Dial Manufacturing
Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 3500 CFM Airflow
Model #
81060
Item #
106787
Dial Manufacturing

Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 3500 CFM Airflow

Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 3500 CFM Airflow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_106787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$399.99
In stock
Model #
81060
Item #
106787

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Dial PEC-A-3500-1MC portable evaporative cooler with up to 3500 CFM airflow and 4-way louver control can cool an outdoor area up to 1000 sq.ft. It features Dial's classic, signature control panel with individual dial for 3-speed fan, pump and louver operation. 3-speed control. Made of polypropylene (PP), with UV protection, the unit is highly durable. Water for the 13.2 gallon reservoir is filled manually or via garden hose attachment with float valve auto shut-off when used outdoor. Ice packs are included for additional cooling effect and it comes with a cover for storage when not in used during the cooler months.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU106787
Weight37.920000
UPC00026529810609
Country of OriginCN
Package Width15.94
Package Length24.21
Package Height38.56
Model Number81060
BrandDial Manufacturing
Manufacturer NameDIAL MFG INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool days [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What an amazing invention!. Never thought we'd be able to do yard work and stay cool. You can attach to hose also add ice. It came with ice packets. But we used ice. It has 3 speeds. And swings. Works great. Like a swamp cooler. Or it is but can move around with you where you go.
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It beat the heat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this 3500 CFM portable cooler a couple of weeks ago and I highly pleased. It works really good. It beat the hot weather here in Texas. It can cool down a large living area or bedroom. It is quiet. Has different level of cooling. Easy to clean up and just a perfect size. I am happy and satisfied with this unit and I highly recommend it. Good quality.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this! It works great I use it on my back deck to cool us off when we want to sit outside when it’s hot outside (which is often because I live in Texas)! The fan has a few levels and we like the medium-high setting, especially when we sit outside for dinner because it keeps us cool & as a bonus it also blows the flies away. I also like that it oscillates.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally portable and cools! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great portable outdoor or Indoor cooling fan. We use it in our workshop and it really keeps the heat manageable while we work in the shop. The Dial 3500 cfm cooler is so easy to move with the wheels it has, it’s the perfect size for easily rolling it room to room if needed! We have loaded it to take to my moms for afternoons on the patio Mothers Day. This has been a great asset for our workshop and family gatherings.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool breeze poolside [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this when fans aren’t enough for Texas heat. Our patio has a couple of ceiling fans which help, but it isn’t always enough. The evaporator brings down the temp a little and adds another fan to the patio. First, the good. The fan is solid and isn’t terribly noisy. The setup is easy. Add water, add ice pack and go. There is a gauge to help know when more water is needed. The oscillating feature helped. Now the not so good. Mine arrived damaged. The piece that moves the blades to direct the fan left and right was broken. It did not interfere with the function but the blades were no longer seated correctly. Also, the unit had a rough odor. The manual states that they can arrive that way and it should dissipate but I couldn’t keep it in my garage. All things considered, seems like a good way to make it a little more comfortable on my patio come swim season.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable evaporative cooler works great out by our pool. It keeps the cabana cool for the baby to take a nap or my mother in law to take a break from the sun. It was easy to put together and figure out how to use. It also seems sturdy.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really enjoy sitting in my beautiful garden but living in the South, its always so hot and humid. So we got this 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler hoping it would help me go back enjoying my beautiful garden. Man does it work! It works wonderfully! It's so easy to put together and since cooler came with wheels I can move it around so much better. The machine is not loud. I can still hear the bird sing and all the other critters making their sounds. It's quite easy to put my hose to it to fill it up and it has 2 ice packs to go in it, to keep it cooler especially on those humid days. It holds 13 gallons of water. I love that this cooler comes with a cover to put it up in the winter.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had never tried an evaporative cooler before this one. We have a screened in patio and this thing is wonderful at circulating the air in the summer. It has a 13 gallon water reservoir. It cools up to 1300square foot. And it is surprisingly light weight at only 37.92 lbs. I am very impressed.
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works winderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm quite happy and impressed with the Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler! It's a high quality system that does exactly what it says! I needed some cooling air flow in our garage where we work out of and this unit did not disappoint. I'm so much more comfortable and productive now. It's got plenty of power and doesn't take up a lot of room and it's also lightweight enough to move around.
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this just in time for the warm weather coming up. We spend a lot of our times outdoors and your typical fan just doesn’t do any justice. It hooked up rather easily and provided extreme cooling instantly.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooler fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We like to see in carport and listen to music with our dog. But sometimes it gets too hot. So we used the portable cooler. It is wonderful. It cools the whole area and our dog loves it. It is very comfortable and easy to use.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this and immediately set it up in our garage. It surprisingly is not that heavy and is easy to move around. It really helps keep the heat down in our garage when we are out there working. Great cheaper alternative to cooling our garage
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, very easy to move around as needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler is a great unit that works best in dry climates. It works well when keeping a window open to prevent humidity from building up. It is relatively lightweight so it is easy to move around and relocate with the wheels. We had no problems setting it up and filling it with water. It does not take up a lot of room at all. The unit was effective to greatly reduce the temperature in a large room a few degrees.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so pleased with our Dial Manufacturing Portable Cooler. It is perfect to cool your space while camping or even a smaller house. Easy to transport and easy to use. Give Dial Manufacturing a try for your cooling needs. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cooler is easy to setup, lightweight for its size, and it is great that it has wheels which makes it easy to move. It works by cooling air using water, so you have to keep the tank filled. It is not as cool as an actual air conditioner but does a good job in my shop. The large size allows it to cool a large area. The instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Hot Garage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really suprised by how light this unit is especially seeing as it's about 3 feet tall. It's easy to set up, easy to operate and has wheels so you don't have to carry it to relocate it. It's easy to fill and last 7 to 8 hours on one 13 gallon fill. It's quiet when running and Cools a big 2 car garage with ease. I feel like this would also work well for patios, pool decks, sunrooms or anywhere outside where it's hot and you don't want it to be. It plugs into a regular outlet and has a cover to put on it when not in use. It's very nice, far exceeded my expectations, don't hesitate to buy!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dial cooler has been so beneficial for hot days. We use it outside in my daughters play area. It helps keep her whole play area cool and us able to withstand being outside for hours. It’s very easy to maneuver as it has wheels. It has cooling packs to make the airflow cooler and more sufficient. When not in use it comes with a cover for storing. The cooler is not loud so no worries you can still carry on with conversations with ease.
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off this was super easy to set up. plus, it has wheels so it's easy to move around and use. this holds a ton of water that lasted a weekend without refilling. it is super cold and works wonders in the garage. you do need to pay attention to the water level and adjust as needed. this plugs into a regular outlet so no need for anything special. one again as someone who has no clue how these things work i had zero problems getting this set up and running within 30 minutes.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like to go out in the afternoons to take the fresh air in my garden but i live in el paso texas and that fresh air doesn't exist With this cooler I can spend the afternoons very comfortable and cool it's not loud It is very easy and light to carry to any area, even in the garage. cools very well it is very easy to fill with water It includes its cover for when it is not in use.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dial manufacturing company makes by far the best products!!! The portable evaporative cooler 3500 is the best EVER definitely does the job it says to do!! Cools very well room to room and does very well in a garage as well on a hot day forsure! Definitely recommend...
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent CFM Evaporative Cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler is perfect to use in my garage. It was extremely easy to setup and get running. The instructions were great and outlined for quick setup and even I was able to follow and get it operating. I like that I can roll it around and position it in different places in the garage. The design looks great, easy to use knobs and operating this unit is so easy. There is a cooler cover included that I can use when I am not using it and this is a bonus. It is very quiet when in operation and the air flow is much more than I thought would be. There is also a tray on the top with an ice pack that I froze and now use it to enhance the cooling. This Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler again is the perfect unit for my garage and I already notice how much cooler the garage is and I know my temp in the living room next door will now stay cool. The water tank holds 13 gallons of water, and the attachment is also on the unit to connect a water hose and no need to keep refilling the unit, it stays full without intervention. I am very pleased and satisfied with this Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler and I will have a much cooler garage and living room in these hot, humid temperatures.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got a Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler for out home. My husband absolutely loves this. He says we should have gotten an evaporative cooler sooner. Runs nice and quite.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler Ever!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is by far one of the best Dial Manufacturing, Inc 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler I have ever used! It can cool up to 1300 sqft with a 3500 cfm airflow! Not to mention, this can last as long as 7.5 hrs! Trust me when I say, this product is great! Go ahead and give it a try...you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable evaporator cooler works great! We have a six hundred square foot shop and garage and this cooler helps us stay nice and cool while working on different projects. I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice Cold [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This thing works amazing. Really cool and keeps it cool. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase one. You will not be disappointed. I know I’m not. So stay frosty friends and get you a cooler like this
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dial Portable Evaporative Cooler is really more than we need for our 400 square foot two-car garage, but it works great for the patio. It's easy to use, easy to fill, easy to clean and versatile. It produces a nice, cool breeze (especially when we use ice) that will be super refreshing in the hot Texas summer. The wheels aren't durable enough to roll over gravel, but they're fine for concrete or wood floors. The water reservoir is an ample volume at over 13 gallons and the motor isn't too loud. We're very satisfied with it!
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m super impressed with this product and I absolutely love it!! The Dial portable evaporative cooler is a neat and handy cooler to own, it works great! First of all it’s super easy to use, it has 3 knobs that are labeled for there use, and it has 3 speeds. This cooler works perfectly in my out door patio area and provides plenty of fresh cool air for that space and it’s super easy to move around because it’s on wheels. I’m so pleased with it and can hardly wait for warmer weather so I can use it more. It comes with a nice weather guard cover to protect it from the elements when not in use. I most definitely recommend this product you won’t be disappointed it’s made of excellent quality, works perfectly and definitely serves it’s purpose.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Cooling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler in exchange for my review.This cooler is a great way to get your hands on a Cooler that really works and cools off quickly.Just add water and if you want to add ice to the water it perfectly cools off quickly so your space you need to work in or relax in is at a perfect temperature.This cooler really came at a good time as we are already experiencing warm weather here in California.This cooler is perfect I used it in place of me central air conditioning so that I could just cool off the room that I was using.I would recommend the Dial Manufacturing, Inc. - 3500 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler to anyone that just needs to cool off that room or office.Thank you for the opportunity to give you my feedback I really appreciate the opportunity.
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Dial Manufacturing, Inc.-3500 CFM Portable Evaporative CoolerDial Manufacturing, Inc I am absolutely in awe of how well this evap cooler works!! The directions were probably some of the easiest I've ever read in my life. Within 10 mins total I had it hooked up , water filled and was cooling down the shop!!
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Evaporative Cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Dial Portable Evaporative Cooler is not an air conditioner. It blows air across water and cools the air differently than an air conditioner. This unit is on the large size, about 36" tall, 24" wide and 16" deep, so it can cool a large garage or patio area easily. The water tank holds just over 13 gallons, and there is also an attachment to connect a garden hose, so the water reservoir stays full, and doesn't need manual refilling. This unit is light and can be carried empty, yet comes with supplied castors, so it can also be wheeled around easily when full of water. For additional cooling, there are two ice packs provided that sit in an additional water reservoir on top of the unit. The unit comes with an on/off switch, a pump switch to control the water flow, and also a "swing" switch that controls the louvers moving the air right and left. There are also manual louvers to move the air up and down. This unit will work best in low humidity environments. I'm surprised at the quiet running sound of this large cooler. The hum will not require louder voices or shouting, due to its quiet operation. I have a 3 car garage that also doubles as a workshop, and this will work very well to keep the temperatures down during the summer months. And when it's time to put the unit away for the season, there is a nice cover that is included, to keep the unit dry and clean until it's ready for use again. For large areas that need to be cooled, this is a well manufactured and quiet running evaporative cooler that meets most everyone's needs.
Date published: 2023-04-28
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_106787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]