Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

Firman
Portable Inverter Generator, 3000/3300-Watt. 12 Hour Run Time
Firman

Portable Inverter Generator, 3000/3300-Watt. 12 Hour Run Time

Portable Inverter Generator, 3000/3300-Watt. 12 Hour Run Time is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_234505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$989.00
In stock
Model #
W03083
Item #
234505

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
FIRMAN Whisper Series Inverter, 3000 Running & 3300 Starting Watts, Portable Inverter Generator, Features: 1.8 Gallon Fuel Tank Provides 12 Hour Run Time, Includes Two 20A-5-20R Duplex, One TT30-R Outlet, One 12 Volt Outlet With Charging Cables, One 5v, 2.1Amp USB Port, Parallel Connection Ports, Included Key Fob Remote Start, Fuel Efficient And Quiet Economy Mode, Volt Lock Automatic Voltage Regulator, Power Stream Alternator, Max Pro Series 171CC FIRMAN Engine, Phoenix Fat Head Block Provides Enhances Engine Efficiency, Legendary 3 Year Warranty, Whisper Series Muffler, 58dB, USDA Forest Service Approved Spark Arrestor, Accessories Include Oil, Trickle Charger,Spark Plug Wrench, Funnel And Manual, Durable Compact Design With Ergonomic Handle
  • 3300 Starting/3000 Running Watts
  • Parallel Capable - Connect Any Two FIRMAN Inverters For Increased Power
  • 1.8 Gallon Fuel Tank
  • 12 Hour Run Time
  • Outlets - One TT30-R, Two 120V 5-20 Duplex, 12V With Battery Charging Cable, One USB (5V, 2.1Amp)
  • Built-In Folding Handle And Wheels For Easy Portability - No Assembly Required
  • Remote Start From 168 Feet With Included Key Fob Remote
  • Fuel Efficient Economy Mode
  • Volt Lock Automatic Voltage Regulator
  • Power Stream Alternator
  • Max Pro Series 171cc FIRMAN Engine
  • Phoenix Fat Head Block For Enhanced Engine Efficiency
  • Legendary 3 Year Warranty
  • Whisper Series Muffler
  • USDA Forest Service Approved Spark Arrestor
  • Accessories Include Oil, Spark Plug Wrench, Trickle Charger, Funnel And Manual
  • Quiet And Lightweight - Only 58dB and 92 Pounds
Specifications
Specifications
SKU234505
Weight96.800000
UPC00840876130834
Country of OriginCN
Package Width18.5
Package Length24.2
Package Height19.7
Model NumberW03083
BrandFirman
Assembled Width18.9
Assembled Length26.6
Assembled Height19.3
Manufacturer NameFIRMAN POWER EQUIPMENT
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product and the engine exhaust from this product can expose you to chemicals including CO, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Got out the box, filled oil and gas and started right up. Using it to power my camper. works really good
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a good deal, but.... Have not use yet. Came fast, Started easily after charging its small battery. Ran with 800watt hair dryer for 20 min. no prob., remote start worked and unit ran....BUT kept trying to restart several times then shut engine down. Contacted via email with a response in acceptable time. After doing a visual inspection with no obvious problem found was informed that a replacement electronic control unit would be sent. Waiting for it. Will revisit this review if and when this process is completed. At the moment I cannot recommend until I am satisfied. I have high hopes.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs as advertised. Great warranty. I use this unit for fishing and camping with my 25' 5th wheel, runs everything I need. Love the remote start option. Dont need power all day so nice to be able to run it when needed, and to be able to shut off when not requires
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Running RV A/C in the Nevada desert for 6 weeks. This generator is a quality built product. I have it situated in the bed of my pickup truck. It ran my RV A/C quite well once I determined that the plastic air filter cover was not allowing enough air into the engine, possibly due to exhaust gasses accumulating in the truck bed on windless days. It ran perfectly with the cover off and I eventually altered the cover by drilling ~seven ~3/4 inch holes into it to allow more air in. This was not a problem on windy days. Also recommend changing the oil, as specified in the owners manual, especially after the first ~25 hours of use. I am impressed with the good quality of this product.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes would buy again if needed. The generator used specifically for RV camping off the grid. Runs very efficient with the fuel. Very very poor customer service. It took two days of calls to try to resolve a issue. Promised call back never got them. Last call advised we would be leaving in the morning the next day so just disregard our request. Otherwise it's a very good generator I would rank it at a 10+
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great generator for the price I really like this generator. It runs my microwave, AC and coffee maker (not at the same time). Its as quiet as my buddies Honda and the remote start is handy, especially on a cold morning. It has two minor drawbacks in that it has a manual choke and is pretty picky with fuel. You really need to run the 87 octane or better and old gas will cause it to run horribly. I used some gas I had purchased about a year ago (had been treated with Stabil every 3 months) and the generator would idle but any load would cause it to fail. Once I got the stale gas out of it, it ran like a champ. I had a power outage at home and this unit ran my refrigerator and freezer for 11 hours until my power was back on. Overall I would say if you buy one you will like it. I would give it 5 Stars if it had an automatic choke.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little unit Havent had a chance to really put it to use, just a lil break in running before it goes to the lake, but I am happy with it. The remote is awesome, its quiet and everything seems to work great. Also it showed up at my door broken from shipping and doing the warranty was quick and simple, firman had the parts were here before the seller even got back to me
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator I have owned this generator for 3 weeks. Used it several times after proper break in. Very impressed with the quality. I have a much larger generator to power the whole house. This is excellent for small appliances and just to have as a backup. Remote start is too cool. Highly recommend the remote start.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hood Product This is as good as a Honda if not better runs quite
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great electric start inverter generator Bought because of price and the remote, electric start. Has plenty of power for everything in an RV.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Disappointed that it only holds 1.8 gallons of gas. Also for being the "Whisper Quite" model, it is not quieter than any other generator. I do like that it does have remote start.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've only run the generator 6 hours but so far it's doing great.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Likely- I'd purchase the gen again. Too early to tell. Quiet similar to Honda 2k. Manual states pressing a warm-up button for 3 sec to start in all modes. However, per Firman, this will last for up to around 11-12 hours. Otherwise, the remote doesn't seem practical. The object w/remote is not to be close when starting... A locking location, other than thru the handle would be nice. Good shape, compact, provides invert power, unknown on some equipment due to length of ownership.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Generator Great for powering my Travel Trailer when dry camping
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it, runs as quiet as a smaller unit. We use this for camping and use it right from the back of truck.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has been flawless in it's intendent use. Been very dependable so far and great run times in eco mode.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, as good as Honda but cheaper Just a bit heavy for us older people but when it is I would get 2 smaller and parallel for camping if that power is needed
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great generator. I'll be buying another one Bought it last min right after the power got shut off. I'm glad I chose this one. Much cheaper than the Honda, even though I am die hard Japan products. I ran it over the load requirements and it held up fine. I'm thinking about getting the same brand but bigger for permanent power, since I now lived in third world California!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, I would recommend to a friend. Just as advertised, used it on a camping trip last week and it started up the first try and very quiet.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little generator, and quiet. We bought this generator because of the power shut offs PG&E has been doing. So far so good. We like that it is quiet, pretty compact, and that it can be doubled with another generator.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good unit. Good service. Runs nicely. I use it to power a 30 foot camper with a 13,500 BTU air conditioner. I did 3 oil changes in the first 10 hours to get out the break in debris, and I changed the plug to an NGK. Have been running Amsoil small engine 10w-30 since then, changing every 50 hours. Only used non ethanol fuel with a bit of seafoam in it. Other reviews say that it doesn't charge it's own battery, but it certainly must as I've never plugged it in and it's never dead. It always starts easily, even on very cold days. I've started it as low as -28 with no problems. The remote that originally came with it failed within the first couple of weeks, but Firman fedex'd me a new one immediately. It has 200 hours on it now and is going strong. Does not use any oil at all between changes. I have multiple other generators, and this is definitely the quietest of them. I replaced the Phillips head bolts that hold on the rear cover with wing bolts for easier access. The spark arrestor was quite plugged around 50 hours, but was easy to clean and hasn't plugged up or had any carbon on it since then. Air filter access is also easy. Now for the negative stuff... A few times it has revved itself up far beyond what it is designed to do, and I had to shut it down immediately to prevent engine damage. The customer service at Firman sent me a new carburetor to solve that issue although I have not installed it yet. I suspect that will solve the problem. The wheels are too small in my opinion. A large wheel option would be nice. Overall it's a good buy. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this brand again.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice unit. Quite. Less than 100 lbs. Used it to installed the ball for the sway unit. Easy to hookup the drill motors
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Generator for a Good Price! Starts easily with remote, switch, and recoil. Runs pretty quiet. Combine with a Lion Energy Lithium Ion battery and you won't need to run it very long to charge the battery. I have had problems getting it to remote start form inside the trailer. The date on the box says it was made a year ago, so maybe the battery in the remote is dying. I had to charge the battery in the unit after the first trip because it wouldn't start the generator, however it started very easily with the recoil pull rope. I would definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a generator for their RV.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firman W03083 IR Inverter Generator I purchased the Firman W03083ir generator mainly for my camper. I remote camp at least 15 weekends a year and wanted a remote start inverter generator with at least 9 hours of run time so I can use my cpap machine at night. I also wanted to be able to run my air conditioner. My other generator had an open frame and was a little louder than I wanted and used much more gas. I tried to use my W03083ir after following the break in instructions to a T to run my 13,500 btu camper ac unit. It immediately went into overload protection mode. I replaced the ac capacitors and tried again to no avail. I tried my W03083ir generator on another camper and it ran that unit just fine. I purchased a SPP6 relay capacitor and now my new generator will run my ac in eco mode. Now my only complaint is that the generator sputters a little in both run modes. I talked with tech support and was told that in eco mode it barely gives it enough gas to keep it running. I found that without enough of a load while in eco mode the sputter will keep you up all night. The next night we experimented running a couple flood lights,tv,cpap machine and the unit only sputtered sporadically. My new W03083ir generator is doing everything that I wanted it to do. It's quiet, good fuel economy, good run time and is fairly lightweight.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price, but could use a few improvements Product is used to run an RV that is normally powered from solar. The Firman W03083 is used as backup through a transfer switch built into the solar site. Transfer also allows solar site batteries to charge from the power generated by the Firman W03083. Suggested improvements: Internal control unit should allow for a longer warmup period (2-3 minutes) when the generator starts before applying the load. Internal control should allow for immediate disconnect of the load when the Stop sequence is initiated, allowing the the engine to continue to run on for 2 to 3 minutes for proper cool down and to prevent the generator from shutting down under load. A fuel gauge would be nice (10%, 70%, 90%). When the generator is close to running out of fuel, the load should automatically disconnect and allow the engine to run on for cool down, then shut off automatically. The display works well, but should include some indication of generator loading (10%, 70%, 90%, etc) or direct watt readout so that the operator knows when they should turn something off because they are approaching a full load / overload situation.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firman genset Runs RV good
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relitivity quite and easy to use Use it to provide 110 power for my nuCamo T@G
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Less noice, specially for my boy who has sensory issues.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well built gen! We use this gen going camping at around 5000 feet and it is just awesome runs all the trailer appliances flawlessly.love the remote start feature!!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remote start is a must! We have used this generator multiple times now camping. It is super awesome to be able to start and stop the generator from inside the camper. I was worried it was going to be loud, but it has been surprisingly quite.
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_234505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.