My mechanic carefully sprayed a little down the slot in my passenger side window and wiped it immediately. A full week later with windows open the chemical small is still so strong I can't drive my car without getting sick and now have to wear a face mask just to drive it. Product should come with a warning to NEVER EVER use it in an enclosed space. Your product has rendered a perfectly fine and carefully maintained vehicle useless.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blasted stuck plumbing I tried to remove the cap off of a 30 year old Delta shower cap. I knew if I applied too much pressure that I would twist the valve and have to replace the whole valve. I Tried applying pressure while tapping, WD 40, everything. Then I tried PB Blaster. I sprayed it and waited for one day. I thought I was going to have to cut it off. But, after using the PB Blaster, it spun off like it was hand tight. Anyone who has taken on plumbing task knows how I feel right now. Job done cheap. Thanks PB Blaster.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, used it for years, however lost pressure in the last two cans at the 1/2 full level. Can't afford it.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most important tool you will ever own. Currently restoring a 1951 Ford 8N tractor and so thankful that I have PB B'laster. The time and grief you will save yourself is priceless. If anyone is doing a restoration project, the first tool I would recommend they have is PB B'laster. So grateful my dad taught me well while teaching me mechanics as a kid.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B'laster Got Us To Safety! Hello, my wife & I have an interstate hotshot transport business. During some very bad winter storms last month in Utah, my wife noticed a squealing sound from the front of our '97 F350 diesel pickup pulling our 32' freight trailer. We pulled into a rest area thinking a wheel bearing had gone bad & upon opening the hood, we found that our fan belt-tensioner pulley had locked up with our fan belt squealing across it. We were still 30 miles from any civilization in icey, bad weather & had to think quickly. I grabbed the pulley with vise grips, broke loose the pulley and sprayed B'laster into the bearing of the pulley while slowly turning it. Not only did PB B'laster get the pulley spinning again, but kept it working to get us into the next town for repairs. The mechanic was amazed that the pulley got us 30 miles into town & we owe our safe return to your product. Please let your people there know how thankful my wife & I are for the quality of B'laster. Sincerely, Gary & Tammy, Riverview, FL.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works but only once I have now purchased 3 cans and all three I used one time and left for a few months only to need them again and no pressure. At the price, I will only buy when wd40 doesn’t do the job. I am disappointed that they can’t invest better in the cans and pressurizing, the actual product is bar none amazing on 20 year old Jeep bolts.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pb blaster good but no aerosaul I have 2 cans of pb but one don't spray at all.1 you have to hold upside down to use .their not cheap to buy and then can't use after time.works good if you can get it out.I can take video if you like.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB Blaster works everytime Working on a car wash system and had to remove a bunch of rusted bolts and as usual the hex head is no longer that shape anymore so I drenched them in PB Blaster and gripped the vise grips on it and said a prayer........boom they unscrewed like they weren't even tight.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loses pressure, doesn't spray This product is amazing, we use it often. Unfortunately we have noticed most of our cans clogging and not spraying after being used one time, they are usually 3/4 of the way full and we can no longer use.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but I purchased 6 cans part no 16PB and every can ran out of propellant long before product was used. I punctured the cans and recovered 13 ounces of product. All cans were at room temp. SUCKS
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing better or easier to get I always keep a can around the house and I never work on a car or engine without a can handy. It is a household staple.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I USE 6 CANS ON MY JEEP TJ WRANGLER FRAME........ 3 CANS EACH SIDE AND INNER FRAME .... I HAVE ZERO RUST AND MY FRAME IS PERFECT... I DO THIS RIGHT BEFORE WINTER .. LOVE MY PB BLASSSSSSSSSTER !!!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Quickly on Stuck Wheel I bought some PB Blaster to help get an aluminum wheel off my car when I got a flat. Nothing was moving this thing, not even a 5 pound sledge! Sprayed some PB Blaster, waited a little while, hit the rim a bunch more times and off it came. Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from can loses pressure As other reviews have stated, the can will lose pressure well before the penetrant gets low. This is a waste of product and of the consumer's money. For this product at least, they should change the container to one similar to lighter fluid.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can runs out of pressure. I like PB Blaster, it's overall performance is very good. The main problem is the cans run out of pressure long before the can is empty of product. I'm a shop owner and order by the case and the last two case all had this issue. You end up wasting about half of the product that can't be shot out of the can.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good product BUT can just dont work properly . Buy at least 2 cans per month and in the past thought I could not do without it BUT the last 2 cans I had to throw away at least a third of each can because the cans would not work . no pressure Im thinking ....
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Great stuff, but I just had a can that was 3/4 full, blow out while sitting on the shelf. It appeared that the bottom of the can suddenly failed for no reason. The garage now smells heavily of the stuff. Additionally, the wood shelf that it was sitting on, is now completely saturated with PB Blaster. Please contact me regarding a resolution to this matter.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE! I have used and recommended PB for years now after working on my Jeeps. In the rust-belt, I've been able to remove hub bolts, spring eye bolts, exhaust hanger bolts etc using PB. Spray it on, wait, spray again and then put the tools to it. Also works great by soaking rusty bolts and nuts in the liquid.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift for a housewarming :) I used this years ago and was so impressed. I have found a gazillion uses since and make sure to always have a can on hand and frequently give one as a gift! Trust me you will be surprised at the amount of thank-you that keep coming! Have used on roodtop whilybird turbine to unfreeze a rusted stuck one and even squirted a neighbors from the fence line to stop the squeaking that was keeping me up at night. Amazing product! I did have a question if anyone knows, when loosening lug nuts I wondered will it hurt tires? and if not is it good for them or should we be careful to wipe off overspray.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stubborn locks no match for PB Blaster! In order to repair the coin op laundry equipment I fix for a living, you have to unlock alot of service panels. Stubborn locks used to slow my workday down. Not anymore. One blast of PB Blaster=no more stuck locks.Thanks for making my job easier PB Blaster.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job, saved me big bucks I had to remove a quarter turn cartridge from a bathroom faucet. The cartridge was frozen, and I would have damaged the faucet if I had forced it. I tried PB B'laster. Sprayed it on, even gave it a couple of light taps (probably didn't do anything but it made me feel better). Waited about 10 minutes. And there it was, the cartridge came out with hardly any force needed at all. No new faucet, no damage, no cursing, it works.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from faulty can the trigger on my can does not spray the product it is a great product but i have a faulty can
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I used it to get a rusted O2 sensor off. Sprayed it on and let it sit for 10 minutes. The sensor came off very easy.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I have used this for years to take rusty nuts bolts and old parts loose it works the best if spray things a day ahead if they are really bad then spray before you take what ever apart and it works great!!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!! Friend "RAVED" about this product. Bought it !!! I use it everywhere ie. doors, sliding door tracts, chairs, screws etc. It is everything and more !! However, I did have a hard time finding at the stores. I have told all my friends. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_237473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.