Stanley
Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife
Made in Usa
Model #
10-499
Item #
140541
Stanley

Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife

Quick-Change Retractable Utility Knife is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_140541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 177.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.49
In stock
Model #
10-499
Item #
140541

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Quick change retractable utility knife. Front loading blade release button & swing-out blade storage. cutting notch in handle. 3 position retractable blade. Includes 3 heavy duty blades.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU140541
Weight0.280000
UPC00076174104998
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.9
Package Length8.3
Package Height0.8
Model Number10-499
BrandStanley
Manufacturer NameSTANLEY CONSUMER TOOLS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick change retractable utility knife I've had this knife for years. It's been used for installing multiple 120V receptacles, for installing aftermarket automotive electronics, and general use around the house.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Good values ,long lasting. Great feel very comfortable. Stands up to harsh weather and construction
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quick Change Knife These are the BEST Knives on the market. Lifetime Warranty, and Stanley Made. Stanley has great prices and great Quality Products. I own Several, Several Stanley products and they have never let me down. I refuse to purchase"cheap" tools as I value my hands. A cheap tool usually breaks and seems to always cut me or ruin a project. Stay with the Best and you Can't go wrong. Thanks Stanley.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought one a while back to use for helping me with packages
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had a few box cutters over the years and nothing compares to my Stanley utility knife/box cutter. If you are using it to score items for crafting or needing to cut down cardboard for recycling to heavier projects it can handle it. The handle is not only durable but hefty and can hold up to the pressure you put onto it. Blades are easy to change it in the middle of a project so you don't have much down time and don't loose momentum.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very reliable knife. And very durable. Never had a problem with the pieces. It holds very nice and it’s compact enough to fit in back pocket with no problem while On the site
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this knife for a few years now, and it's been great. The quick change feature is really useful and makes my life a lot easier. It's a tough knife that'll last. Rust in the inner mechanism makes changing blades harder than usual, but it's nothing a little WD-40 can't fix.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Useful Tool in the Toolbox [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this utility knife as part of a housewarming gift two years ago. It is easily the #1 most used tool in my house. One blade goes a long way for standard use. I plan to gift this item to future new homeowners. I don't have other similar products to compare against, to be fair.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was given this knife by my boss who has been in the construction industry for 30 years. Great knife. Durable, simple, and speeds up blade change time for increased job efficiency.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had so many different types of utility knives but this one is prefect! It’s retractable so you don’t catch it on your clothes and it’s fast and easy to change the blade.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this knife all the time and it never disappoints. The smooth action and fast blade change are awesome and helped keep me sane when I was redoing my ceilings.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In and out of the shop, my hands-down go to blade holder/cutter. I got sick of coworkers and family always making mine go missing, so I picked up extras so one is always within arms reach.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quick change [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love being able to change out a dull blade without having that extra hassle of getting a screw driver out just to change the blade.and I'm always losing that little screw somewhere,I love my quick change retractable cutter .
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blade changing is a snap. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The best feature of this knife is that it never has to be opened. The magazine slides open easily and holds the extra blades securely. Press the button, remove the old blade and snap in another. Done! As long as you keep the magazine full you always have a fresh blade. Excellent knife for drywall where a sharp blade is necessary. There is a little bit of wobble in the blade but once it presses against the material you are working with it is barely noticeable.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While this knife may not be feature rich, it is reliably durable. The simplicity of this knife is partially what allows it it to be so effective.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the 1099 better. But it works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not big on retractables but this knife has been in my hand about as much as my suicide. It gets the job done.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It does what a utility knife is supposed to do - cut things, and it does it well. No frills or fancy features. Just a durable and reliable knife.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I did not like this knife. While it feels promising removing it from the packaging, I experienced nothing but difficulty trying to insert a blade for usage as the blade storage compartment kept falling out while trying to reassemble a unit. Once I got everything reassembled and attempted to use the quick release feature of the knife I found out that the blade would not release from the knife that all, which meant that I had to unscrew the knife in order to change blades. For a product being advertised as a quick change tool this one did not live up to its name.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A blade that stays sharp longer and is fAst to change blade
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice razor knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the quality of this razor knife. The quick change blade system works well and is convient while doing roofing. No need to fumble for a screw driver to change blade,you can fitt approimately 5 spare blades in the handle so it should last all day while cutting asphalt shingles. This is a quality knife that will last for years to come if my employees don't steel it from me
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent utility knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tool, nice design and I like the storage for the blades, and the quick change of the blade
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An improvement on a classic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used the classic Stanley 99E for most of my career--it's elegantly simple, bulletproof, and just works well. This model is a variation on the 99E which makes the blade change much quicker. I was a bit skeptical at first because it introduces plastic into the design, but after using it I've found it holds up fine under abuse. The quick blade change really is a great feature. I used to try to use dull blades as long as possible to avoid having to stop and put in a new one. Not any more! As a bonus. the yellow blade holder actually makes it easier to find in my tool bag. Good Job Stanley!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quick Blade Change [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cut veneer with these and always breaking the tips off. I was hoping this would help speed things up but Quick Change Feature does not work on the one I have. It still works as a regular knife.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhhh... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s ok.... I did like the way the extra blades are placed. I actually cut myself because when lowering the blade it likes to get stuck on the last detent where just the tip sticks out. It gave me the impression it was closed and it wasn’t... other than that though it’s a pretty decent knife.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick change? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Stanley quick change utility knife has a host of great ideas. Sturdy and comfortable to hold and use, with a drop down blade storage for easy access, and a recessed slot that can be used to cut cord or strip wire when the blade is retracted. My only issue with this knife is the quick change feature. On 2 different examples of this knife I could not get the blade in via the quick change button. Opening the knife as you would with any other, the blade was easily change and worked well with both standard an hook blades.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ruggedly built [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great knife strong and reliable holds a hook blade well when cutting shingles blade switch is quick and easy
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY BLADE CHANGE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one utility knife that is actually a quick and easy blade change. I was given another brand of quick change blade utility knife years ago and found it was more of a hassle than it was worth, but this is great and I also like the cord cutter slot.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve had this for about a month or so now and it’s a good sturdy knife and easy to slide in and out one handed
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Change Retractable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy access to replacement blades, retractable lever slides easy, blade insertion was a little problem found metal burr inside of the case, fixed easily
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the quick blade change [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this over the last couple weeks. I love the quick blade change feature. I do not like how smooth the case is. Makes it slippery when it’s wet.
Date published: 2020-03-23
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_140541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 70.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]