Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryHURRY! FREE Delivery to Your Store in Time for Christmas Ends 3PM CT Friday. *Details
Model #
5200313
Item #
216777
Roundup

Precision Gel Weed & Grass Killer, 5-oz.

Precision Gel Weed & Grass Killer, 5-oz. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_216777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
5200313
Item #
216777

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Roundup Precision Gel Weed & Grass Killer 5 oz. Just touch the weed. So precise you won't harm nearby plants. Kills the roots, guaranteed. Easily gets into hard to reach areas. An innovative way to kill weeds. Rainproof in 30 minutes. Ideal for gardens. Active ingredients: 1.0% Glyphosate, Isopropylamine salt, 2.0% Pelargonic acid and related fatty acids.
  • Just touch the weed. So precise you won't harm nearby plants.
  • Kills the roots, guaranteed.
  • Easily gets into hard to reach areas.
  • An innovative to kill weeds.
  • Rainproof in 30 minutes. Ideal for gardens.
  • Active ingredients: 1.0% Glyphosate, Isopropylamine salt, 2.0% Pelargonic acid and related fatty acids.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 216777
Weight 0.6300
UPC 00070183520039
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.25
Package Length 1.75
Package Height 6.25
Model Number 5200313
Brand Roundup
Assembled Width 3.25
Assembled Length 1.75
Assembled Height 6.25
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for small areas Works great when you are killing weeds in small areas and you do not want to harm the surroundings plants. I use it in all my window planters and borders makes weeding by hand a thing of the past and time saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product pleased me with its overall results WOW, this gel works everytime on all types of weeds, works in just a day or two. I am impressed and will be using again this year. I am amazed at how great is when I used it on weeds like dandalions and crabgrass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work very well for flower bed. My wife used it in her flower bed to control the weeds but not kill her flowers. Slow process to do each leaf or plant. Killed some weeds and others had to be done several times. Could not see how much was being applied to each plant. Where it was applied sufficiently the leaf or plant died but others just wilted a little. Will look for another solution for weeds in flower bed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Roundup GEL Altho this is a good idea, I found it to be a bit tedious to apply the gel to the leaves and stems of my weeds. Getting down on my knees was not always easy. The product certainly does work, its the application that isn't easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect weed killer I love this ... I have never used Gel before, but worked great. A little hard to work with because I am used to Spray vs. the Gel. I don't know if I would actually get the Gel next time if the Spray was available. But, like I said... did a great job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as I hoped I received this as part of a promotion by Scott's Miracle Grow but, the review and opinions are my own. I thought I was going to like this product a little more. It looks like a deodarant stick but, for weeds! So you can apply the gel exactly where you need it for precision application. I used it on my driveway on the weeds that come through in the cracks. It didn't seem to work all that well. However, I might have to give it another go and try it again. I still have high hopes of this working. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Product was good for precision treatment. Wouldn’t use on larger areas but when trying to treat a small patch - works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Suprise I wasn't sure about using a gel on the yard, I mean it's not like I wanted to "style it". Read the directions, used it, and got results. It is not what I was expecting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I find this product less effective than the regular spray Roundup. When applying Roundup Precision Gel , I found the process much more difficult than using the the regular spray Roundup. I can adjust the spray to be just as accurate as the Gel, even though the Gell was effective in killing the weed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use in sensitive areas I was hesitant on where to use this but since we back up to the woods all kinds of weeds pop up. We recently planted some blueberry bushes. I didn’t want to spray weed killer near them so as weeds started I would just touch the leaves with gel and no more weeds. This is great product to control weeds in sensitive areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EASY TO APPLY, WORKS oK! Great concept and application technology, but not as effective as expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nifty idea it just takes a lot of time to apply Roundup is a great product and the gel idea is a good one. The product works very well when you apply it. As advertised there is no over spray or affect on area you did not want to treat. The issue is that if you have a weed there are generally several and you have to put this stuff on each one individually. That takes time and if you miss on it doe not kill that one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to use Too hard to treat short weeds. Too hard to bend over and touch weeds!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Product This is a unique product. It allows you to be selective on the weeds you want to kill without harming nearby plants. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good to get only the weed plants that need to be gone! The "gel" feature makes it easy to target the weeds and not harm plants nearby. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it couldn't be made any easier The spray is great but if wind is blowing at all it can do damage to plants close by.....this is just great.....second best rated to when they came out with gel deodrant. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Just watch don't press the button on the bottom to much. A gel comes out of the holes on top. So if you get to much out it might get on other surfaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Touch Up As part of an ongoing yard rehab, this neat little product is great for touching up where the occasional solitary weed breaks through in the resurrected Flower Beds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unusual product At first I found this product strange but then when I applied it in an area that was dried up and too difficult to pull the weeds, I followed the direction and applied it to some thistles. After a few days, dead as a door nail. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a different concept. Good for certain applications I was skeptical about this. I didn't think it would really work anywhere until I had some odd weeds growing up in between some flowers. It was so easy to just touch a leaf and not disturb anything else. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow but Works Well it not easy to apply you need to get down on knees and then hold weed leaves to apply, I found it useful to edge my mulch in the inside of my flower bed keeping weeds from cumming into beds [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to be able to target weeds while not hurting surrounding plants I used this product for two very successful weed eliminations. One was on poison ivy and vines growing up a tree and the other was to target thistle and large weeds coming through my neighbors fence but imbedded in his healthy bushes. I was very cautious in applying this and therefore the weeds in the bush seemed to take two applications to eradicate them. The poison ivy and vines were successfully eliminated with a one-time application. This was a great way to deal with weeds and not hurt surrounding vegetation. I would recommend this product to anyone with similar issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Effective Product Roundup Precision gel Weed & Grass Killer does the job. It's easy to use and effective in removing unwanted weeds and grass. The gel feature makes it resilient to rain and moisture. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spot Weed Killer This product provides an easy way to kill only a specific weed in your flower bed. Since there is no spray you don't need to worry about drift or inadvertent application the plants you want. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product in tight spaces Great product in tight spaces, easy to use with great instructions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than I thought it would. Used this product on a tenacious growth of Desert Salt Grass (Distichlis spicata) intertwined in my blackberry patch. It seems to be killing the immediate Salt Grass, but time will tell for the longer run as previous attempts to permanently kill the salt grass has not been successful. I do like the ability to apply the Precision Gel very selectively. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice. I love it. The only problem is that you have to place it on each weed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. This is the very first time that I had used this product and I was surprised how good it actually works.You can use this product anywhere from your flower beds and vegetable gardens to your driveway. This product won't harm your plants or your vegetables and it is guaranteed to kill the weeds right down to the roots. Don't worry about the rain because this product is rainproof in about 30 minutes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spot coverage The product worked great. The only difficulty I had was all the bending to apply on the weeds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product This product really does the job with very little effort. If possible, it makes weed removal a little less time intensive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_216777, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.