Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Minwax
Red Oak Wood Finish Stain Marker
Minwax

Red Oak Wood Finish Stain Marker

Red Oak Wood Finish Stain Marker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_391113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.49
In stock
Model #
63483
Item #
391113

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Easy touch-up for common nicks & scratches; ideal for use on furniture, molding, cabinets, detailing staining small craft projects & more.
  • Recommended Uses: Furniture, kitchen cabinets, doors, molding, and interior wood surfaces
  • Application: Marker-type dispenser
  • Dry Time: Ready for immediate use
  • Cleanup: Mineral Spirits
Specifications
Specifications
SKU391113
Weight0.120000
UPC00027426634831
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.3
Package Length8.3
Package Height0.5
Model Number63483
BrandMinwax
Manufacturer NameMINWAX COMPANY, THE
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Touch Up Marker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I scratched my engineer wood floor while moving furniture so I decided to try the minwax marker to fix the damage. I purchased the Early American and Dark Walnut stain color. The Dark Walnut stain was the best match. I cleaned the area and applied the stain to the area. The marker made it easy to cover the scratch because I was able to use the tip for the exact shape of the scratch. I blotted the area with a cloth and the went over the area again. The process was simple with no mess.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it to buy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got Minwax Wood Finish Stain Marker as sample to try and opinion is my own. Minwax Wood Finish Stain Markers are great for quick and easy touch-ups of nicks and scratches on wood furniture, moldings, cabinets, doors, floors and other wood surfaces in your home.This stain pen contains real Minwax Wood Finish stain, the number one consumer choice of wood stain. Variety of finishes avaialble.Minwax Wood Finish Stain Markers are also ideal for small hobby and wood craft projects and to add decorative touches to large projects.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome for crafters! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was tired of going to pull out the can of stain every time I needed a wood cutout stained. This nifty little Wood Finish Stain Marker is PERFECT for staining these small ornaments quickly and easily with no mess! Loved the oak color. Had a normal stain odor but not overwhelming since it's just what you are putting on and not having to open an entire container. LOVE this! I can also see where this would be an easy way to fill in small scratches as well.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Scratch Fix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fixes scratches quick and easy. Simple to use, just apply the marker on the spot, wipe and let dry. With kids and dogs there is no stress when the floors or wood furniture get a scratch or nick. I keep it handy and use it often. No toxic smell or messy brush.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Little Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the perfect little household tool to keep on hand for inevitable wear and tear on your hardwood surfaces. It's also a great option to have when you have several different colors of wood in your home, like I do. The marker contains the perfect amount for little touch-ups without taking up too much space. The product works well and is easy to use; the stain applies nicely and doesn't make much of a mess at all. Do make sure to store the marker sideways, as the instructions state, they are a little hard to get going again if you let them dry out.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Use as a last resort [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you have scratched your wood furniture in some way, and have exhausted all other ideas on how to repair it-- this stuff will work in a pinch. It'll kind of camouflage the scratch just enough that guests who walk by might not notice it right off, but to me it definitely isn't what I considered a true repair. But like I said, in a pinch I would recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renew your furniture! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cannot tell you how upset it makes me to see new dings and scratches on my furniture. Having these handy pens around the house alleviates much of that disappointment. I used it on quite a few of my peices and it brought great satisfaction to see my well loved wood furniture looking better. This would be great to buy before moving just in case things get bumped. Life happens, this product makes it hurt less when it does.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy Fix to Furniture [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had no idea Miniwax made stain markers. Completely affordable and available at my closest Wal-Mart, I got the Dark Walnut Minwax® Wood Finish™ Stain Marker. It's just like using a paint pen - press down the tip until the color fills the applicator. I was able to touch up my 25 year old bedroom set in < 10 minutes. I would suggest going a shade lighter if you can't decide between 2 color choices.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of Minwax® Wood Finish™ Stain Marker to try and review. I used this on a table that had been moved and sustained multiple scratches. I was afraid it would be too dark when I opened the cap, but after smoothing the product into the scratches, it blended well.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minwax Finish Stain Marker [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the Minwax to restore a 40 year old table my father bought from South America. The results was astonishing, it left the wood as if it was carved yesterday. I highly recommend it for repairs. I also used it on a wooden vase my sister gave me, the wax brought it back to life,
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Minwax Wood Finish Stain Marker works surprisingly well. It touched up my wood like nothing ever scratched it. I am pretty impressed. I will make sure that I have one on hand just in case from now on. I'm so glad that I tried it.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and is easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Minwax® Wood Finish™ Stain Marker is the easiest thing in the world to use! It is just like drawing with a marker. It fills the crack with color so it blends in with the rest of the wood. I just had some small scratches on our TV stand and it worked wonders and made it look like new, in just a few minutes! So handy!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Monday wood fonish stain marker works amazing! We have dark hands crapped hardwood flooring planks in our house and they scratch so easily and show every drop of dust. This pen has save our floors. So easy to use, its just like a regular pen. I use the pen and then gently wipe the scratch with a soft cotton rag and you seriously can't see the scratch. It is amazing!
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furniture saved [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm so lucky to have this. I have a new puppy that chewed the corners of the tables and tv cabinet. I just sanded the rough edges away and used the marker you can't tell it was ever messed up. Perfect
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wood stain marker! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Miniwax Wood Finish stain marker works great. I use it primarily for any little nicks that my wood trim has gotten over the years but also on so many other things. I went around my house looking for things to use it on! It is easy to use, flows easily and seems a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this wood marker.I had a few scratches on the floor.It covered them perfect.I have also used it on a vinyl chair and kitchen cabinets. Pros:Very easy to use,goes a long way,Price is very reasonable,Comes in different colors,can be used on so many things.It is reasonable.Words great!!! Cons: None
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Content [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put me in the "what a miracle" category. I ended up with a ukulele with some scratches on the fretboard, nasty ones, and after using this product in one area you can't even tell they were there and in another where the scratches are deeper you can tell if you know they are there but not otherwise. Basically getting the color right is most of the battle but it's not a wood filler so don't expect that last couple percent of perfection if the scratch is deep enough. All in all, money well spent.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This wood finish stain marker works wonders! I have a cat that left some pretty deep scratches in my end tables and was afraid that I'd have to get rid of the tables. This marker covered the scratches right up and the end table looks good as new. I am very pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Red Mahogany - Not Even Close I just bought this. According to the name "Red Mahogany" the visual representation on the packaging and the colour of my desk the marker should have been at least close. When applied what appeared was closer to very dark brown almost black. I pretested on paper and three different kinds of wood. All results were some degree of very dark brown so not close to Red Mahogany. It is a good thing that the spot I touched up was small. I am not impressed with this product at all. When I used to deliver/install office spaces the cheap touch-up markers used were far superior. I honestly cannot see how this would work for touch-up of any Red Mahogany surface unless for a very minor scratch where a minute amount/coat is needed therefore the colour of this product is not a real factor.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great! I have rescue dogs and they mark against everything. The stain on my cabinets and chair legs were starting to look pretty sad. I bought one of these to try and everything that I have touched up looks great! I'm going to need to buy a couple more because now I want to use them wherever there is damage.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I bought this a month ago and I’m glad I did because it got me out of problems
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do what I do without them I do a lot of trim work. High end stain-grade trim work. The Minwax Stain Markers are my saving grace. Every corner, miter, inside and out has one thing in common, the cut end. If you don't deal with those cut ends, they will surely show. The secret is to daub a little of the finish color on the cut ends BEFORE they're installed. Voila! No more base color of the wood showing through. Couldn't do what I do and get paid for it without Minwax's Stain Markers.
Date published: 2018-11-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_391113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore