Hillman

Power Pro One Interior Screws, Flat Head, Zinc-Plated, #8 x 1.5-In., 25-Pk.

Power Pro One Interior Screws, Flat Head, Zinc-Plated, #8 x 1.5-In., 25-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_240659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.99
In stock
Model #
116722
Item #
240659

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Powerpro one, 25 pack, #8 x 1.5", zinc plated, flat head, star drive multi-material interior one screws, use on wood, masonry, powerpro one, drywall, plastic.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 240659
Weight 0.2300
UPC 00038902132826
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 2.69
Package Length 0.69
Package Height 5.11
Model Number 116722
Brand Hillman
Manufacturer Name HILLMAN FASTENERS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressed I was pleasantly surprised by how this product was packaged with the drive head in with the screws and I was pleasantly surprised by how this product stood up to some very adverse conditions and did not strip out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came with a bit! This was a great product. Everything that you would expect from a nice, clean looking piece. I especially love the fact it was a self tapper! That always makes my job a little easier. Really enjoyed the fact that came with its own bit, didn't have to go looking around for specific tools in order to install them or use them. Bit seems to be built strong and it seems like it's something that could last. It has a nice finish that goes well with any colorscheme. I would definitely buy again because it's become my new favorite brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality well thought out screw design Finally someone reinvented the screw and they did so with attention to detail in every aspect from the hardened sharp tip to the serrated spiral cutting edge, to the reliable star drive and hex washer head. The box comes with a star driver in case you don't have one. I have three different versions of these external screws and I am posting reviews for all three. I haven't had a single stripped screw or had to drill a pilot hole for anything. They cut through wood like butter. To top it off, the bronze color is my style and provides a great accent to the finished product. I have no doubt the epoxy coat will last in the outside elements given the equality of the rest of the product. I will probably end up throwing out all my old screws and start over with boxes of these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product Good product, easy to use. Can use it around the house to fix things. Would recommend to my friebds. You just have to make sure you have the right head for your cordless drill. I would buy this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screw A great quality screw. The bronze finish is a great touch, and the toughness of the screw is perfect for any jobs. This is easy to screw and unscrew. The ridges are rough and smooth at the same time. Great material and workmanship and packaged nicely. I'm quite satisfied with these screws. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws I got these screws to hangs shelves outside. They have not rusted and are very sturdy. The bronze color blends in nicely with my decor. I am very pleased with the screws. I would like to buy them again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screws! These screws are absolutely fantastic. They are very well built and sturdy. I used them to hang a couple shelves in my closet and they hold up well. Driving the screw is a breeze with the included driver. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for attaching small items to thinner woods. The ONE Exterior Multi Material Screw - FLAT HEAD, Star Drive, Bronze Epoxy Coated were part of a set I got while working on my fence. Like the others, the coating on these screws made my work so much easier. No pre-drilling. The screws have small cuts that make it bite as it bores into the wood. I also noticed no splitting/cracking of the wood. No re-drilling and no splitting are major pluses in my book. These screws might be a little bit more expensive. However, having to skip an extra step or not worrying about splitting makes the extra money worth it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOUGH Tough hardware! It catches quickly into the material and the design of the head makes it less likely to strip out when using it on tough material. You must use the bit that comes with it, but it’s a bit that’s relatively common in most bit kits. Although there’s mention that pre drilling isn’t required, you still want to do that on any masonry and on some metal depending on the thickness and size of the hole. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome screws Gets the job done. This screw is sturdy, well made, and the quantity they give you in one pack is great! This is a very useful screw and I am very glad I own it. I have used them around the house with ease [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This is so reliable, started using these and I have yet to be disappointed. These are great and very strong. I would definitely recommend that others use them. It is very flexible and can be used for a multitude of tasks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I received this product about a month ago and I am very pleased with the cost and durability of this screw. It is able to hold a large amount of weight with no hesitation. I would defend be recommending this product to a friend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday use I love how versitly these screws are they can be used in wood or sheet metal and do not need predrilled holes . They hold in well and come in great sizes. I would definitely purchase these screws again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good material My husband is a farmer n forever needing screws and nuts and bolts. We got this last week. Came just in time for some projects. It's made of good material doesn't give when you use screwdriver. Also easy to order online as we don't have lot of choices in small town [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great These screws work great. They are exactly what you need in a screw. You can't really say a lot about screws, but these are great and do what screws do. I would most definitely recommend them to any of my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely secure and doesn’t require a pilot hole These are great for attaching turning project to a lathe. The screw in straight without bending or breaking which is extremely important when securing a faceplate to you wood. They can be removed just as easily without shearing off the head of the screw. They are also great for building small projects that need to be secured tightly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and strong These flat head multi material screws are as strong, tough, ang get the job done right the first time everytime. With these I don't have to worry about anyting coming loose or breaking. They're strong and durable. I would not buy any other brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need, and more! Once I’ve found something that works, and works well, I stick with it, and these Propower Screws will be a staple of my tool kit. First, and easily my favorite feature, they have a star head, that protects against stripping. This makes for easy drilling, and backing out, which, as a guy whose measurements could use double checking, is a must. Each container comes with a properly sized drill head, that’s seats perfectly in the screw it’s meant to drive. I will never again get slotted or Phillips head screws...nothing performs like these star bits. Too, they are self driving...no need to drill a pilot hole. Though on a few projects I do, especially when calling for a longer screw, this is my paranoia, not a fault of the product. On non predrilled holes I’ve yet to have a screw hang up or lag. They’ve kept their grip on every project I’ve attempted, and have weathered well. The boxes they come in are great as well. The latch insures that they don’t open and spill screws everywhere when I carry them in a tool belt or box, and they come with a perforated flap that I can hang on my tool pegboard. Heavy plastic and built to last, I’ll buy a larger count box next time, knowing the packaging won’t deteriorate and leave me struggling to organize my screws. Will definite use again, and recommend. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little star These unassuming screws sink and hold faster, smoother and stronger than any I've bought/used. And in the most recent renovation project I'm about to complete, I've literally gone thru a few thousand screws. I keep coming back to the Power Pros, they are so solid! Thanks!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great nails I got these nails free to try but my opinion is my own. They work great and I love having extra nails around for projects. These are the perfect length and work well. I also love the case they come in. Very organized and easy to open. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strength I received these screws to sample and test. I was very impressed with them. They are strong and do not strip out. They are officially my new go to brand! I highly recommend them to everyone! Great value! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well The bit that was included with these screws worked well, as there was no slipping when used. I used these screws outside to secure wood to wood and no pre-drilling was needed. The connection appears secure and sturdy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I'm just recently got these screws and they do a great job they're not messy and they do not fall out of the wall I would definitely recommend these to a friend and I will be purchasing them in my near future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great product. Screws are smooth to start and catch easy. I used these to assemble a chicken coop platform. Flat heads make them great for laying flat and not catching on materials. Star head easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Screw Did everything you would want the screw to do. The screws would bite into the material they were going into really well. Also no signs of the head showing any stripping from parts that required to be driven in a little harder.Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Exterior Muti-Material Screw These worked well with building a Doghouse out back. They are strong and counter sink flat to ensure a tight and a well put together structure. They are bronze Epoxy Coated screw help to keep from rusting. These are muti material screws for exterior use and sure I can get plenty of use with my DIY projects outdoors. So far, so good. I highly recommend for your outside DIY projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very sturdy and fully threaded. I have not bent or broken the heads of of these trying to use them. These are definitely quality screws and are great for just about any project. I will keep a supply of these in my toolbox. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected I used the Exterior Multi Material screws to fix a porch railing. They have a tip on the end of them that gradually gets bigger eliminating the need to drill any pilot holes. They work great. I used it on wood and it went it very easy. I expect the bronze coating on the screws will help resist rusting from salt in the winter. This package comes with the star drive to use in the drill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful screws I needed some screws to build a small wood stage outside for a band. These screws worked wonderfully. They go into the wood very effortlessly and countersink themselves perfect. The fact that every box comes with the matching drill bit is awesome because I always somehow lose my drill bits. The epoxy coating is a huge plus for long life in the elements outdoors should I leave the stage up for a long period. I would definetly buy these time and time again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior product This screw just has the whole package. Its built to last with the installer in mind. Makes it easy to use and rely on. The head allows for strong turning and the coating provides extra protection. It makes choosing the screw easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2020, m_4, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_240659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.