Dial Manufacturing
Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 2200 CFM Airflow
Model #
81050
Item #
106786
Dial Manufacturing

Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 2200 CFM Airflow

Portable Evaporative Cooler, Up to 2200 CFM Airflow is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_106786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$349.99
In stock
Model #
81050
Item #
106786

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Dial PEC-A-2200-1RC portable evaporative cooler with up to 2200 CFM airflow and 4-way louver control can cool an area up to 750 sq.ft. It features a touch screen/remote control, 3-speed control, plus a 7.5-hour timer. Made of polypropylene (PP), with UV protection, the unit is highly durable. Water for the 9.5 gallon reservoir is filled manually when used indoor and via garden hose attachment with float valve auto shut-off when used outdoor. Ice packs are included for additional cooling effect and it comes with a cover for storage when not in used during the cooler months.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU106786
Weight29.760000
UPC00026529810500
Country of OriginCN
Package Width14.37
Package Length20.08
Package Height33.07
Model Number81050
BrandDial Manufacturing
Manufacturer NameDIAL MFG INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is really easy to set up and use straight out of the box. I really like the trays for ice packs. It works really well to help cool our 2000-square-foot home and our outdoor seating area. This will be great for keeping down the electric bill this summer in Louisiana heat.
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Evaporative Cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler is a great product. Easy to use. Very sturdy and very durable. Well made and works really well. Works great when the weather is warm and dry. Nice addition to the house
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on the patio! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hands down the best evaporative cooler on the market. I’ve tried multiple models, and this one is flawless. The fan is quiet, and the fresh cold air is incredibly powerful. I love this on my patio when we're outside barbecuing. The settings are straightforward and simple to use - and the “natural wind” and timer functionalities are a really nice touch. 10/10 - have recommended to my neighbors and friends!
Date published: 2023-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IDEAL [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got Dial 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler and have been using it for several weeks, this product is ideal because it is easy setup/use, works great, is convenient, comes with remote control and covering for when not in use, and has great features like handle/castors for easy mobility, removable/washable dust cover screen, 3 fan speed/oscillation setting and much more. I am delighted to own such a fantastic product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love sitting out on the porch with this unit. It makes the heat bearable and allows me and my family to enjoy the beautiful weather that louisiana has to offer. Easy to fill and use, the ice packs help a lot and can even use ice water to help cool even more.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool, literally [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live on the Gulf Coast, which has extremely hot and humid summer temperatures. We absolutely love our patio but rarely use it due to the heat. We ordered this cooler for the patio and have already enjoyed our time outside so much more! It is super easy to set up. We love the touch screen and that it has a remote control. It's quieter than we expected and lasted a pretty long time! Our kids request it now so we can have family time outside more!
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools a room quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product! It had absolutely no assembly since it came out of the box ready to plug in. It has two ice packs with it and has a large reservoir for water, which is very easy to fill. It took no time at all to cool the room down. It’s perfect for a space when you don’t want to run an air conditioner. It plugged into to a regular household outlet so no rewiring required. Once you fill it with water, you don’t have to worry about refilling it for a few days.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the portable evaporative cooler! It’s so easy to set up and use right out of the box. All I had to do was install the wheels, fill it with water and frozen ice packs and turn it on! Once the water is cooled, it begins cooling your area almost immediately. I have a fairly large covered patio, and it cooled down the entire area really well. We have only had a few low 80s days so far and the cooler has helped keep my patio very comfortable so far! It is a fairly large machine, but because it’s on wheels you can move it out of the way when not needed. This machine is going to come in so handy on hot summer days and nights!
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable evaporative cooler for our backyard porch in South Carolina. Our summers get scorching hot, making sitting outside, almost unbearable. Now, we are able to utilize our outdoor space while keeping cool and comfortable. It is easy to set up and use and covers quite a bit of area. I would highly recommend this for anyone, living in a hot climate that loves to spend time outdoors!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold and very quiet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable evaporative cooler is easy to use. You can use the provided ice packs and water to start the unit. And surprisingly, it's pretty quiet for the size. It cools up to 1,000 sq feet in minutes. And it's easy to move and drain when needed. A cover is included. And this will come in handy during the hot summer months.
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dial Manufacturing, Inc. 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler works very well. It is lightweight and on wheels. Super easy to use and cools very quickly. I love that it has 3 modes, it has a timer, and it can oscillate. Makes it super easy to fill with water and/or ice pack for added cooling with the water level indicator window. It is very quiet while running and can be used inside or outside. It comes with a nice cover to help keep it clean when not in use. This would be super easy to even take with you to use when camping in the summer months.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the remote, timer, hose hook up, and the cooling packs that come with it.Love the fact it has it's own cover. I like that it has the freezer packs and has really good casters. Easy to operate, oscillates and has 3 speeds easy to set up cools 1000 sqft.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not good for the garage but good for other areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let's start with the assembly, it was very easy to put together. The water tank is large and holds enough water to last for hours. It runs as loud as expected, not loud enough to need ear muffs but just loud enough that it can drown out some sounds. At first I tried using this in my garage and when standing right in front of it, you can feel the air is a bit cooler, however, it did a poor job at cooling down the space. On an 88 degree day with humidity the temps felt about 97 degrees. The evaporator cooler increased the humidity in the space. I do not recommend using it in the garage. However, I do recommend using it on the porch or in the swim area. It lets a nice flow of just slightly cooler air, making it a little more tolerable to sit outside.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like to work out in my garage and it tends to get pretty warm during the heat of the day. I used this portable evaporative cooler and it works great. It kept the garage nice and comfortable. I really like that it is portable so I can use it in other rooms.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dial Manufacturing, Inc.-2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler is great for those hot days in the shop or even lounging on the patio. It keeps up to 1000 sqft cooled. It has a removable and washable dust screen. You can add an ice pack for added cooling effect It has a 7.5 hour timer and a water level indicator window. It has a 9.5 gal water reservoir and a touch screen control panel with a remote control. A 4 way airflow with auto vertical louver and manual horizontal louver.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For some one who's hot natured, with out having this I just can't sit out in the heat, this is a really nice evaporite cooler, I can now enjoy sitting on my back porch with our suffering from the heat!
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable cooler is perfect for my screened in porch. Now that the summer is approaching my ceiling fan wont cut it, so this cooler will be so needed. I love to have my coffee or dinner with family at the table, especially when its so nice outside. You can choose the level of cooling for your needs. and you can change the speed between low, medium and high. You can use the remote to turn it on or off. It has a timer and the dust screen is removable and washable. I haven't tried the ice pack cooling effect yet, so not sure how that is. So far we like it.
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Rooms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The cooler is incredibly easy to use, and the remote control adds an extra level of convenience. The gentle wind it creates emits a calming, almost lulling sound that I love - it's an absolute necessity for me as I can't sleep without white noise.
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Dial 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler worked excellent when we need to beat the heat and stay cool during warmer months. This cooler is portable, making it easy to move around the house. It is very efficient where it can cool large areas quickly and effectively. This cooler is easy to use. It has a simple control panel that allows me to adjust the speed settings and control the airflow. The cooler is also easy to maintain, with a removable water tank that makes it easy to refill and clean.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler as a product review. This cooler come in showing what is in the box so if you have it delivered make sure someone is there to receive it and it is easy to get out of the box to set it up. This comes with easy to understand instructions for users this is a must have during the dry summers of Texas it will help your home ac out and make outside gatherings manageable for guests with it's wheels make it portable leaving you cooler and without overheated family
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this device! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit works so well in the garage and helps keep us cool while we perform tasks in the Texas heat. I have had other cooling units in the past, but this one is definitely superior. I would recommend this unit for anybody who has 1000 ft.² or smaller and needs cooling.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have really been enjoying the Dial CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler! We placed it in our Son's bedroom because it's the hottest room in the house and we didn't want to use a window air conditioner. We have central heat/air, but for some reason it doesn't cool his room and a regular fan just wasn't working. Not only does this cooler keep his room cool, it has helped tremendously with his allergies. The dry air was keeping his sinuses irritated and now that the evaporative cooler has added moisture to the air, he's breathing and sleeping so much better. This cooler is better than a fan or window air conditioner. I do wish it was a little quieter, but that's the only thing I would change. Also, the fact that it's portable means that we can use it anywhere in the home or outside on our deck! It's great to have if your central unit goes out too! Having this as a back up makes us feel so much better about the upcoming hot months! It also has a cover included for when its not in use. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you have a garage or screened in deck/patio area this is a must have. I got so tired of working in my garage during the summer months and the heat being unbearable. This takes care of that problem quickly. A super simple but effective concept, turns your outdoor area into a cool, breezy retreat. I would definitely recommend this product!!
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for humid climates [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in Georgia, USA. It is extremely humid here which makes the heat feel hotter. This puts more moisture in the air. So to my Southern States friends, this is not for you. But if you live out West where there is zero humidity. This will work to cool your space
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Review for 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler. This cooler is so great. I can use it inside to cool down the house or I can use it outside to keep our patio comfortable. I love it. Its so easy to use. It works great quickly cooling the area. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2023-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works ok in non-dry climate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] product really supposed to be for dry climates, but i live in a humid area and this too works well for porch and cooling needs. relatively easy to use and easy from box to start. pretty mobile....so far so good.
Date published: 2023-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm super excited to finally be able to try out my new 2200 CFM Portable Evaporative Cooler. I'm definitely excited to have it in my Tattoo Studio, not only does it help keep my Studio feel fresh and cool but it help circulation.
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great cooler for indoor and outdoor. Added the water with instant cooling. This summer this product will do the job i guarentee it. Easy to use and setup. Hope to keep this cooler around for my summer outdoor activites.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Dial PEC-A-2200-1RC Portable Evaporative Cooler to test, use, and evaluate the normal operation of the unit. After a very easy setup where the wheels were added, etc., we prepared the unit for an extended usage. We live in the Deep South and it is normally hot and humid 10 months a year. This evaporative cooler helps lower our indoor temperature and humidity and lowers the strain and demand of our A/C system. The Dial cooler is a top quality cooler and provides an efficient natural cooling effect. It can be used with or without the provided blue-ice packs. A bonus effect is it can be used in the winter as well when the unit is filled with warm water in a low temperature environment.Overall we are very happy and satisfied with this Dial evaporative cooler.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I use this so much right now that in California the weather is getting up there this feels so awesome and amazing I love it and the fact that it's portable and touch screen makes it so much easier I love the settings on it and the fact that it takes up to 10 gals omg all you it's a must have I give it 100 stars
Date published: 2023-04-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_106786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]