Traeger
Pro 780 D2 Pellet Grill, Black, 780-Sq. In.
Traeger

Pro 780 D2 Pellet Grill, Black, 780-Sq. In.

Pro 780 D2 Pellet Grill, Black, 780-Sq. In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_247258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$999.99
In stock
Model #
TFB78GLE
Item #
247258

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
Pro D2 black pellet grill. Pro 780 grill features an enhanced controller that uses WiFIRE® technology. WiFIRE® allows you to monitor and adjust your grill anytime, anywhere from the Traeger app on your smartphone. Plus, with the brand-new D2® drivetrain, the Pro Series wifi pellet grills start quicker, heat up faster, and put out better smoke quality to give you consistent results infused with wood-fired flavor. 780 sqin of cooking space, 18 lb hopper capacity, saw horse chassis for better stability, turbotemp, grill guide & advanced grilling logic, includes 3 aluminum bucket liners and drip tray liners.
  • WiFIRE® TECHNOLOGY: Fully connected grilling experience controls your grill anytime, anywhere using the Traeger App.
  • PRECISE TEMPERATURE CONTROL is as easy as using an oven
  • BUILT-IN MEAT PROBE allows you to monitor your food's internal temperature without lifting the lid.
  • PORCELAIN-COATED GRILL GRATES: Prevents food from sticking and makes grill clean-up a breeze.
  • 780 SQ. IN. TOTAL COOKING SPACE: enough for 34 burgers, 6 rib racks or 6 chickens
  • 500° F Max temperature
  • 18 LB. Pellet hopper capacity
Specifications
Specifications
SKU247258
Weight136.000000
UPC00634868928932
Country of OriginCN
Package Width41.0
Package Length27.0
Package Height49.0
Model NumberTFB78GLE
BrandTraeger
Manufacturer NameTRAEGER PELLET GRILLS LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including, diisononyl phthalate which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, a by-product of combustion from this product, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A novice or a pro can cook on this grill!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been cooking on the grill since I was 15 years old. Now 68 years old. Charcoal, gas, I have done it all. This is absolutely the best grill I have ever cooked on. If the money has you, just save up and pay the price because it will be worth it.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over rated I bought the 780 and had it approximately 6 months and control panel stopped working. Just so happened on a night when I had 10 guests over for dinner. Make matters worse 1 of the guests is a Green Egg owner. Had to hear about that all night long when we had to move the party to his house! Done with Traeger.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost all good Assembly was surprisingly easy. App makes cooking easy. My one issue keeping it from five stars is that the grill doesn’t impart as much smoky flavor in the meat as I would like. I’m sure there is a hack I need to learn. But overall very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Such a great grill for the price. Very well made and I love the WiFire!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Worst purchase ever made no smoke no matter how low you cook. Added smoke tubes to try and help. They did not put in a smoke setting like other models. Tried multiple brands of pellets. Nothing works except wifire on meat temps. Big disappointment
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I bought this grill to replace a cheaper brand of pellet grill purchased earlier. I wish I would have spent the extra money and purchased this grill the first time. Love the Wi-Fi controller and the app with great recipes (3-2-1 ribs are the best). Temperature holds steady and grill cooks evenly. A must have for anyone wanting to BBQ like a pro.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Series 780 If it had super smoke it would be 5-star but I love it non the less.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill, but needs a couple upgrades for price This has been an awesome grill! This is my first Traeger and my first-ever smoker still the same time. I love the wifi control, I just wish the internal control had a better antenna as I am always getting “lost connection” notifications on my app while cooking. I also wish it had more than 1 probe as I saw previous models had. Other than those 2 things, I am happy with the grill.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday usage Aside from a few more minutes to get to temp, you can use this just like you’re propane bbq.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase. ITS AMAZING! We will continue to enjoy the grill for many many years to come.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pro780 My first meal was 6 racks of ribs. Perfection. Love the extra space.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fathers Day gift Absolutely love. Worth every penny. So glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro Series 780 just love it. smoked tri-tip and i never got it so perfect. just follow the instructions and its PERFECT.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great grill... best investment in a long time! Smoked bbq perked butt and came out amazing
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bbq/smoker available I got this 780 as a Father’s Day gift. I have not had one bad piece of meat off this bbq. With the WiFi it would be hard to mess Up what your cooking. I’m planning to cook a prime rib on this next.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traeger 780 Pro Best grill/smoker I have ever owned. I love the wifire. I cooked whole chickens while I watched a movie. Outstanding customer service. Easy to navigate web site. Phenomenal app with countless recipes.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Smoker/Grill Bought this for my fiancé and to say he is obsessed is an understatement! He loves his smoker/grill so much and our family LOVES the food he makes on it! Best purchases ever!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid grill Solid grill. The WiFire is pretty awesome to use. Makes it so easy to continue working on other things or being other places. Looking forward to the various epic meals to come from this beast. Always go up in size!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Father’s Day Gift Ever! I bought it as a Father’s Day gift, but I know he is madly in love with it already!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this grill!! LOVE! THIS! GRILL! I hesitate to call it just a grill because it is so much more! The ability to control the temperature has opened up a whole new array of cooking and smoking! Recipes from the app are great, and can easily be modified to our liking and encourage exploring possibilities.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temp control was perfect Bought the pro 780 after hours and hours of research was seriously considering camp chef or rec tec but they r sold out for the rest of the summer. Went with the nfm 24 month 0% financing to justify the price tag. Smoked ribs and was completely satisfied with everything treager brags about. Looking forward to a brisket.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st month with the grill [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product but it could use a built in shelf and storage compartment. The optional shelf you can buy makes it difficult to open the grill when you have something on the shelf.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traeger grills are the BEST!!! My first grill was a Texas Elite 34 which I love, the only fallback was that I would have to find recipes that were close to the same temparatures as the meat. This became a little cumbersome. I decided to by a Pro 780 black as the bronze was out of stock to accompany the Texas Elite so I can cook my meats at any temparature on the Pro 780 and time the rest of the meal including dessert on the Texas Elite. Who knows, there may be a third Traeger parked on my patio in the near future!!!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time using a smoker I have found it so easy to use and everything we have made has been excellent even though I had never used a smoker before. The temperature gauge helps a lot! Would recommend it with 6 stars
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro 780 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an awesome grill me and my family enjoy it so much.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I have ever purchased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's amazing. I have wanted one for a long time to cook wild game and other meat. I've used it a 1.2 dozen times since I got it a week ago!! Worth the investment.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going back to propane Got this traeger for my husband as an early father’s day gift after talking about purchasing one for years. I wish we hadn’t waited so long! Very easy to use for both low and slow smoking or just as a grill. We had salmon on our regular old gas grill last night and it was just so lackluster compared to the traeger cooking we've been doing. We’ve been using the signature blend pellets and the flavor is awesome. Don’t wait like we did—enjoy the traeger flavor sooner rather than later! You’ll never look back!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I bought a Traeger sooner! Absolutely love our Traeger. I had previously used propane for years and it does take a bit to get used to the differences in cooking. My only regret though is that I didn’t switch to Traeger sooner.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number 2 Love it very good smoker my second traeger. Got the 780 with wifire
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Customer Service! I bought the pro 780 about 3 months ago and since I've purchased it I have not been able to get it to connect to the traeger app to use the wifire feature. Called customer service about 5 time trying to get the issue resolved nothing. The last time I spoke to a representative he was helpful until he decided to hang up. I am so fed up with the horrible customer service. 2 hour wait on the phone just to have them hang up is just absurd. Such a shame that I spent 1k on a grill that has only giving me headaches and frustration.
Date published: 2020-05-28
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_247258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.