Whirlpool
Refrigerator Water Filter, Side-By-Side, Filter 2
Whirlpool

Refrigerator Water Filter, Side-By-Side, Filter 2

Refrigerator Water Filter, Side-By-Side, Filter 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_181182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99
In stock
Model #
EDR2RXD1
Item #
181182

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Premium push button refrigerator water filter, used in side by side refrigerators with filter access in the interior or grill, blue cartridge, nsf certified filter reduces cysts, asbestos, chlorine taste & odor, particulates class i & lead, contaminants or other substances removed or reduced by this water filter are not necessarily in all users water, replace every 6 months ensures clean, safe drinking water, replaces filter2, w10413645.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU181182
Weight0.560000
UPC00883049361949
Country of OriginTW
Package Width2.5
Package Length2.5
Package Height8.69
Model NumberEDR2RXD1
BrandWhirlpool
Manufacturer NameWHIRLPOOL CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freshest Water & Ice ever filters the water in the refrigerator so my ice and water are always fresh and no bad taste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EveryDrop clear and refreshing Don't buy any other filter. This one is the one and only for producing the cleanest tasting pure form of water for your health and the maintenance of the refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lucky to get 2 weeks I've ordered four of these since March. The first two lasted about 2 weeks before the flow rate slowed to crawl and there was barely any ice being made. The third one almost made it two months, but then the same thing happened. I just got one delivered at the end of July. It's not August 10th and I'd say I'd be lucky to get another week out of it before it becomes dreadfully slow. I do all the necessary steps to flush new filters when I get them, running about 4 gallons through them, but they just don't last. For the amount of money I'm spending on filters I could buy a brand new refrigerator in a year.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Must be defective because light won't reset I have tried two different filters and neither will reset the red "replace filter" warning light on my display. This should happen automatically unless the filer's installed wrong. I've tried two different filters, both super simple and error-proof to install (yes I checked the O-rings too). I've done it a million times. The dispenser does not operate unusually. I need help resetting the light, but when I call the 800# I get stuck in an endless phone call of no help at all (system makes me repeat things I just did, then tells me I have a 35 minute wait, then 22 minutes, then 33 minutes. No one will help me.) What do I need to do to just simply get a filter that resets the light on my display? This is incredibly annoying and time consuming.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Flow I received my new filter for my new refrigerator by mail a couple of weeks ago. It was easy to change it out and the water flow from my in door refrigerator water dispensary is so much better! I like the ease of the subscription service. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to change I bought this a month ago and it was very easy to change. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from maytag and everydrop we got this in our refridge and i noticed water was much clearer than last refrige with a differant more expensive one wife who has a thyroid is got very sick but i belive its from cleaner water tastes great now and we had a issue with turbidity in our area but i am very happy this filter unlike a fidge i shouldnt dare didnt do as claimed ! thank you maytage and everydrop
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used this product for 5 years and the taste of the water is so refreshing. Also, I like having a subscription so I don't have to worrying about ordering my filter every six months.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Always a fresh, clear taste of cold water and ice from my refrigerator. I'm on auto delivery so I wont forget to change it. Couldn't do without! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious H2O I have used EveryDrop water filter for over 2yrs. Water and ice definitely have a fresher taste! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Arrived quickly and not a bad price. Water taste great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardest part was ordering Once I found the website and determined the filter number I needed, it was very simple and painless. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water Filter It seems these filters are so hard to get the air out of them even if yo flush theme as directed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I bought this a few weeks back and it was very easy to install and has been performing excellently. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super appealing Purchased a month ago. Ice and water quality is excellent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refrig filter Easy to use. Installs Ok .water tastes fresh. Easy to dispose old filter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Flow rate On my 3rd filter. The filter that came with the refrigerator lasted 5 months. I replaced the filter on April 2019 because Refrigerator stopped making ice. Filter worked great for about 4 weeks almost 1 month but then the flow rate was just horrible in May. So, I replaced it with another filter on May 15, 2020. Today is June 12, 2020 and the flow rate isn’t close the . 75 gallon a minute the filter promises. I’ll be lucky to fill a 16 oz glass in 5 min.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fridge Filter change I changed out my filter after a few weeks of the fridge beeping and complaining and wow am I glad I did. It took me less than 5 min to change the filter out and the water and Ice taste a lot better. I will definitely change this filter out every 6 months as recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One drawback I like the filter once the cloudy stuff is gone. To flush three gallons of water through first is too much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order Easy to order easy to install. I am a happy camper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter I bought a single pack a month ago next time I’m going to buy a two pack [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great filter Haven't installed it yet but know it's a great filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water FIlter Very Easy to Order the replacement filter, and replace it.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great filter, great service! wonderful filter, water is pure, clear and service is fabulous! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tasting water Easy to change and water tastes great easy auto fill options [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation It was easy to install and glad that I have set up an on-going replacement contract for this... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Filter! Easy to install and only need every 6 months, only downside is they are a bit expensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh... This filter was easy to install, but it makes the water and ice from our refrigerator cloudy with an odd taste. Had to replace with a different brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Makes our water and ice taste so much better! Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Consistently good taste to the water. Easy to install. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-05-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_181182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.