Mothers
Auto Trim & Plastic Restorer, 12-oz.
Made in Usa
Model #
06112
Item #
181298
Mothers

Auto Trim & Plastic Restorer, 12-oz.

Auto Trim & Plastic Restorer, 12-oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_181298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
06112
Item #
181298

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
12oz back to black trim & plastic restorer removes light oxidation and dirt to bring back that like new color.
  • Protects against deterioration
Specifications
Specifications
SKU181298
Weight1.000000
UPC00078175061126
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.63
Package Length1.83
Package Height6.91
Model Number06112
BrandMothers
Manufacturer NameMOTHERS POLISH CO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and shiney [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has worked wonders on some scuffed and dirty looking areas of my car. Especially in the back cargo area where my golf bag is constantly scraping and rubbing the plastic. I know this will continue to come in handy over the years.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mothers Back-to-Black Restorer works magic! You are able to use this product on any plastic (except glossy/painted), rubber, or vinyl surfaces. After cleaning the surface you’d like to restore, it’s as simple as cloth application, working it in, and buffing it with a clean towel. For tougher/heavily soiled areas you may need to treat twice, but you notice an immediate change with one application. The formula has a strong smell, but it does the trick! The formula also protects the treated surfaces from further damage due to environmental factors. It is a high quality restorer that produces amazing results. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bringing back the shine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Extremely happy with the results from the Back to Black trim and plastic restore. I used this on my 2018 Subura Outback for all the trim that has been fading from sun damage! With the first application you see the difference right away, looking brand new factory looking shine! Would recommend to anyone with black trim that has faded through the years!
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks brand new [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My truck has certainly seen better days but, I thought a nice clean up would do her good. I have used Mother’s products for a long time and have always been happy with them. The back to black is no exception. It goes on smooth and most importantly it works. Just be careful, after your wife sees your vehicle clean, she will fuss until you clean hers too.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to its word [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Back to black is a fantastic product to keep your trim and plastic looking new. I'm a mechanic and my truck is always getting dirty especially areas I touch alot Mothers cleans up just about anything I get on the plastic and has it looking new with just the use of back to black and a microfiber cloth
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this as a sample product. I had to fight over the applicator cloth it came with my wife. She said it was of top quality. Well I used it on dash board with the applicator on a 2008 van and it brought it back to life.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This worked amazingly well on my truck dash giving it a like new look effortlessly
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Restored My Bumper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it on the black faded plastic rear bumper on my Chevy Malibu. Some places were nearly white due to fading. I was amazed with the results. It goes on easy. The first application took almost a whole bottle but since then I don’t have to use as much and it has lasted for weeks.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used Mothers products before. I have been able to use this in my truck. I applied using microfiber cloth and really makes the black shine. It has been four days since the application and still has a great luster. So far very satisfied. 
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this restorer, works extremely well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my car which is almost 30 yrs old now, it is easy to apply, and works amazing, just make sure the car is clean, then use the soft cloth to spread and rub it in then let it dry, and if needed do another coat, if you see my photo I only did one coat and it is a big difference
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent restorer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Back to Black Trim Restorer is a great buy. I used this on a car that is over 20 years old. Really made all the black trim, and there was a lot, pop out. Really cleans it up and brings back the black! Feels like new, to me.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for cleaning [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product did a very good job in cleaning the plastic parts and also the trim of my car. I don't know if it restored anything but it did make my car look very clean and the cloth came with it was super easy to use as well. No issues with buffing or applying it, in general, was easy, I followed the instructions that came with the bottle.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trim and plastic restorer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this trim and plastic restorer on my Porsche Boxster and it brought it back to life! The trim was dirty and this product really brought the natural tan color it used to have when it was new. Will recommend to anybody
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this the restore some of the plastic on my work van and it worked very well! It is well worth it if you really care about the appearance of your vehicle.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mothers Back-to-Black Trim & Plastic Restorer works wonderfully! I used this on my 25 year old Firebird Trans Am. I washed the trim first and then applied the restorer. I rubbed it into the trim to penetrate. After six hours, I wiped the trim to remove an excess. The results are amazing! My trim looks new and shiny. I have tried other products in the past and this is by far the best yet! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When this package arrived in the mail, I was more than excited because it came so much sooner than expected. The product is amazing, mothers has always and will always have the best. Anything that looks old will be brought back to life
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Application was as simply as putting the product on a clean shop rag and wiping down the old faded plastic. The effects were seen immediately and I was very impressed. The old, faded pieces were dark and shiny just like new! Worth giving this product a shot.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeahhhhh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a black tundra TRD so you can probably imagine I want my truck to look as beastly as possible all the time. I used my truck a lot to tow and airstream so I am on the road a lot and in all sorts of conditions like snow, rain, dirt, heat and freezing. Therefore the bummer, exhaust, steps up and mirrors can get faded and never look as shiny as they once did. That is until this product came into my life. This makes your worn down areas pop and look like it just drove off the lot. It doesn’t take a lot to make it shine so go light until you know the right amount to use!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product that provides great results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so pleasantly surprised when I was able to easily apply this trim & plastic restorer and how quickly I noticed a remarkable difference in how bright and new my trim and plastic were looking! This was so easy to understand how to use, came with a sham to apply, and worked so great! Long lasting restore that I highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So glad I found this product it does what it says. Applied to my trim on sides of car, windshield wipers, back of mirrors, door handles along with parts that are painted black and they look new. I did this over a week ago waiting to see how it would hold up and with the rain and cold it still looks great.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad batch?? Thin and clear like soap suds with little wax particles. Did nothing soap and water wouldn’t do.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to restore vinyl shutters I’m so excited to share that we use this product on our vinyl shutters. They remove the oxidation from the shutters no matter what color it is! So what was once dull and chalky, now it looks brand new. We always apply this every year at spring time it last all year. This year we shared it with our development and folks are loving it. Thanks for making this great product!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works.... a little Being a Mothers product, I used Back to Black on a 2003 Volvo and expected exemplary performance because of the manufacturer. It did improve the trim pieces with multiple applications but performed less than the products I have used on the same vehicle in the past. It was reasonably priced but next time I would pay a little more for a superior product.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_181298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]