Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Miracle-Gro
Premium Potting Mix, 1-Cu. Ft.
Miracle-Gro

Premium Potting Mix, 1-Cu. Ft.

Premium Potting Mix, 1-Cu. Ft. is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 543.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_462572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.29
In stock
Model #
75651300
Item #
462572

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 1.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
Feeds for up to 6 months, With MicroMax nutrients for hearty, vigorous plants with richer more vibrant colors, Blend of rich ingRedients with Miracle-Gro Continuous Release Plant Food, Convenient and easy, contains a more complete feeding package for container plants to thrive and flourish.
  • Size: 1 cf.
  • Feeds plants up to 6 months
  • Enriched with Mircro-Max nutrients
  • No Mixing, no measuring
  • Rich, Organic materials help improve drainage and airflow
  • Wetting agent disperses water to prevent dry spots
  • Ideal for all kinds of container or potted plants
Specifications
Specifications
SKU462572
Weight32.500000
UPC00032247565134
Country of OriginUS
Package Width17.0
Package Length25.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number75651300
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width17.0
Assembled Length25.0
Assembled Height3.5
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only potting soil I use I really like Miracle Gro potting soil and I use it for all of my indoor and outdoor potted plants. It has a nice texture that makes it easy to work with and doesn't clump up. I like the satisfaction of knowing my plants have good soil with the added bonus of Miracle Gro feeding them. It does make a difference. Since I started using Miracle Gro potting soil my plants grow stronger and bigger than they did before, they're just much healthier overall. I'm glad I decided to give this product a try. There will be no going back to anything else now.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good economy to leave at home customers Was having trouble with the white flies, poor growth, leaf mites, worse crop ever..... I think I know why know with all the bad reviews. I guess a bean counter took over procurement and sacrificed QA. Too bad, will try other products are on the market. I WAS a long time Miracle grow potting soil user. Know it will take a long time to recover.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bugs, bugs, bugs! Bought to fill a large pot for plants and a few days after planting noticed the soil surface crawling with bugs. Not a good product.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like mulch I have used this product for years. The last two bags purchased did not compare to what I have used in the past. This mix is ground up mulch and contrary to your assessment, has not been a good product for my plants. I will look elsewhere in the future.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnat eggs in new bags Just bought my second bag of potting soil containing many fungus gnat eggs. I do not recommend this product. Both bags were unopened. Opened them the day I purchased them. Eggs were in the bad. Don’t buy this.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Soil I bought 2 bags of soil within the last month. The bags contained multiple pieces of unrecognizable stuff and lots of pieces of wood. I do not plan to purchase any more because of these unidentifiable items. The soil was not clean as I expected it to be. I hope my plans do well after using this product. Lot number LU072 20L 351
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product when used as intended I have been buying various sized bags of this potting mix for various plants for many years. I have not had any issued with the product itself. It works as described for the intended use. It's best if you protect the opened bag when not in use because bugs do like warm moist environments. I allow soil in my pots to dry between waterings in most cases. Over-watered plants is just as bad as under-watered plants which will cause a lot of issues to plant quality of life and the attraction of insects. Container gardening is different than ground gardening. I don't recommend using the Gardening Mix in lieu of the Potting Mix for container plants. Also, add a rock bottom to the planters for adequate drainage to prevent root rot and bug infestation of maturing plants. This product is of good quality when properly used with well maintained container gardens and plants! Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tiny bugs everywhere! I bought this to start my seeds. I will never buy it again. I'll go back to sterile soil from now on. I noticed the tiny bugs AFTER I had finished all my seeds in hex's. There were also long pieces of straw(?) in it and big chunks of mulch! This isn't what you want to have to pick out while your starting seeds in small containers. The worst product I've ever bought for this task!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I have been using it from couple of years. This is one my favorite brand for potting plants. I use it for my vegetables and flowers plant. It works really great thsat provide good growth with very less fertilizer for my plants. It has good drainage that is main thing for planting in pot and it is lightweight which easy to move it. I would definitely recommend it to beginners and experienced gardener to try it for their plants. It works really great.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to love it I have bought Miracle Gro potting soil for a long time. Used to love it. Recently we got a bag that was mostly peat moss. I tried to use it anyway. That as a mistake. The last 2 bags we purchased are so full of sticks & pieces of wood I have to pick thru it..
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! I planted my indoor plant in it. While eating at breakfast table I noticed nats flying in & around the plant. Further investigation I noticed worms (like small centipedes) crawling in & around the soil...I'm done. Sorry I was not able to add the pic from my gallery guys.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as cement I have used this in the past but I will go back to cheaper dirt. I plant in containers and this turns into cement. Seeds can’t come up thru it.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using your garden soil for over 10 years. I have raised beds ( 75’x3’ 2 of them. 25’ x3’ 4 of them and 2 10’x3’ beds) every spring I add about a inch to 3 inches on top. This year the weeds are horrible. I have weeds I never seen in Northern Mn. And crab grass. I left a bag open in wheel borrow and it sprouted. So much thistle also. I definitely will have to think about using next year. This year I only bought 10 bags and was going to use 10 in the fall. Very disappointed. It is like the soul was not properly prepared. No heating to kill weeds or the composting wasn’t completed properly.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I bought this to start some plants, replant others, etc. I now have a Marigold that's about 2 to 3 ft tall! I also started Hollyhock seeds to plant late this season to bloom next yr. Hollyhocks are supposed to take 12 to 21 days for sproutlings to emerge, that process was sped up significantly! Love all of your products, but I'm amazed as to what this particular soil has done for my 2 potted tomato plants, marigolds, & more!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Insect ridden potting soil You would think that by buying name brand potting soil you would be good right? No such luck. Got a really big bag for the avocado trees that i somehow magically grew in the house. I have basically no indoor plants, but had one big urn with a small infant tree that stands by itself in the corner. The bugs did not come from there. So we used pesticide to kill them. Today we go to plant the other one, check out the dirt we just poured in the urn and low and behold it is loaded with bugs. The bag of soil itself completely loaded with tiny fast moving bugs. Absolutely disgusting. I am someone that buy stuff all the time that isn't perfect and i never return anything. Never leave reviews. This is the most ridiculous purchase I have ever made, so mad. Then again how else would they sell the pesticide if the don't sell you the pests?
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungus Gnats I purchased the largest bag of Miracle Grow Potting Mix to repot some of my houseplants. After repotting several of the houseplants I started seeing fungus gnats flying around. Fungus gnats terrorized and damaged every plant that received the soil. I had to spend more money to try to get rid or control the fungus gnats. I am very frustrated and disappointed with this product. First time every this product has cost me to incur major expenses to enjoy my lovely houseplants.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of bark mulch and stones in the bag I was very disappointed with the contents of the bag of miracle grow potting soil. I poured it into a large pot and wet it...then had to pick out large pieces of bark and stones before I could plant my seeds. After putting the seeds in, I sprinkled more on top and again had to pick out a lot of bark and rocks. A lot of this was crap filler and I thought I bought the best. NOT... The photos show just the very top one inch of the soil that I picked the bark and stones out of.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy Please don’t purchase Miracle-Gro potting or garden soil. Neither has soil as a component. The potting mix causes root rot. The garden soil has no soil as a component. The last bags of potting soil contained white fly eggs. Every plant I repotted became infested with white flies and died. The indoor potting mix is no better. I don’t over water yet my plants developed root rot and died. I won’t buy this junk again. If it’s so good why don’t nurseries and greenhouses use it?
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong mix I usually buy potting soil I grabbed two bags of mix instead. Not paying attention I planted my seeds. And waited and waited and waited. Finally I realize ground up bark has no base for growing plants. My fault for not getting the right product but if I wanted to put ground up mulch in my pots I would of. Lesson learned. Pay attention to what you buy.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miracle-nogro I bought this the beginning of the growing season. I always used Miracle-Gro but the past two years the potting mix is different at first I thought maybe just a bad batch. My plants don't grow in this potting mix, very heavy, poor drainage, small sticks and gnats. I learned my lesson, time to research a better potting mix.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad purchase I bought this product in may, suddenly all my repotted plant started to have bugs and larva! I almost August and all my plants are dying, very disappointed with the product, when we opened the bag smelled so bad and I did not realized was infected or something like it.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transplanted and look at the difference. I bought this a month ago and it is amazing. Repotted one with new soil. The other was left in its own soil. Look at the difference. Amazing
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FUNGUS GNATS!!!!! For the past several days we have been looking for the source of what we thought at first were fruit flies. My husband happened to walk over to take care of one of our plants that doesn't require much water & it was full of fungus gnats! We then checked the rest of our houseplants to find the only one that wasn't infested was the one I had NOT transplanted. We both thought the soil had a bad odor to begin with and when I did water the plants the trays under them would have brown water from the holes. These plants are not overwatered so I'm pretty sure the gnats were already in the potting soil. I have had to take them all outside and hope that they will not die before I can transplant them with new soil. I put a layer of fine mesh steel wool around them to shred the gnats as suggested & sprayed them with a fungicide. I'm pretty sure I'm going to lose my favorite plant as it's infested the worst. My kitchen & living room are full of them. It's awful!!! I've always liked MiracleGro potting soils in the past but I just cannot recommend them to anyone right now. Very discouraged.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FUNGUS GNATS!!!!! highly disappointed my plants are infested! I purchased this large 40 lb bag and transplanted my herbs, and a hibiscus.I have GNATS everywhere infesting my houseplants now. I thought it was a plant but there are flies in the bag, and my herbs are on another porch so it is your soil.Wasted good money and had to spend more on getting rid of these
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FUNGUS GNATS!!! DO NOT BUY! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. After repotting my plants, my home is infested with fungus gnats. I've put up a fly trap and there's already 30+ fungus gnats on it from one day. Absolutely disgusting. Will never be buying Mircle Gro soil again.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GNATS within 2 weeks Bought this product 3 weeks ago and within 1 week my plants stopped growing and started burning. one week 2, there were hundreds of gnats everywhere and half my plants were dead. Miracle Gro products have declined in quality over the years and I will no longer be purchasing their products.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great big tomato plants After giving up on potted tomato plants, on a whim, I decided to germinate a store bought tomato seed. Yes I do fertilize with Argoplus but this plant is do big and vibrant with lots of flowers and tomatoes that I tried the same for a store bought plum tomato! The photos speak for themselves.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not recommend This soil mix created a fungus within the soil And spread to my plant and even grew a mushroom....not to mention flies everywhere. I’m totally disappointed
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fruit flies in soil second time buying a bag of miracle groceries soil, again I'm getting little fruit flies bug from the soil. Never buying this brand again!!
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungus Gnats Had the same three indoor plants for over two years with nary a gnat in sight. Bought this product to repot one of them, and within two weeks I was overrun by fungus gnats.
Date published: 2020-07-20
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_462572, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.