Bosch
SDS Plus 1-1/8-In. Rotary Hammer
Model #
RH328VC
Item #
242078
Bosch

SDS Plus 1-1/8-In. Rotary Hammer

SDS Plus 1-1/8-In. Rotary Hammer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_242078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$309.00
In stock
Model #
RH328VC
Item #
242078

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
1-1/8", SDS Plus, Rotary Hammer, 360 Degree Auxiliary Handle, Integral Clutch, Multi-Function Selector, Variable Speed 3 Finger Trigger, Active Vibration Control In The Hammer Mechanism & The 2 Grip Areas Provides Maximum User Comfort For Extended Periods Of Work, 8A, Keyless Chuck, 3/4" SDS Plus Chuck Size, 9" Height, 2.6 FT/LB Impact Energy, 12.5" Long, 3-1/8" Max Core Bit Diameter, 1-1/8" Max Concrete Hole Diameter, 0-4000 No Load BPM, 0-900 No Load RPM, 120V, 7.7 LB, Includes Auxiliary Handle & Carrying Case.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU242078
Weight13.680000
UPC00000346398472
Country of OriginDE
Package Width14.5
Package Length19.25
Package Height5.33
Model NumberRH328VC
BrandBosch
Manufacturer NameROBERT BOSCH TOOL GROUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for DIY Projects Needed to drill through a 6" concrete wall to fastening 4"x8" fence posts with 1/2"x10" hex cap screws. The Bosch Rotary Hammer made short work of the project! Very easy hammer drilling. Also, use the chiseling feature on old concrete fence post base to make room for an adjacent post and new concrete. Over all excellent rating for this product. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well until Worked as well as could expect, but then it started leaking oil. First use and it failed after about two hours of work. Taking up glued downed hardwood and all of a sudden started leaking oil.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent punch but slow revs I bought this a year ago and I like some of the features. It’s light weight and short and compact but it only spins to 900 rpms max. I tried coring a 3” hole w it and it burnt it out. It hit hard but doesn’t spin fast.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great,powerful, easy to use I purchased this to drill 6 3/4 holes in the concrete for anchor bolts. It drilled the wholes like butter. I put very little pressure. When I finished the job I cleaned the drill and put it away.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelente herramienta todo tipo de funcion se la recomiendo a todos super liviana para trabajos altos
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drills like there is nothing to it! My first rotary hammer drill, love the SDS bits. Drill through the concrete like noting using the bulldog bits. Have a hammer drill and this thing douses circles around it. Wish I bought this sooner!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Powerful Spent years thinking that hammer drills were the only option for drilling into concrete. When fighting a piece of aggregate while drilling a 5/8" hole, a friend handed me his to use. Wow. I borrowed it again for some 3/8" holes and then for a bunch of 1/4" holes. Hammer drills are a joke. Next time I needed it, it was time to stop borrowing - I now have one in my portofolio - anyone want to buy my hammer drill?
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First roto hammer! Now I am lord of concrete Gave up on drills with concrete/diamond blades. Wasted SO much time thinking those might work. I rented a competitors roto hammer and laughed at how quickly it made powder out of the concrete. Next time I needed to drill and anchor in the slab, I just bought this and never looked back. Very easy on the wrist, pure joy to use.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool This thing drills through old hard concrete like a hot knife through butter. Seriously this has been a very handy tool whenever I've had to deal with concrete either to create a pass through or to set an anchor both for personal and professional jobs.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use hammer drill. Installed ADA hand railings for ease of use and drilling into the concrete floor and block walls was quick and easy. The hammer alone is great when removing extra concrete.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from useful power used to demo out a tightly compacted crushed concrete driveway (6'' thick) to run sub-grade 4'' pvc drain lines. wow. this tool has oomph to power through w/o overheat/breakdown. also drilled some holes in steel plates easily. good ergo setup. worth the coin.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Even though I put Excellent I didn't mean it! Bosch products are not good. They break within a year or two. We have bought lots of expensive power tools because we install flooring and we cannot get our money back or the one year warranty has already expired. They also want the product registered within 8 weeks of purchase. Other companies offer 2 to 3 year warranties. I have lots of Bosch tools laying around that do not work! Never wasting my money again!
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, Powerful & Tough I use this tool in a remote work location, has performed efficently in every task I've used it for including drilling and extensive concrete demolition. Nothing has stopped it yet. Has good ergonomics with minimal vibration. Upgraded from an older Bosch with the rotating hammer function only, it still runs well. When the job is demanding and you need the best hammer drill available you want Bosch.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for commercial work Drilled about 60 holes, 1/2" x 6" deep and it quit hammering. The drill looks new but did not hold up. It may work great for weekend jobs or around the house but don't expect to make a living using it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great things in small package Bought about 5 months ago. First job used to drill 50 9 inch deep 1/2 inch thick in solid stone. Not a problem. Moderate pressure with one hand is enough to do most jobs. Fits into tighter places than the bulldog does. Was also impressed with the chiseling action. Guys at work still have hammer drills but they cannot keep up. they have to use a lot of pressure. I have actually hammered some 1/4 inch holes 6inch deep with one hand while talking on cell phone with other with no effort. Thanks for building a great tool
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent penetration in hard concrete! I purchased this drill two months ago and I am glad I did. It is compact, comfortable, and most of all it works and works well! It has more than enough power to penetrate 10" concrete walls for conduit or wire. Great tool!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked wonderfully, as expected. Used the RH328VC Rotary Hammer, with a Wide Chisel Hammer (Percussion) Bit, to demolish a 75 ft^2 (7 m^2) section of a cinder (concrete) block wall, by myself. The tool worked wonderfully, which is what I expected from a Bosch tool.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works much better than expected I bought this hammer drill July 2015 to drill holes in a boulder 7' X 7' in size. I drilled over 60 holes about 8" deep and this tool performed effortlessly. Great tool for price.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerhouse A very durable and powerful rotary hammer.Ive put countless hours on mine and hasn't missed a beat going through granite and ledge rock.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Tool for the Job We run low-voltage wiring through 3/4" PVC. My cordless hammer drill with a 1-1/8" hole saw makes quick work of wood & sheet metal, but more than an inch of concrete & brick stops it its tracks. After an hour on one job--a wall that turned out to be three bricks thick--we gave in and rented one of these. Five minutes later (including running the cord and figuring out how to use it), we were the other 90% of the way through. :-) Started shopping for my own the next day. I only need it once every couple months, but the saved time & aggravation are well worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool with versatility Bought this hammer drill to drill and mount my ledger board for my deck. Delivered great power and speed in drilling threw my brick veneer which is 4" thick brick. Drills fast and clean holes with the bits I purchased. Also bought a demo pick and chisel which both worked great for the job they were used for. If you are looking for a lite duty demo/rotary hammer drill this is it. Don't expect to demo out a sidewalk without pushing this tool!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from versatile with the ability to switch I used the tool mainly to remove a stone wall around my fireplace. I used the hammer drill and drove in wedges to break up the concrete as well as just the hammer. It work well in the lighter wall but in the thicker base it took more time.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great german made rotary drill I once thought a hammer drill was a hammer drill, till I tried to drill through my 11inch thick foundation. You definately need a rotary drill for this application. 35minutes with a noral hammer drill turned into under a minute with this one. Like the hilti i used to use at work, but not the size a jackhammer. Solid product that has exceeded my expectations, for a great price for what you get.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from never go back to a regular hammer drill I am amazed at how fast you can drill into concrete vs a regular run of the mill hammer drill
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hammer drill Just finished using this tool for the second time. First time I used it to mount 8" anchors in basement walls for a stair landing platform. Used it two days ago the second time to bust through a block foundation wall for a crawlspace access. Good tool for the money.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rotary hammer I purchased this rotary hammer just a few weeks ago and I'm absolutely pleased with it's performance. I highly recommend using this for setting anchors and chipping up tile work. Great control and a comfortable to use.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Before this product, I have been using, cordless 18 Volt hammer drills and electric heavy duty hammer drills and came to the belief that drilling through concrete was a time consuming job. Then I bought the Bosch rotary hammer drill, I cannot believe how fast this drills through concrete, a ten minute at times job has literally turned into 20 to 30 seconds!!! This has been one of my best tool purchases, its light enough that it can be used with one hand for wall drilling if needed.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rotary hammer I purchased bosch's rh328vc a couple years ago and have put this thing through the ringer. All it has done is outperform my expectations.  Demoing tile floors and backsplashes. Precise holes in masonry to anchor tv mounts on fireplaces. Chiseling out for a basement window. Vinyl railing retrofitting on concrete steps. Making holes in concrete to add tapcons or rebar. I went through cpo recon and ten years and a couple hundred dollars later it was mine. Jk about the ten years but what a deal easily made that money back on the first job I used it. With a great anti vibe setup in the handle you can use this for a few hours with little to no discomfort in your grip. Quick change  sds plus bits means no hassle. Side handle is sturdy and can easy be repositioned.  Just select your mode and get to work. 5 stars all day.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A life saver Bosch tools I can tell are truly designed and engineered to work well, work effortlesly and last! I hope not to have to buy a new hammer drill since I bought a Bosch.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this tool. Drills holes in concrete like butter and the hammer chisel worked great removing brick and block.
Date published: 2013-12-14
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_242078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]