IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Weber

Rapidfire Chimney Starter

Rapidfire Chimney Starter is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_825192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
7416
Item #
825192

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
This is the easiest and quickest way to start your charcoal. Simply put the charcoal into the durable aluminized steel, light it and then when they are lit pour into the charcoal holders or onto the charcoal grate.
  • Hot coals are ready for cooking within minutes
  • Two handle design provides more control when pouring lit charcoal
  • Works best with Lighter Cubes (sold separately)
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 825192
Weight 4.3000
UPC 00077924073939
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 8.1
Package Length 12.7
Package Height 12.5
Model Number 7416
Brand Weber
Assembled Width 8.1
Assembled Length 12.7
Assembled Height 12.5
Manufacturer Name WEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Charcoal Chimney Nice heavy duty charcoal chimney. The charcoal is ready to cook on in 15-20 minutes.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Solid Built Bought this to replace my cheaper chimney stater that broke ofter a few uses. The Weber Rapid Fire is much better built and will stand up too many uses. Well worth the few extra dollars to purchase. Wish I had bought this in the first place.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior design to the cheap wannabes Awesome tool, don't settle for anything but a Weber chimney.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I bought a cheapo chimney starter before I sprung for this one and the cheapo starter almost burned me. Beware of chimney starters with cheap handles that are just pressure fit into wood, instead of screwed on tight like this one. The cheap one I bought was a safety hazard as the handle came apart while I was trying to dump the coals. Be safe with your coals and get a chimney with a sturdy handle. Plus you can flip it upside down to light a small amount of coals for smoking. The wire thingy that you are supposed to grab with your other hand to help tilt is good if you are not comfortable flipping it with one hand. I removed it as I light this thing upside down all the time and it gets in the way. All you need to light it is 1 match and some newsprint or brown paper bag. The paper is honestly faster than just about anything else and can be acquired for free. Most importantly, be safe everybody! Happy grilling.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tool! Got it for Father’s Day. I have been using it consistently since. It is sturdy and the extra handle gives you confidence and an extra safety measure when dropping the lighted charcoal into the grill.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than competition I bought this about 9 years ago and it has never let me down. I know other people who bought other chimney starters and they just did not hold up. Easy to use and I use drink trays that we get from drive throughs. Based on how it has worn over the years, I expect my grandchildren will be using it.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Weber product, but... The other night I went out to dump the coals, and the handle had completely burned off! No replacements available. Oh well, it's still usable.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great if you have newspaper I love these things! They are simple to use and work great to get the coals going quickly, just crumple a few sheets of paper, set them a blaze and come back in a short while to grilling ready charcoal. My only complaint (not against Weber) I am finding it harder and harder to get a newspaper these days. Our local has gone electronic only now and the larger "regional" papers are no longer delivering to our town.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT. Easy to use, no fluid taste, makes it easier to get the grill going. Thank God, my wife suggested we buy this.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THe Best I really love chimney starters I’m sold on not using lighter fluid
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Starts a fire quickly and with no after taste or lighter fluid hazards. Gets coals ready and burns evenly with no extra effort . Well worth the price .
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Makes lighting charcoal easy! No lighter fluid or weird fuels needed. Just some newspaper and a lighter and you’re off!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starts the fire, lol It works great but it dosent hold enough charcoal to finish a cook. You would need two of them to have enough charcoal.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! Purchased as a Christmas gift and was surprised at the quality of the product. We are not new to the Weber Grill Chimney but man, I think this is one company that has actually increased quality unlike so many others. I really was not expecting that considering the price was so affordable. Very happy with the purchase and will continue to be a loyal Weber customer.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle Failure Very good but the rivet holding the top of the handle to the body has popped out. Of course, I have used the heck out of it so it would be expected that something would wear out, eventually.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the product Bought it about a month ago for a starter for the Weber Smoker I purchased
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended Provides quick coal ignition and even heat distribution throughout the coals during the ignition process
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle whatsoever I purchased this starter and I'm very pleased with the overall quality as well as not having to use lighter fluid. Great job Weber!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Have this starter for at least 4 years. One piece of newspaper and chimney full and it has never failed to light.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS EVERYTIME WITH NO OTHER TASTES I,VE BEEN A WEBER USER FOR 45+/- YEARS AND HAVE 6 GRILLS. I PURCHASED TWO ORIGINAL RED GRILLS AND TWO THESE STARTERS FOR MY GRANDSONS SO THEY CAN BEGIN WEBERING
Date published: 2018-03-23
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_825192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.