Scotch

Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88-In. x 54.6-Yd., 3-Pack

Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88-In. x 54.6-Yd., 3-Pack is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 397.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_205153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.49
In stock
Model #
3850-3
Item #
205153

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch, 1.88" x 54.6 YD, 48 mm x 50 m, Clear, Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, Provides Extra Strength For Package Protection, Resists Splitting & Tearing, Ideal For Mailing, Moving & Package Sealing, Meets Us Postal Regulations For Standard Packages With Dispenser. 3 Pack.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 205153
Weight 1.2800
UPC 00051131801899
Country of Origin US
Package Width 12.7
Package Length 1.88
Package Height 4.23
Model Number 3850-3
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Sticky At All I had a half a roll of packing tape & when I went to use it... it wasn’t sticky at all.. I could not finish my project & I was beyond mad!! I was depending on that tape & it let me down! I’m highly disappointed & considering switching to a different brand.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong! We've all bought an 'off brand' in hopes of saving a few pennies - don't bother - stick with what you know is a great product AND works great! You'll only use more of the other tape trying to get your pkg secure - and wish you hadn't wasted your time AND $$
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hold Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging tape is now my standard go to! The tape dispenser is easy to use and very handy. The hold is Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Have used this several times and it works great. Really sticks to the box. Great quality.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tape dispenser I received this to try for a full honest review and I am super happy with the tape, I use it for my business, and will repurchase often. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product!! I received the tape dispenser from 3M to try and I LOVE it. I recently used it in a situation when I didn't have much room to keep the dispenser but with this compact unit it worked out perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I received this tape free to try it. I love it ! Very strong and stays!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Doesn't tear, when trying to get it started. Less needed, due to strength [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dispenser, strong tape This tape is not only super strong and high quality, but the dispenser is the best you can buy. No more struggling with the tape not dispensing properly; this dispenser makes it easy to quickly tape my shipping boxes and bags.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! I bought several when we moved last year and still use this packaging tape often to re-seal boxes and tape labels on boxes.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculous to use tape sticks to itself can't undo dispenser sucks do not buy
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tape! I received this as a free sample and it is great! The dispenser makes it so easy to seal up packages. Tape is really strong and I feel I needed to use less to seal up a box. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a great packing tapei I purchased a few rolls a while ago and it has been good for packing my things for movng
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3M tape not just for shipping This tape does wonders, its not just for shipping, since its clear i have also been using it to fix books that the kids have ripped apart or are to rough with. The dispenser makes it nice and easy to rip off a piece of tape without having to find a scissors to complete the job. Have not had any issues with the tape, also if you feel the thickness of the tape you can tell its heavy duty. If you were to compare this to some generic brand there is a remarkable difference. Definitely choose 3M when possible. I was provided a sample of the 3M Heavy duty tape for a review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tape for packing packages for shipment! I use this tape on a daily basis in my business. It is an excellent product. Heavy duty and durable. I have never had a problem.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty For Sure I send my son mothly care packages to his base and go through packing tape faster than anything else because I have to use multiple layer, but not with this tape. Scotch Heavy Duty does the job in one strip! I am impressed with the gauge thickness and hold, very good job Scotch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds well. Worked well for pa king boxes. Not s large quantity for big jobs but did the trick. Holds well, quite sticky. Was a little hard to peel off when it got stuck to the roll. Overall I’d use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Packing Tape I used this packing tape on some flat rate boxes being send to my family overseas 4000 miles away. The tape was easy to apply with the provided dispenser and worked well with no problem on my shipment. We tend to pack as much as possible in the flat rate boxes and often I need to use several strips of tape just to hold the flaps of the carton down so I can seal the center where the flaps meet. This tape worked out perfectly for this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seriously strong but frustrating to start peeling 3M gave me a free sample of this product to evaluate, and this stuff is really strong it held without problem on several boxes of books, and holds well to the cardboard. I even used it to temporarily fix a broken cell phone screen. The only problem with this tape is getting the tape off the roll, it tends to tear off in a thin strip rather than across the entire face of the roll. I had several other people try it to rule my method or arthritis as the cause of the problem, and all had the same issue. Once i got the roll started the dispenser/cutter worked flawlessly and cut well. After cutting a strip I would fold over the last 1/4 inch of tape on itself to make a flap I could use to avoid the issue with starting the tape. I would love to see 3M/Scotch add a similar mechanism for the new roll, a simple fold or piece of cardboard could make this tape much easier to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I received this product to review and love the quality. It doesn’t split like some others do and it has stuck to the boxes I have used it on. Will definitely but more once I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sticking Power I received a free sample of 3M - Scotch® Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape with Dispenser to evaluate. This packaging tape is the best. It holds securely. I don't have to worry about my packages when I send them through any mail/package carrier. The tape holds strongly and does not tear when applying it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stron I received this product for free and I am using it for moving boxes, it is very strong and durable and is making our moving process a lot easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use all the time! I am constantly ordering online items, which unfortunately can sometimes constitute quite a few returns. Keeping the tape dispenser in my car is helpful. Luv it...easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always the best 3M gave me a free sample of this product. I usually buy this brand of tape because I feel it's the one that works best. This one is not the exception. It sticks really well and won't budge. I used it to seal some boxes I keep stored in the garage. It kept them tightly closed. Will keep buying this tape as soon as I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, easy to use and strong! I found this tape to be really easy to use and it sure was strong. I would definitely purchase again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Came just in time - I ran out of my old brand and needed to tape up a box - this was wonderful. Held great and easy to work. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds really well! I used this to tape together moving boxes and it's very strong. No need to do one piece down the middle and another on each side - which saves you money & time. I was provided a free sample and it was perfect timing and very helpful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I recently received this to try and i am very happy i did , i actually had two packages I needed to return and this came in so handy with getting them ready , very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Packing Tape with Dispenser This tape is great for sealing up boxes. It is strong and seals really well. The fall back tabs on the dispenser really keep the tape from sealing back on itself, unlike other brands of tape I have used before. When I started the roll, the tape split into smaller strips, but there was a strip across the width of the tape, near the beginning of the roll, that helped you pull up the whole width of the tape. So no getting pieces of tape that are only a centimeter of two in width, or wasting your tape trying to get the full width. That is an excellent feature! The only drawback is that the tape doesn't roll off very easily, and I had to turn the roll on the dispenser with my other hand. In other words, I had to manually unspool the tape before putting it on the package, instead of just pulling the tape out across the package. But other than that, this tape is the best I have ever used. I would give it 4 1/2 stars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky! Excellent tape for packing boxes, sticks well and cuts reliably [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_205153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.