IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Carhartt

Rib Knit Face Mask, Acrylic, Brown

Rib Knit Face Mask, Acrylic, Brown is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_218761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
A161-BRN-OFA
Item #
218761

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Carhartt, One Size Fits All, Brown, Men's Acrylic Rib Knit Face Mask, 3M Thinsulate, Flex 40G Insulation For Added Warmth,100% Acrylic Stretchable Rib Knit Fabric For A Comfortable Fit, Extra Long Neck Enhances Cold Weather Protection.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 218761
Weight 0.3500
UPC 00035481371134
Country of Origin US
Package Width 6.5
Package Length 7.5
Package Height 6.0
Model Number A161-BRN-OFA
Brand Carhartt
Manufacturer Name CARHARTT INC
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large and does NOT cover nose I guess it’s going to depend on what size your face is to see if it truly covers your nose or not. I read some reviews that it could cover your nose just fine and others that said it couldn’t. I bought it anyways in hopes that it could cover my nose, plus I wanted a full face balaclava w/ thinsulate in it. 1) the reviews are right - it runs large 2) since it runs large, it does not cover your nose and if you try to cover your nose, that creates lil pockets for wind or whatever to find its way into since it’s not up against your face. So it’s like impossible to cover your nose in this - plus it falls back down just trying to cover your nose 3) there is a Mohawk head effect - perhaps this is when it’s still new. Not sure, b/c i owned it for 2 days and returned it today. When you first put it on, you got some hat Mohawk action going on - it doesn’t sit down flush w/ your head. If you don’t want a Mohawk effect, i suggest securing it w/ a hat or something over it. 4) it’s thick. Reviews are right - it’s thick. This is both a pro/con. Pro wise - the thickness is great for bitter cold outside temps - you won’t mind it being thick outside in the elements and the thinsulate feels good too even if it is just 40g. Con wise: you may not enjoy it’s thickness if you are indoors away from or out of the elements. It’s prob a great balaclava for some ppl but it doesn’t work for me due to the Mohawk head, thickness and most importantly how it pretty much can’t cover your nose. The quality is great and the hat looks good but it just didn’t work out for me.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It is so warm I sweat w it in . I can we’re ski mask style or hat / scarf style
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facemask Awesome! Super warm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men's Face Mask I Bought This Face Mask For My Son Because He Duck Hunts A lot And He Said It Really Keeps Him Warm. He Said That It Wears Very Comfortable And Has Held Up Very Well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. Great for fashion and cold weather.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm love the color way Yea great quality and fit is very snug , great hat for winter
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great very warm
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good but runs a little big. Other than that its perfect
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and amazing Very warm and feels very durable. Can definitely say was worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality looks good A+++ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The face mask is amazing comfortable and warm! I will definitely be buying more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must for below freezing temperatures Works great at keeping the cold at bay. Almost too well. My only complaint would be that it isn’t long enough. The front always pops up while the back covers me completely.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish the eye hole was a bit wider. I have a rather large head and so to get the hole under my nose, as the picture indicates it should fit, it closes in on my eyes and makes me feel like I have tunnel vision. I have also found it to be quite itchy initially. That said, the quality of material is still great, it fits rather comfortably, and it is very warm. Worth the price.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally warm In Tennessee, so take this with a grain of salt. As a Southerner, this face mask balaclava is awesome. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but now when I go outside my head is warm. Covers all but nose and eyes. Can breath through mouth with it but still warm. I do wear another hat on top to make it look a little more stylish. I used to have to wrap scarves around my head now I have this. Thanks Carhartt.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless because your nose is exposed. This would be a great product but whoever designed it has never been in the cold. The thing doesn't cover your nose. If you pull it up to cover your nose - it pulls back down. Where is the first place you get frost bite if your face is exposed to extreme cold? The tip of your nose.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm Love it Thanks Carhartt u've done it again Great product as always
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well not to tight not to loose.head and face are warm.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great watch hat! Wetzel watch hat is the warmest watch hat that I own. With the temperatures below zero the face mask will get a lot of use.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more cold face and ears. This has been a very worthwhile purchase. When I am out on jobs, and the temperature is brutal, this mask is great. I no longer have a frozen face and ears after rigup.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great keeps you very warm.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great! Warm face on cold days.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great face mask Overall, it is a great face mask. It is extremely warm, and I would only recommend it for days that are particularly frigid. Though I know it is not a fashion oriented piece, the fit is a little peculiar. The material is very thick and it seems to point a bit at the top of your head, but hey that could just be the shape of my head. I would buy again, but I can't see myself having to replace it in the near future.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Mouth Room The problem is quite obvious. I didn't stretch it down over my head. I just put it on.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Can't Wear It When I put it on and pull it down, the hole is right at my mouth. The hole is way too low. To get the hole over my eyes, I'd have to do the cone-head thing and it wouldn't cover my neck. It is a small round hole -- not big enough / wide enough. Even if the hole was at the right height, it wouldn't totally clear my eyes. I have to return it now. That's a shame, because it feels really nice, and having a Thinsulate head cover would be awesome.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Warm but the face hole is a bit too big for my face.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing good for cooled days very worm it looks amazing and i love it
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Face mask Face mask is great. I would reccomnded this mask.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thick and heavy weight for those frozen mornings. I wore a bandana underneither to keep my nose warm.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Very warm but wish there was a spot for the mouth! But very good quality.
Date published: 2016-12-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_218761, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.