Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
42472
Item #
196583
Hillman

Power Pro All Purpose Wood Screws, Yellow Zinc, 50-Pk., 9 x 2.5-In.

Power Pro All Purpose Wood Screws, Yellow Zinc, 50-Pk., 9 x 2.5-In. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_196583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.79
In stock
Model #
42472
Item #
196583

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
"All Purpose Wood Screws are wood screws desgned for interior applications. Zinc & Yellow Dichromate finish blends with wood for an attractive appearance. Not recommended for treated wood. "
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 196583
Weight 0.4800
UPC 00038902071811
Country of Origin TW
Package Width 2.69
Package Length 1.31
Package Height 4.37
Model Number 42472
Brand Hillman
Manufacturer Name HILLMAN FASTENERS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These products are such great quality. They are very helpful for any product. Always durable and hard to damage stripping. I am definetly excited to use for future products. I will most definetly be purchasing again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Great quality interior wood flat head star drive screws. They stay great and I fell safe and secure using them for my home. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for great interior wood screws. great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Screw These are great. The quality is excellent. The package comes with a bit that fits perfectly and does not strip the screw. Although these screws are for interior use, I also used them outside and they worked great. I’d highly recommend these. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Strong I do alot of wood working hobbies. I used these screws on several different ones. Each package comes with a screw driver bit. That is very handy in itself. I have used them to put a dressers, chairs, and other small items. Heads don't strip out easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Butter These screws go into wood as smooth as a knife through butter. I used them to repair some chairs and they were great. The star head is much better than the standard heads that cause slippage. I didn't need to pre-drill any holes either, they went in with little effort. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These Power Pro Interior Wood Yellow Zinc Plated screws are very nice. We have been putting up a fence and used these in that project. You can definitely tell the difference in these and the other ones we used prior. I have a feeling these are going to last longer than the others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I Highly recommend theses Power Pro Interior Wood Flat Heat, It is a very strong and powerful screw that penetrates very easily. Excellent head structure that stays in the bit. I love that they are zinc plated they also look very nice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality These screws seem very sturdy and installed just fine on the project we used them for. We seem to have a lot of wood pejects needing done lately and these really fit the bill! We will be purchasing ones like these when we need more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Requires such little effort These Power Pro Interior WOOD screws are such great screws. First of all, the gold color almost makes them undetectable on wood. Next, they sure in effortlessly. Not only does that conserve the battery on my power drill, but requires very little force. They also come with the drill bit, which is awesome. Last, it didn't split the wood as much as some other screws I've used. They're really effective. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for projects I used these interior screws for a pallet wine rack I made to go in my kitchen. The color went well with the stain I had chosen and complimented my project nicely. The screws went in easy and seem extremely sturdy so far. Very pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, these really are premium screws Wow, these screws are really easy to drive. No pre-drilling necessary and no worry about stripping the head because the star/torx pattern head grips tight. The zinc plating prevents corrosion issues and the flat head makes it easy to keep the screw flush with the wood. Screws are generally a commodity for most of my projects, but these really do live up to "premium" quality. Best screws I've used. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screw Great screw for any indoor wood project. Self starting,goes in straight and has reversal threads to prevent loosening. Have even used when ran out of drywall screws and worked great. Highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best screw for all indoor uses The power pro interior wood screw is my favorite screw for all my interior needs. The best feature is the star drive which drives very easily and rarely strips out. The star drive takes less effort than a Phillips head which I will never use again. I highly recommend this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! I tried these a couple weeks ago, and so far I’ve been very satisfied. Color worked well with the projects Ive been working on, and you can tell these are high quality. No need for pre-drilling holes with the jagged studs in most cases saves time, and there’s no risk of stripping out the head (hard metal). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent screw for the job! This is an excellent, star drive screw. Pre drilling is not needed with these screws - just line them up and go. The star drive is much better as it won't strip like a Philips screw head. I recommend these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable Got these because we are doing some work around the house. Very sturdy and durable. Does not splinter or chip wood when using. These were just the right length as well. pretty descent screw. I have no complaints. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received these screws free in exchange for my review, these work great as expected, they are good quality interior screws that my husband used to repair some wood railing in our living room! The job came out looking great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great strength We used these screws for several indoor projects last weekend and they worked out really well. We reinforced a waterheater and reframed a window in a closet upgrade.They are high quality and my husband is happy with them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect screws Perfect screens specifically made for the deck. Just built my deck recently with ease because of this product. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a stable product build. One of the best products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I finally got a chance to use these for a household project and they worked perfectly, they're just like regular nails and they feel very sturdy to. Its. Holding up well in the wall so overall i like these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for interior repairs These screws were perfect for repairing some interior issues I had. No issues with quality, fast drilling. Star drive ensures the screws don't strip out as easily, and there is a star bit included in the box for convenience. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screws into a 2x4 like a hot knife cuts butter! I recently built a 15x13' shed in my back yard. Major DIY product that I was grossley underqualified for. But I got it done. 1/2 way into this project I came across these Power Pro 1 1/2 inch screws. They made a huge difference! As opposed to a standard phillips head screw, these screws have a much more effecient head. Then included drill bit grabs more surface area than is possible with a phillips head screw. this kept me from stripping ANY more screws starting the minute I switched over to this brand. You MUST use Power Pro screws for projects that require large amounts of drilling, such as my backyard shed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable These were great, durable interior screws. I loved the fact that they were made of yellow zinc. It is also great that there was no pre drilling needed. Very user friendly. I liked the way it looked after installation. Worked great with our overall paint color. Nicely made! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wood screws! These are heavy duty easy to drive fully functional exterior grade screws that also happen to be pretty enough to use when hanging items that work better if the head is exposed. Great to use for hanging heavy stuff. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent screws These screws work well as expected. Great quality , strong and easily drilled into the wood. They have met all of my expectations. Not one problem with these screws. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! I live in an old house and putting nails into any of the walls is always such a task so I typically use screws instead. My wife has been wanting me to hand a key holder up for a few weeks now so I got these screws and figured this would be great to try them on. One of the things I was impressed with is that they came with the bit for screwing them in which made using them very convenient because I didn't have to search through my tools to find one the right size. They started easy and ran straight and sank well into the wood. Definitely would purchase again and recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best interior screws on the market! I used these screws to replace my kitchen sink and they worked wonders let me tell you what. I couldn't believe how simple they were to use and how strong they were when I finished. These screws are a life saver! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for light framing I used these screws for some light framing on a basement bar project. Made assembly a breeze. I never used a star drive type screw previously due to not understanding the benefits...now I love it, no slipping when driving the screw like an old Phillips head. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice These Power Pro Interior WOOD - FLAT HEAD, Star Drive, Yellow Zinc Plated screws were great. I would use them again. I have recommended them to friends. I have already told everybody about them. I love them lots. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flat screws The Pro Interior Star Drive Yellow Zinc Plated are flat headed counter sink wood screws. I'm a DIY kind of guy and I like good products including screws. A bit is included and it has a lifetime guarantee. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_196583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.