Purdy White Dove

Roller Cover

Roller Cover is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_363484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.99
In stock
Model #
144670092
Item #
363484

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
9" x 3/8" White Dove roller cover made of deluxe dralon materiasl with phenolic resin core with beveled edges that eliminates tracking. The cover is lint fee and double cleaned to eliminate fiber shedding. Use on interior walls and exterior decks for smooth surfaces.
  • For use on interior walls and exterior decks for smooth finish
  • Fits all 9" frames
  • 3/8" deluxe reson core
  • Lint free cover
  • Made in USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 363484
Weight 0.1600
UPC 00716341078706
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.2
Package Length 9.0
Package Height 2.2
Model Number 144670092
Brand Purdy White Dove
Manufacturer Name PURDY CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked GREAT This product worked great for the smooth surfaces I had to use it for. I used latex paint but have no question it would work just as well for oil based paints. I appreciated that it was made in the USA and really found the claim of being “lint free” to be true, [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product I really like using my Purdy roller. I had a room I wanted to paint and this definitly helped to get the job done. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth painting excellent the paint rolled on smooth and even one coat covered the walls and I had a beautiful professional finish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice coverage the roller I just used this week and I was expecting to have to go over several times where I painted but I didn't have to. It rolled smooth and didn't do that splatter bit that happens when rolling quick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it Easier to Paint with Great Results! This is a very high quality roller. It rolls paint like a dream. You get a very smooth and even finish. Holds paint well for less drips. Makes painting a lot easier and faster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad batch maybe? I have used these roller covers, along with other Purdy products, for painting my home, and they have worked great, until this last pack I purchased. I was starting the last coat on a iving room ceiling, using a flat ceiling paint, and the telescoping handle so I didn't have to go up and down the ladder. The roller, which was right out of the package, still left so many lint pieces I had to climb up the ladder and pick them off. This happened so much, I gave up on the long handle, climbed up the ladder, and used just the roller. After getting about a fourth of the way done, I gave up since it was taking too long because of picking off the lint pieces. Thought I would be done with the room today, but have to start again tomorrow. I've not experienced this issue before with these roller covers and was really disappointed. I do rub the roller covers with tape to remove any excess lint prior to painting, and that has worked great, until now.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This product works like a breeze. It held the paint very well and laid it on my outside, wooden fence very easily and evenly. Much better that any roller I have ever used. I would highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy roll This is perfect for a variety of surfaces. The 3/8 nap helps the application process go on smoothly. I used this with latex paint but says you can use it also with oil. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Dove Purdy I use this roller an it worked perfect I loved how it held the paint an rolled just like I wanted it to do !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth What an amazing brush very smooth we painted our garage door and it turned out wonderful went on smooth held the paint even and left no drips behind brush stayed intact not falling apart like others we’ve used easy to clean with rinsing with water to use again I definitely recommend Purdy WhiteDove roller for any projects big or small [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Finish I receive the Purdy WhiteDove 3/8" nap roller to use in exchange for my unbiased review. I rate the roller high due to the gorgeous finish it helped me to achieve on my kitchen painting this past weekend. The roller is definitely lint free and worked smoothly, holding just the right amount of paint for quick coverage. I will buy these for my future projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint roller This paint roller is made well and work well too. If you need a paint roller this one will work great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Second Coat My walls are not smooth, just a little rough. In using Purdy White Dove, the coverage was great, did not need to do a second cout. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product does not have great features I bought a three pack of these rollers and rolled three sheets of plywood and the roller came apart leaving materials in the paint.Switch to the second roller and after two sheets of plywood again the rollers came apart. I threw the third and used one away.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purdy White DOVE This roller sleve is of great quality .Works well with paint and spreads equal on all surfaces high quality equitment does the job as needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Smooth Surfaces Purdy's White Dove roller cover is a great option when painting smooth surfaces, such as level 5 drywall. The load capacity isn't as good as most covers, however it's hard to find another cover that leaves a smoother finish, while also not being prone to shedding like microfiber covers have the tendency to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rocknroller Purdy white dove is simply the best 9 inch cover on the market today. Great coverage, easy spread, and no spatter. What's not to love? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite It is really the only roller cover I use it's lint free doesn't leave lines and is great for a multitude of paints [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White dove Im a self employed decorator n i would not use any other roller sleeves than the white dove roller sleeves been using them for 4 years now and they are outstanding great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Dove Fantastic roller which surprisingly holds a decent amount of paint being a 3/8”Nap compared to other branded rollers! From the first time i used one i have never looked back as i 100% know i can achieve the perfect finish with these rollers! A must piece of kit for the professional decorator and i know that i certainly won’t be going anywhere without one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Perfect for painting! Smooth and consistent application and easy cleanup. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean finish This unit leaves your finish looking professional. I love Purdy Products and use them often [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok not the best Thought it was going to be smooth but wasn't took several coats to cover writing on wall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium cover This is a great, all around cover for most all of your painting demands.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Application I used WhiteDove™ by Purdy® to paint the interior walls of my condo and it provided a flawless application. Holds the right amount of paint, goes on smoothly and leaves a perfectly painted wall. This was easy to use, clean and swap out when I changed paint colors. No lint, clumps or drips, just beautifully painted walls. I recommend this to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth finish Used this roller for a semi-outdoor exposed wall project with an orange peel surface. Had a great result and had very little cosmetic touch up needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love Purdy products. The name is well known and they stand by their products. I just bought several Purdy products yesterday for a big paint job coming up. Highly recommend!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just any roller Worked perfect! Paint went on evently without creating a mess. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom of Boys This Purdy White Dove roller was great when I repainted my interior wall with latex paint. My kids trash my walls so i opted for latex pain this go around. The ease of the roller without needed to repeatedly recoat the walls may my job super easy and fast. The clean up was just as conciente with this easy to clean roller. I will never use another brand when needing to complete a paint job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitedove Great products with Purdy! Smooths with one coat! I can always expect great things woth the brandy, Purdy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_363484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.