Honeywell
Programmable Thermostat, 1-Week, 4 Per Day
Honeywell

Programmable Thermostat, 1-Week, 4 Per Day

Programmable Thermostat, 1-Week, 4 Per Day is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_798282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$32.99
Model #
RTH221B1039/E1
Item #
798282

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
This thermostat has one program with 4 program periods per day. It is accurate to +/- 1 degree, is easy to program and install. It features soft touch buttons and has one touch hold. It has a sleek one piece design and when programmed according to the instructions can save up to 33% on your heating costs. Program all 7 days the same.
  • Can save you up to 33% on your energy bill
  • Easy to install and program
  • Accurate to +/- 1 degree
  • Four program periods per day, all seven days are programmed the same
Specifications
Specifications
SKU798282
Weight0.750000
UPC00085267348553
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.4
Package Length2.5
Package Height7.9
Model NumberRTH221B1039/E1
BrandHoneywell
Manufacturer NameADEMCO INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I purchased the RTH2300 B a few years ago and have not had a single problem with it. Easy install, it is small, has clean lines and, for all of the functions, seems minimalistic. The One and Only problem I have is that there isn't a lock function. My oldest daughter can finally reach the buttons and turned the heat up to 86°F before we left the house for the day. She wanted the house to be warm when we returned from sledding. Too bad we went sledding 2 hours away and didn't return for 12 hours. You get your money's worth with this product. It wasn't the least expensive 5/2 programmable thermostat but it looked better, had more functions and, most important of all, it does what it's supposed to do. My only critique, Add A Lock Function. Heck, even my TV remote and toaster have locking capabilities.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Six month terminated Pro installed about 6 months ago, 2020, and last night we had a power outage. This apparently caused the thermostat to reset or wipe all settings. Following instructions in the manual, VERY small print, attempted to reprogram the box. Looks like it took the imput but NOT WORKING HEAT. Reset furnace switch and reset thermostat program waited a few minutes, about ten, and turn on furnace. Blower runs, NO HEAT and at 6 degree F, it is cold.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control I've noticed that this model has varying quality controls: the one I bought previously lasted reliably for years, but the next iteration of the same model often says "Heat On" but fails to engage the boiler, and allows my heat differential to drop several degrees (right now it's 61F in my place, and it's supposed to be 70F). i'm in the middle of New England winter, and some days I wake up shivering and have to huddle in a room with a space heater till the thermostat decides to hail the boiler. Pretty miserable now that I'm at home 24/7 under quarantine. I'm an engineer; I understand sometimes you've got to troubleshoot a product. I've gone through almost every relevant internet resource to try and correct this issue, and I even paid to have a professional come over to look at the thermostat and boiler. I'm on my second replacement, which failed even sooner than the first one (first model started malfunctioning the week after the warrantee expired; Honeywell gave me a replacement, which started showing issues after the first month). Advice: I would look at the form factor of the device: if the text on the front says "Honeywell Home", it's one of the more reliable iterations of this model. If it just says "Honeywell", then good luck. Honeywell used to take pride in their brand, but now they just pass any of my complaints over to Resideo Technologies and wash their hands of the problem.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry Installed and operated perfectly, but when room temperature dropped below 37 degrees, display read LO and shut off heater.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not really disappointed it won't stay on 70 degrees returns to 52 degrees
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The screen on the thermostat will not show display It was installed about a year ago and it’s been difficult to program. And the display has gone out on it a couple times. And after a while it all of a sudden starts working.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Program This has a mind of its own! Do not follow the schedule. It is not supposed to to be awake till 8am and it will start kicking off at 6am or so!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no provision for external power with C wire. Pretty sad that I bought two of these thermostats and find out I can't add external power to eliminate the batteries after I open the packages and install. Nothing on the package to see you can't have this function. Works well otherwise. How much would an extra connection to common cost.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great I purchased and installed this about a month ago. It is simple to use. Te only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the installation instruction wasn't that clear. It didn't have my particular original wiring, so I had to guess. Also, it used some technical terminolgy that should have been explained, so I don't have to google it.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy I bought this thermostat a week ago and it has yet to follow the schedule I have set. It can't even respond properly to a temporary setting, which is basically asking it to run manually. I have never had such a poor thermostat. This will be going back to the store today.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor installation manual The manual instructions are printed in a small faint gray color text that is almost impossible to read. I had to illuminate the pages, take pictures with my iPhone and enlarge them to read it. Ask yourselves why a sane manufacturer would do that.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Thermostat EVER Have had this product over a year and do not have one good thing to say about it. Started having problems right after purchase. Waking up to freezing temperatures when settings are all correct, this thermostat does not regulate heat or respond to temperature changes in the home.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not function as a thermostat does not turn on heat at set low temp, or keep heater on until set temp is reached. carefully programmed for all scenarios (weekday, weekend, day, night, evening, etc). But would only attempt to start heater when power switch was moved to OFF, then back to HEAT. Simply does not work.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for the long haul Bought this a year ago and worked fine. Now it’s not sticking to the schedule. For one evening (home from work) programmed time, it heats 90 minutes early. Everything is programmed correctly, didn’t happen first season ‘heat’ was used. But we just switched over from AC to heat and it’s heating too soon for this setting every day. Who knows might be doing the same for another setting but we are asleep during the first heat up period.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible No wiring procedures for an old 2 Wire hookup. No help from support.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE My husband bought this disaster, installed it, nothing. So we thought there was an issue with the AC. AC guys come, faulty (BRAND NEW) thermostat. He returns it thinking it’s a fluke, gets another. Less than six months later, it’s out. Dead. Shot. WILL NOT WASTE MONEY ON THIS CRAP AGAIN. First and last experience with Honeywell.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works exactly as promised If you follow the instructions this thermostat works great - it does exactly what it promises to do (one program for the entire week). My only complaint is that the batteries are required for it to work, not just to provide backup in case of a power outage.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Complaints I bought this thermostat to replace an older round one which was not programmable, didn't even allow me to set different day/night temps. I got this installed by my electrician. It is pretty easy to program -- you can set a weekday wakeup/leave/return/sleep schedule, and then Saturday and Sunday separately. I believe we've lowered our fuel costs by having these settings automatically made. I just replaced the AAA batteries for the first time -- very easy.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This thermometer is the worst. This thermometer is the worst I have ever seen I live in NV when it is 100 outside the a/c does not come on. I bought an a/c was to make the room cool. It is hot. We keep the blinds shut. Still hot. Doesn’t come on when it should. Piece of garbage. If I could give it a negative five stars I would
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product!! I moved into an apartment that has this thermostat and it has been a nightmare. First there was no manual provided by landlord and then trying to find online was impossible cuz it kept pulling up other models or trying to locate a retailer. It says how to set current time and day but apparently day isn't important cuz it skips and goes straight to programming which I wasn't trying to do. And it seems impossible to set a weekly schedule when you can't change for weekends since no day available. I also have never seen the low battery light and went out of town for 2 weeks in the summer in Phoenix and it died. I came home to a 97° house at 1030pm. I had to wait hours til cool enough to sleep and had to throw out lots of baking products since they melted. Really hate this system and would not recommend to anyone. Unfortunately I don't have a choice.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Programming jam's easily I bought this device four days ago, it worked ok until I had to temporary change the settings, it stopped working altogether, I watched all the videos on how to reprogram it and zero, followed all the instructions and zero, so I am taking it back today because it is going to be in the high 90's and that just won't do.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Thermostat EVER This is the worst thermostat EVER. I try multiple times. It just does what it wants too and wont remove the previous setting. SET, HOLD AND RUN do not work and my room keeps getting warmer. DO NOT buy this item!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to set I have re-programmed this thermostat a dozen times. I want it to start at 8 a.m. at 72 and quite at 4:30 to 78 - it comes on at 8, cools to 76 and shuts off. Worst. Worst Thermostat
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!!! I purchased THREE of these before I finally gave up and went with another brand. Trying to connect the “R” wire was nearly impossible, the screw was way too tight and no matter how hard or what tool I tried I could not get it to loosen. I contacted the 1-800# and waited 56minutes before reaching an operator. The operator explained a few things and agreed sometimes accessing the “R” wire was difficult and suggested I return it for another one and open the new one in the store to see if screw was better - as if the store would be ok with that. I purchased a new one, and the cover was so stiff when it finally opened the circuit board and glass part came apart as well. I returned that one too and got another one and the same thing happened. I tried, but after 3 attempts I was so frustrated, purchased a thermostat from another company and it was installed within minutes without issues. This absolutely needs to be made more user friendly, it’s so impractical
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I agree I agree with all the other bad reviews(seems like all of them). Pain to get to work, very tempermental
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use !!! Hard to use. Hard to set temperatures for ac!! Not a fan of this
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its hard to set temp We have had it for a while now and it is hard to set temo and use in general.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to set temp 1 year ago not happy very hand to set up would not buy again
Date published: 2020-05-22
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_798282, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore