Toro

Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower, 12-In.

Power Shovel Electric Snow Blower, 12-In. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 351.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_593353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $102.99
In stock
Regular Price $120.00
Save $17.01 (14%)
Model #
38361
Item #
593353

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
The Toro Power Shovel can clear 300 lbs. of snow per minute which is perfect for clearing snow from decks, walks, and patios quickly. The Power Shovel is maintenance free, which means there is no gas and oil to mix, simply plug it in and go. The Power Shovel is also lightweight, only weighing 13.5 pounds, which makes it much easier to maneuver than a gas unit. Using the Toro Power Shovel makes snow removal easy. 2-year full warranty.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 593353
Clearing Width (in.) 10 - 14
Weight 19.0000
UPC 00021038383613
Country of Origin MX
Package Width 12.63
Package Length 15.25
Package Height 48.44
Model Number 38361
Brand Toro
Manufacturer Name TORO CO M/R BLWR/TRMMR
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for its purpose It can clear 9+ inches of snow easily. It is light and easy to run. It can also dig into harder snow pack. I live in Duluth MN. I had it for a year and use it to clear a big second story deck. It will throw snow past the railing. I is better than Toro advertises. It will not clear a big drive But for decks and sidewalks it is useful. I gave it four stars because the power switch sucks. It is right hand dominant. You push a button with your right thumb and then pull the trigger. I'm left handed. Pushing the trigger release with my right index and the throttle with my middle finger can be done but is awkward. But even if right handed, if you need to throw snow in one direction because of wind direction, you may need to use it left handed and it's terrible. I have a big deck. I understand the safety issues with immediate release but being able to turn it on and run it continuously would be a great option. Toro engineers need to make it ambidextrous.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just got 4 inches of snow. Powered through like a Champ. Never bogged down. Large chute never clogged like traditional snow blowers. A little heavy if you don’t have a smooth driveway. On smooth pavement I pushed it back and forth like a vacuum. Awesome power on about 100 feet of cord. Small unit but huge power. Didn’t stink like gas when done and could thaw out the shovel in the basement.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Limited Serviceability - not repairable. Telescoping handle clamp broke. There is no item #8 in the Replacement Parts schematic and parts #6,7,& 9 are used with the part I need. (It appears that the item I need would be part #8 if it were to have a part number.) I contacted Toro but they will not sell this part separately and/or part of a complete handle assembly. Unit is perfect other than this small broken part. Upset that it can’t be fixed. This part gets a fair amount of stress if you run the handle fully extended. Should be available or could be made stronger.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward to use. Love that it works great, but awkward to use. Needs bigger or better wheels to help glide better.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Shovel It has done the job, unfortunately when you get a record fall it doesn't work as fast .
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this product as insurance that we would not have any more snow this season . . . . and it worked as planned . . . no snow The snow shovel has not yet been taken out of the box: 1) so it is totally dependable; hasn't given me any concern. Hope it continues next snow season. 2) It has been taken out of box, or even run . . . . so it is performing exactly as it should under those conditions. 3) Since I haven't even tried to use it .... t yhas been completely trouble free. 4) The unit appears to be in the same condition as when it left the factory. The box it came it arrived undamaged and appeared to be made out of good quality cardboard.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Power Shovel works great much easier than traditional shoveling would highly recommend this product light weight and easy to use
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure Beats Shoveling Wow I cant believe how great this Toro Power Shovel (38361) works. Iam in Wisconsin and we had a horrendous winter this year. This little shovel works great on my deck (18 ft X 24 ft) It moves 6 inches of wet snow with ease and blows it at least 15 to 20 feet. sure is a back saver. Not really made for large driveways but works great on the sidewalks. I would highly recommend this power shovel for anyone with a bad back. I forgot to mention it worked great removing the snow from my roof .
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deb I purchased this shove after using my brothers. His had the separate blades, and more power! Very disappointed. (his is an older version, and you would think the new one would be improved) NOPE>
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Great decision I am so happy I purdhased this Power Shovel. It has great power and throws the snow a good distance while cleaning to the surface. I have had a few chances this season to use it and I am very satisfied. I own a few Toro products and am delighted with them all.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Illinois wind I will agree this is good light weight product but an attachable or adjustable shield for wind purposes should have been thought about
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, works better than I thought it would Heard about this on the news from one of the reporters. I have just sidewalks and around things to clean at a bar. Went and picked it up, had 2 to 6 inches on the ground and 8 more coming. It went right through everything. Even the stuff I shoveled a few days ago and was piled up. Will blow the snow a ways. Even peeled up the hard pack from people walking on it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst I have ever used Wife bought me one for Christmas. Used it a few days later after a 4 inch snow , and it would not even do one path with clogging up on me. Ended up shoveling the drive. Two weeks later a @ inch snow came. Got the blower out, just in case I tried it with to much snow the first time. The same thing happened. Would never recommend this blower to anyone. Will make me think twice about buying another Toro brand again. To bad since I really liked Toro before.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific been using mine for about 8-9 years - love it. I finally managed to break the shell by forcing it down very hard - Note: it doesn't do ice. Ordering another one now...
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ours broke on the first use. I think that this thing is junk. My wife was using it to clear our driveway. After about five minutes, the reel or spool, whatever it's called, broke and went flying into the street rendering it totally useless, which sums up my opinion of this gadget. As the saying goes, a fool and his money are soon parted. I guess that will be me.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a bulky expensive snowblower I was gifted my powershovel about 4 years ago from a Tennant at my apartment complex (I was the maintenance manager). It worked like a charm removing snow from the walkways and patio areas. I moved from the complex after it sold and I kept the powershovel as I was going to be living in a home with a driveway. I was able to clear my own driveway and my two closest neighbors (I used a 50' cord) within the same time it would have taken me to hand shovel my own driveway alone. Major time saver. Unfortunately, my powershovel needs to be repaired, but I luckily have a Toro Repair shop nearby and I plan to have it fixed if the labor is not too expensive. Heck, with the manual and parts catalog I may even attempt to repair it myself as this makes the chore of clearing snow a walk in the yard.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great features The shovel worked great, however the telescoping handle is weak as mine snapped with first use. I felt a stronger material for the handle such as metal would make this product heavier duty. I have reinforced mine with a metal rod and will continue to use as I realy like the performance
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down 99$ I spent 8 yrs ago now and it still is kicking snow like a little beast. Being a Contractor working on several bank owned properties up to 50 of them a winter I seem to be either dealing with occasional to sometimes constant daily snow falls this thing has been a light weight reliable God send. Seeing 1 star ratings is mind boggling to me...... Everyone on my sites, from electricians, flooring subs, painters even the smaller female stagers and decorators have purchased them after watching how much time and stress it saves me and how much clearer the properties states one after they see it in action and asks how much and says where can I find one. Being I also have access to a small generator it's an absolute ice fishing must clear the ice and bank your shack in minutes.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made Product Although I have only used it 3 times I am very pleased with the performance. It is what I expected. I mostly use it for the deck.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less Exertion Compared to Manual Shoveling We've only tried it once so far and found it sprayed the snow, not just in front, but also randomly out the sides on parts of the driveway we'd already shoveled. Normally we'd shovel side to side but because we're in the corner of a cul-de-sac, the snow spray was ending up on our neighbors' driveways. We'll give it another go the next time there's enough snow, but kind of wish we had a bristle brush for it.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use I was not sure about purchasing this product but I'm glad that i did. It cleared a large amount of snow in a short time. It was easy to use and more powerful than I expected.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really throws the snow... Great power shovel, really throws the snow far. The only thing I don't like is you can not adjust the angle it throws the snow. However I did know that before I purchased it. Great price, light weight, easy to handle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats shoveling by hand Has enough power to move a lot of snow in a short time. Light weight and easy to handle. Throws snow straight ahead 15 to 20 ft. Some directional control would be nice but it works fine as is. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not very helpful As the power shovel is wired to electric socket it is very hard to use conveniently. Also when shoveling the snow starts coming on your face and body. Also the efforts required at times seemed to be more than normal manual shovel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I needed done. I needed a small snow thrower to clean my deck and patio after I rake the snow from the roof. Before I ended up with piles of heavy snow that was hard to move and you had to throw it over the deck railing. With the Power Shovel, I just plug it in and go. No messing with gas and trying to get a small gas engine to run in the winter. It takes on the piles of roof snow and cleans it right up. Perfect for the areas that my 2-stage won't fit in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not use it for long but appears to be helpful in moderate jobs. I had hard time separating the front from the backbit, I finally figured it out.Had no particular problems yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations! The Toro Power Shovel is very useful for clearing snow, even over 6" depths. I've started using it in place of my 24" 4-cycle gas snowblower in all situations except for frozen, compacted snow mounds left by the town plows. The gas snowblower is effective, but it is heavy and awkward to maneuver. The lightweight Power Shovel is effortless to use and, amazingly, throws the snow nearly as far as the gas snowblower. Also, the Power Shovel clears snow down to the pavement, which the large machine cannot do. Highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a bit heavier than previous one Overall, I am thrilled with the Toro Powershovel. I would refer anyone to get it for the lighter snow or be able to pick it up to the 6 inch maximum. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that packs a big punch. Received this for Christmas an finally had a decent snow storm (12+) in MN to test it out. Primary use is for the deck and patio and this was able to power through the snow depth without any issues. Due to drifting a couple of spots were a little too deep but because of how light the unit is it was easy to take a little of the top to cut down the pile a little to speed things up. Easily handled with one hand. There is definitely enough power to throw the snow a good distance to prevent mounding near the area you're removing snow from. This works great on smaller areas like decks, patios, and walkways. It would work just fine on a driveway but it would take a little longer since the clearing path is smaller. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Bought 3 ! So good and easey to use I bought 3! 1 for me, 1 My dad and 1 my in-laws. After they saw it work they wanted one too. Super light and efficient. 15 min to do my back patio insted of 2h. and no effort of lifting snow. well worthed. realy recommand this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_593353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.