IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Cabot

Semi-Solid Deck & Siding Stain, Cordovan Brown, Gallon

Semi-Solid Deck & Siding Stain, Cordovan Brown, Gallon is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_149597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.99
In stock
Model #
17437-07
Item #
149597

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 4.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
Gallon, cordovan brown, voc, semi-solid deck & siding stain, lightly pigmented oil stain for increased uv protection & color, item may be voc restricted in certain areas, please refer to the restricted items report on mol for a list of items that are restricted in your area.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 149597
Weight 9.6400
UPC 00080351810343
Country of Origin US
Package Width 7.5
Package Length 7.5
Package Height 7.63
Model Number 17437-07
Brand Cabot
Manufacturer Name CABOT/VALSPAR CORP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experience on old deck I used the 17400 product on my worn and wreathed deck. I was covering old school oil based stain that was 4 years old. Coverage was poor, I needed twice as much as the can instructions indicated, but the deck was in bad shape. Color was spot on, it did fill some of the small imperfections in the wood, and the appearance is very nice. Only time will tell how long it will last. Regrettably, old school oil based is a better performer but no loner available anywhere.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased Cabot Sem-solid Mission Brown. Coverage is poor. No where near as much pigment as I expected. Closer to tinted or semi transparent, but nowhere near opaque. Color is much more red than brown. Wouldn't recommend or buy again. Looking for another product now.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color wasn't what we expected We bought this stain in Brickstone and it came out MUCH redder than we expected - be careful! Decking was Yellawood pine which is quite light naturally so perhaps it picked up more pigment than a different material or more aged wood. Application was easy though and unlike a few reviews here I would say it covers as least as much square footage as the can indicates. Finish is dull but I understand that a sheen usually indicates over-application so I'll be curious to see how it wears. We are in Charleston SC so our climate is harsh on wood surfaces.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color different than swatch I purchsed the oak brown semi solid stain based on the color of their swatch but when applied onto my deck the color looks red! In addition some areas are shiny & others are dull. My deck had new wood that had no previous stain. I am very disappointed with the color & don't know what to do. Can I apply a 3rd coat of another semi solid stain or do i have to strip the entire deck?
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull color - looks bad This is the second time we are staining/ sealing our deck. The original stain (store brand) lasted only 2 years so we decided to try something “better” and pay more. Did the appropriate preparation, etc. - it just doesn’t look good. Certainly not like a newly stained deck. The color is dull and looks like it has faded. We do not recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Semi Solid deck Stain--Ouch Wow things have really got to the dogs with this product, guess I wonèt be buyingh 10 gallons!!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer lasts I used this deck stain 10 and 20 years ago with great results. However, the new formulation is TERRIBLE. I had to strip my deck down again within 2 years and start over. My high respect for Cabot engineers has faded as quickly as the new stain. Maybe all the good chemist there retired?
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I used cabot stain on a new redwood deck. The wood was dry and I sanded the whole thing. After applying the cabot Australian Timber oil to the deck it looked terrible the next day, it was very blotchey and un even. I have to re sand the deck and apply a different brand of stain. I should have red these reviews first. avoid this stain.
Date published: 2019-05-25
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_149597, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.