$20 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERMONDAY. Online Only. Ends 12/1. Details
Online Only

$20 Off $100+

With Code CYBERMONDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, item(s): 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/1/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Arrow
Professional Glue Gun, Lever-Feed
Arrow

Professional Glue Gun, Lever-Feed

Professional Glue Gun, Lever-Feed is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_184733, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.49
In stock
Model #
TR550
Item #
184733

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Professional lever feed glue gun, features clutch that prevents glue run on, easy squeeze lever for precise glue control, integrated drip tray with stand, uses standard 1/2" diameter all purpose glue sticks.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU184733
Weight0.800000
UPC00079055000020
Country of OriginCN
Package Width6.78
Package Length2.49
Package Height10.0
Model NumberTR550
BrandArrow
Manufacturer NameARROW FASTENER CO LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy handling Best glue gun so far did not burn myself like with the others, very safe to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it for upcycling jackets and other crafts. Great. Easy to work with and makes crafting fun and easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great precision tip and easy grip for everyday use! This product heated up fast and has a great fine tip for getting into the smallest of places.would recommend to anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this glue gun worked great for crafting making easter decoration then will be making other decor for other holidays and using on low my young grandaug the glue gun worked great gluing jute to eggs then adding other décor I really like that u can use on low that way my young granddaughter can use this glue gun to [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not grab the glue stick I just bought this glue gun and AP 10-4 glue sticks and when I squeeze the trigger it doesn’t grab the glue stick. I let it warm up for five minutes and it is melting the glue stick, but I have to manually push the stick with one hand and try to control the gun with the other hand. I have a lot of projects that I was planning to use this gun on, but not if it is going to be this aggravating!!!! Very disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEVER FEED THE GLUE STICKS SLIPS ON THE FEEDER ....HAVE .TO USE BOTH HANDS TO USE THE GLUE GUN.....WTH?
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrow glue gun light weight This is my second arrow glue gun. First one the glue stick melted inside gun. The rubber insulators came off when I pulled trigger to release glue on to project. I'm trying this glue gun. Fingers crossed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Bought this to replace a Black & Decker. Time will tell as to durability ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic quality hi i have had 2 tr 550 for about the past 2-3 years they are both working brilliantly, only thing confusing me is they are both 100 watt now the only tr 550 i can find are 40 watts will these reach the same temp and quickly enough
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but stand is cheap. Hello, the little flip out stand is very brittle and snapped during my first use. The gun Works well but now I have to prop it up awkwardly. Do you sell the replacement stand/ leg that flips out at the front?
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of Great Service Have just ordered a 3rd one of these units after one of our others finally gave up after years of service! We have one unit that has done probably in excess of 10,000 glue joins flawlessly for us with Clear glue and a 2nd unit that has now done over 5,000 joins with black glue. The one with the clear in it finally decided to take a rest after the rubber advancement collar perished. But no complaints, it had a good productive life and paid for itself many times over, hence buying a replacement of the same make and model! Well recommended item. And for those with doubts - we did not use the most expensive glue sticks or stick to the same make all the time - but the gun took all of this in its stride!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I purchased this today for “glue gun art “ projects. It was easy to use, heated quickly and and wonderful for my first project. The instructions say it has interchangeable tips. I have not been able to find them yet?
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good I just buyed one and its all rusty. Didn't even used it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Want my money back! I just bought this. Bought couple of boxes of Arrow glue stick also. First all, the glue stick doesn't feed correctly. Believe me it's the correct size. it keep leaking and the amount of glue it dispenses is either nothing or a glob! I have used other cheap glue guns with much better result. How can I get my money back???
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glue gun for your money After researching glue guns for awhile and using both the Dewalt and Rhyobi. This was the best bang for my buck. Stays hot and has no problem feeding the glue sticks through. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Medina There is a guy in San Antonio Texas using your gun to make Art...His Name is John Medina...
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Initial problem solved I came to this page looking for instructions on use (misplaced originals). The gun did not initially feed the glue. When I put in another 4 inch stick, it worked fine. I suspect that some of the other complaints that gun "won't feed glue" would be solved by adding another stick or using a larger 10 inch glue stick.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not feed Purchased glue gun today along with the proper Arrow glue sticks. After sufficiently heating the glue stick would not feed when trigger was pulled. left gun plugged in longer to be sure glue stick was melting but still did not feed. Exchanged for another gun of same model. will try to use it again tomorrow.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a glue gun Heats up quickly and feeds a lot of glue (be sure to use good glue sticks), but have the designers ever actually used it? The stand is an utter joke and simply does not work. What a waste of 20 grams of plastic. Seriously, the stand / drip catcher (another design faux pa) simply does nothing but keep you from actually gluing anything because you have to swivel it out of the way to even dispense glue. Additionally, several online sources put this device from anywhere from 60 to 100 watts, but it is only 40W. Arrow, please give product specs on your site.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally useless Worst ever. Thought I would invest in a heavy duty glue gun. Gun does not feed glue stick. Glue either leaks out the back or nothing at all. Should have stuck with the cheap small glue guns.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wiil not melt glue Will not melt glue sticks. poor product. useless. I put glue sticks in and left them for more than 30 minutes and they would not produce enough glue to even stick. I would return it but I do not have my receipt. I will never purchase another Glue Gun made by Arrow
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Glue Gun Purchased a new home and have dozens of "to do's" - way too much for White Glue, Super Glue or E6000 to handle. Got this glue gun with the slow set glue and it handled 99% of the projects without a hitch. Code 1776
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TR 550 Review Works great, but I need a metal sear for it because when I pull the trigger the sear just slides under the glue stick instead of biting into the glue stick. This is what is causing it to malfunction. If a new metal sear could be made for it it would fix the malfunctioning problem I am having.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are the cleaning instructions? This gun seems nice. Sturdier than others, etc., but ours is plugged up and there are no instructions for how to clean it. I removed the threaded nozzle, put it in boiling water and picked out the glue, and now it is soaking in acetone, but these are just guesses at what might solve the problem. I doubt this will work as I see there appears to be a ball valve in the nozzle, and I can't get it to open. It sure would be better if Arrow provided instructions for storage and cleaning.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This glue gun puts others to shame! I have had my TR-550 for many years now. My impression today is the same as when I bought it; this thing is amazing. First, people, please, use the right glue stick. The TR-550 heats to 375 deg. F with a 40 Watt element. Cheap or "generic" glue sticks will not yield top-notch performance. The glue heats rapidly, holds its heat for assembling long or complex bonds, and flows smoothly. The trigger feed system is a thing of beauty. Flows fast or slow, you control it all. One tiny minor complaint is the glue drip tray/stand. After many years of use, mine has snapped off. Sad to see it go, as now I have a bent wire hanger filling in. The rest of the gun keeps right on rolling along. Would I recommend this? Yes, and I have never seen any glue gun that compares. Price for the performance is the best there is.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from manual this is my first glue gun. i read the manual and it does not say how to clean the gun or do you leave the glue in there when down
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Arrow does not shoot straight. I purchased the TR550 hot melt glue gun. I saw the glue sticks melt into the gun and waited. The glue did not even drip out the nozzle. I waited about an hour. This Arrow will be shot back to HD.
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this glue gun a couple of weeks ago. Works great. Heats up quick and does not drip. The gun is ergonomically desgined and feels comfortable. A couple of things to remember: 1. Some people have complained about the glue running and dripping. The type of glue you use will make a difference. 2. A glue gun is not a refrigerator - you cannot plug it in, walk away, and leave it running endlessly. It is a tool for temporary, momentary use - keep that in mind.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I agree with the previous report. The product is useless. I just bought this today. After placing 2 glue sticks in the chamber, and waiting for a half hour for it to heat up, I found that no glue comes out of the chamber, although the casing is hot to the touch. It doesn't even drip glue. I'm returning it tomorrow, and do not recommend it for any purpose.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product is useless i have been using arrow glue guns for a number of years but in the last 12 months they have become useless they keep blowing i have gone through 6 in the last 8 weeks which i think is very poor
Date published: 2012-06-19
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_184733, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.