Turtle Wax
Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48 oz.
Model #
53411
Item #
275571
Turtle Wax

Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48 oz.

Hybrid Solutions Ceramic Car Wash & Wax, 48 oz. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_275571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$16.99
In stock
Model #
53411
Item #
275571

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
This pH balanced, ultra-premium car wash will leave your car sparkling clean and well-protected using its advanced, ceramic polymer formula. Save time and energy with this essential, two-in-one solution, leaving behind a layer of superhydrophobic car wax that acts as a powerful drying agent while adding maximum protection to painted surfaces. Use this product in conjunction with our other Hybrid Solutions to magnify the reflective high gloss of your showroom finish.
  • Lubricating car wash soap glides effortlessly over surfaces to remove soils and residues
  • Built-in, ceramic car wax promotes water beading for faster dry time and long-lasting shine
  • Easy to use wash-on, rinse-off application
  • Refreshing mango tropical scent makes for a more enjoyable detailing experience
Specifications
Specifications
SKU275571
Weight3.390000
UPC00074660534113
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.51
Package Length2.84
Package Height10.06
Model Number53411
BrandTurtle Wax
Manufacturer NameTURTLE WAX INC
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good hydrophobic properties poor sudsing Just bought this to wash my white VW Atlas and it performed okay. It did not suds very well to remove dirt like I wanted it to. However it did leave a good hydrophobic layer behind after washing.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointing I have used this several times and I am not a fan. I like a car wash that foams up nicely to help remove the dirt and this just does not deliver. Turtle Wax ICE Wash and Wax is probably the BEST car wash product I have ever used and now it looks like Turtle Wax is abandoning it and promoting this. No thank you Turtle Wax; if you keep making Ice Wash and Wax I will buy it, but I'm not sold on this one.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. Excellent product that works exactly as described. Perfect maintenance wash for autos that are maintained. Leaves a beautiful slick surface that works flawlessly with the other Hybrid Solutions products.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This makes my 6-7th bottle of this cleaner. Since the first bottle, I've loved it. This stuff does an excellent job removing dirt and grim and does a great job of eliminating that hard water film that my local area leaves behind. Great product.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect for those who like to take care of the car/truck at home, that enjoy washing by hand. The finish is like glass, the water replant is great. Wash my truck at least twice a month now. 10/10 will keep buying.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest application of an initial ceramic during a I was very impressed after my 1st use of the wash and wax. As advertised the water sheeted off of the truck during the rinse process. I followed the instructions by working 1 panel at a time. I previously used a carnuba paste wax and this product makes carnuba obsolete. Once complete I simply used my leaf blower to dry the truck. The mirror finish was awesome. Now it has rained and the water beads as expected. I have not had a chance to use the polish and wax or the wet wax but anticipate that they will also work great. I am sold on the wash and wax.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turtle Wax Hybrid Solutions Bought this product a few days ago along with an extreme foam hose applicator. I used 3 oz. and was able to spray the whole truck then used a hand applicator to distribute the solution. I was impressed with the beading and to my surprise how well the tinted windows looked after drying.....The shine is excellent....It's definitely worth trying!!
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not overly impressed Tried this today on a surface that has had zero treatments in about 6 months or more but washed regularly. The beading action was blasé at best. The shine is no better than the paint it went onto. It cleans ok, but disappointed in it's other qualities. I'll stick to my current products by Sonax.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usage Don’t use too much and remember there shouldn’t be a foam so don’t think you have to add water or there’s something wrong!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, would highly recommend to anyone. This product goes on very easy, leaves behind no watermarks at all and the shine is amazing, used other name brands before, but this one beats the one I have been using for years hands down...this is my new wash and wax !!
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!! Very very picky and this is the best. Sheets water like crazy with a great shine.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff It cleans very good. I'm glad that I bought it. I will recommend it to my friends & family.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lubricity in the business-FINALLY WOW, this soap is NOW my go-to product for lubricity and cleaning but it wasn't in January when I first used it because it didn't have the Lubricity or slickness I wanted in a contact wash, BUT NOW IT DOES! A few months ago YouTube Pros started telling us to retry the soap but use the new instructions; "3 oz per gallon" and not the old bottles that said "3 oz per bucket" and OMG that changes everything. The LUBRICITY and cleaning are out of this world. I can barely keep the wash mitt on the surface it is so slick. Also, the YouTube pros are showing us it isn't the foam that does the cleaning in your contact or hand wash, it's the lubricity and cleaning agents, which this product has in abundance, but only if you follow the directions, as I do now. Then you will understand why so many of us are coming back to this product with SMILEs on our faces. I put 12 oz in a bucket and wash two or three cars with that bucket.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good no suds I really expected this to be as good as the rest of the Ceramic line. It's not, suds quickly disipate in the bucket. I used about three times the recommendation and still did not get many. This is a concern when removing dirt, the suds should allow it to "float" off the paint. Also had to scrub a little harder to get up some dirt. I ended up pouring the soap directly on the car, then using my very soft bristle car brush followed by a rinse. That produced good results but is gonna be very expensive.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Among the best! Be warned, the product does not foam up much and is not as slick as other washes. If you can get past that, this product is among the best washes in terms of protection. You'll be amazed by how well the water beads up after a wash and it'll last a month or two before you'll need to use another protection product again.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this about 3 weeks ago to go with the ceramic spray that I love but was left with a dead mess in my bucket! I am a suds man and there are literally none however it did clean my cars but the lubricity from the suds wasn't there.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Product Wash & Wax feels like you are washing the vehicle with water.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont Buy this waste of money Buy something else I bought this soap for my car i tried gives a Nice shine and all but leaves tons of water spots on the car , i washed it a cloudy day at 18 degrees celcius and dried it immediately , worst soap on terms of water spots. Plus it doesent foam at all used almost 1/4 of the 1 litre bottle to wash my car one time
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its great! Not supposed to foam I am thoroughly sold on this product. Great shine. Shed water like nothing else for a wash.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts so long Ceramic is the only coating that doesnt burn off in the Texas heat. Plus, its coating body panels that I can't get to when it rinses down the cracks and crevasses. One thing I don't like is when the color of the soap goes from bright yellow to orange only after a week.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paradigm shift is needed A paradigm shift is needed....if you bought this soap expecting mountains of suds you were probably disappointed. I understand that. Perhaps that's the way we were taught to judge soap products. More foam equals more cleaning power. That's just not true. You have to let go of that idea. Plenty of soap products clean without suds. Dishwasher soap is very strong and has little suds. Laundry soap isn't overly sudsy either and it works great. Waterless and rinsless car washes work great right? And no suds!! Same for this soap. Once you accept that fact you can start to appreciate what this soap offers. But (and this goes for any manufacturers product) you need to start with a properly prepped car. Start with a decontamination wash, then clay bar. Thats the minimum before applying wax. Then this soap will keep that hard work looking great. To take it a step further after the clay bar I would add paint correction or a light machine polish then wax. Then this product will really enhance the shine and protection. I know---its a lot of work. Its fun work for a hobbyist but if you're not that into car maintenance it will seem like a chore. Without proper paint prep no soap will take your car from dull/average to high gloss shine. Its just the way things are. If you do the prep and start using this soap I find the paint is slick, smooth, glossy and stays clean---i don't know how but it does. Seems to last an extra week between washes. Rain beads right off. No spots. I get tons of compliments on my vehicle. But again, proper paint prep is needed. Do t slam the soap just because there are little suds. It does work exceptionally well. Perhaps Turtle Wax needs to educate its customers a bit more. The vehicle below was washed, clay bar, iron decontamination spray, DA buffed with Uro Fiber pad and Turtle Wax Hybrid Solutions Car Polish and maintained with TW Hybrid Solutions car wash soap. Its 8 years old and looks great.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great produc Bought the ceramic wash & wax after spending some hours watching reviews . The product works great by hand washing but if you use a spray foam gun it wont have the same result as other soaps ( a lot's of foam) but the end result is great .
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spots Worse spotting I've ever seen! i had to go over the whole truck with a detailer still not gone
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhanced Wax Protection! I used the Hybrid Wash/Wax after 6 months of first applying the Hybrid Polish/Wax & Hybrid Spray Coating for a deep cleaning. I used your 3 in 1 detailer about once a month, but used another companies rinseless wash weekly on both of my cars. Don't expect SUDS! from this product, for those who are into suds, but it will leave your car clean & a thin layer of protection. I highly recommend you use all the Hybrid Solutions Products, stay in the family. But Please develop a cost effective Rineless Wash!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turtle wax hybrid ceramic wash and wax This wax is a ok product doesn’t clean the car well as it still leaves reminisce of mud behind and does not sud well at all. It’s super hard too tell where u have washed and where u haven’t.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results After washing the first panel, you could see the shine and water bead. The only downside is that the nice foamy/sudsy-ness in the bucket dissipates quickly.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not supposed to foam, people. It frustrates me when I see people give this soap a poor review because it doesn't suds up. That is more of an issue with a user that is misinformed than it is an issue with the soap. These types of soaps are still new so that is to be expected. However, just to clear things up, ceramic soaps don't foam, they aren't supposed to. As for this specific soap, it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I've even used it successfully at the 1 ounce per gallon ratio as mentioned on the bottle as a prewash prior to using other Hybrid Solutions products. Even at that ratio it works great as a standalone soap and you can see the difference in water behavior after rinsing. So, my recommendation is to not listen to the people complaining about no suds. We all like suds, I get it. However, in the grand scheme of things, suds don't really add anything to the cleaning process. It's just a placebo that we've all come to expect. Ceramic is a foam killer though, so if you're shopping for a ceramic infused soap don't expect suds.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves the car extremely clean and protected This wash is weird. Every time I use it I think "why am I using this" because it doesn't have a lot of suds and I wonder if it's cleaning as well as other soaps. Then when I'm done I remember why I use it--the car is incredibly glossy and feels like I just protected it with a ceramic spray. The wash is definitely different, no doubt about it, but the end result is a fantastic looking car that is shiny and feels like it was just waxed/sprayed, etc. Please note that I have used the TW hybrid solutions ceramic spray on both my vehicles before I ever bought this wash--I cannot speak to how well it would work on a Uncoated car--my guess is it would leave it just as clean and smooth. Only drawback is the 3 ounces to every gallon of water. I put about 3 gallons of water in a 5 gallon bucket so that's 9 ounces of wash where other types of wash is typically 1 ounce per gallon-hence the 4 star rating instead of 5.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best foaming soap there is; period I bought this in Jan just as a transition away from Hydro Silex and Adams when a friend of mine told me to try it; so, I did; and it was simply incredible. It was simply the best sudsing, foaming and slickness soap product I had ever used. It was magic. For one fourth the cost of Silex and Adams, I was able to produce greater foam and slickness than either of them. This product is superior in every way and the cost is fantastic. I am a working-class man and Turtle Wax's whole line of products is proving to be not only the best on the market but at a price that I can afford. I now use the whole Ceramic line, and ICE Snow foam, ICE Wash and Wax as well as the ICE interior cleaner and protectant. It excites me to recommend each and every one of these products due to their superior performance. I wash my cars every weekend with the Foam, rinse, then use the Wash and Wax as my contact wash, rinse again and finally use the TW Ceramic Solutions Wet Wax as my drying agent and topper. Then each quarter I use the TW Ceramic Spray Coating to renew the coating. This week I am going to start using the TW Ceramic Wash and Wax since the instructions were changed to 3 oz per gallon. Originally, I thought it was only 3 oz per bucket and I wasn't impressed but that all changed once I followed the directions. My misunderstanding was what sent me to Adams and then Silex. Now that I tried it the right way today, the Ceramic Wash and Wax and the TW ICE Wash and Wax are my favorite contact wash products. My goal this weekend is to mix 1/2 of Ceramic Wash and Wax with 1/2 ICE Wash and Wax as my contact wash from now on. Wow what a system. I just used the Black Ceramic on my wife’s car and WOW was it fantastic. I am so thankful for Turtle Wax.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great shine - no suds I used this product several times now and I can’t get it create suds. It’s like washing your car with water only. However the shine is incredible. Not sure about this product. Love the shine - hate it that it does not suds up like other car wash products. Maybe Turtle Wax can guide me on this issue. ??
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_275571, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]