IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

GE

Point & Seal Iron Grip Silicone Adhesive, 7.4-oz.

Point & Seal Iron Grip Silicone Adhesive, 7.4-oz. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_218580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
M90077
Item #
218580

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
7.4 OZ. Point & Seal Can containing Iron Grip Adhesive Silicone. Permanently waterproof. 100% Silicone Adhesive doesn't require any surface preparation. Pre-cut nozzle ensures the right bead size with no cutting. Light touch nozzle for neat, consistent results. Easy-To-Use. Reusable.
  • Silicone performance and durability
  • Permanently waterproof
  • 100% Silicone adhesive doesn't require any surface preparation.
  • Bonds to Porous and Non-Porous Surfaces
  • Low VOC, low odor
  • No Isolyanates
  • ASTM C557/D3498 APA-AFG-01 Test C Dry Lumber
  • GE Iron Grip Adhesive has achieved GREENGUARD certification
  • Product certified for Low Chemical emissions UL.com/GGUL 2818
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 218580
Weight 0.6400
UPC 00077027900774
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.12
Package Length 2.12
Package Height 10.38
Model Number M90077
Brand GE
Assembled Width 2.12
Assembled Length 2.12
Assembled Height 10.38
Manufacturer Name MOMENTIVE PERFORM MATERIAL
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Methanol, which is known to the State of California to cause reproductive harm.  For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will be a new staple in our workshop Point & seal iron grip was fantastic. It was easy and clean to apply. It worked as promised. It was extremely versatile. The best part was how many uses we have been able to get out of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exellent adhesive This adhesive works great with a number of different materials. Used with wood, metal, and plastic/polymers and it created strong bonds with each and bonds quickly. It gives you enough time to be able to adjust and reposition if needed. No discoloration. Works great with a caulk gun and is easy to apply. Will be interesting to see how long it lasts after opening. Used on different projects over the course of two weeks and did not experience dry out so far. We will see how well it stands the test of time, but so far no issues and no slip or weakening of the bonds. If the adhesion lasts over time, this would be a five star review. This product was received free or at a discount in exchange for an unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW what a grip! We are using this grip and seal to hold together retail show pieces for my jewelry business without using a ton of ugly looking screws and placing lots of holes. My husband put the items together and man this stuff holds like concrete. We used it on tin and wood and it's sticking and staying together. I am grateful that it dries clear and so doesn't look unsightly at all! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was amazing. I had my floor.lifting up in my bathroom due to water from the bath. So I used this product to seal my floor and it was so easy to use, it wasn't a mess like the other brands I have used for projects such as this, and it really has held! I would fully recommend this product to all of my friends And my boyfriend said it would come in handy with his HVAC job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product over other similar products Used this to build a book shelf . Product works very good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again went on very smooth has a great application. Used to install new windows, I think this is a great product. will definitely buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff It works well. I've never had an issue with it drying up or globbing up. Dries fast and is perfect every time you use it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Aerosol Silicone Adhesive I really enjoyed using this handy clear silicone adhesive in a can because it is easier to use than a gun. You get a precise line of silicone and are in more control of it as you are beading it out on your project. The can comes with 2 screw on tips. I really like the fact you can also make a cap out of the silicone after using it so it is ready for your next use and not any is wasted. I like the fact this is clear silicone and dries clear. You can use it on almost any surface and virtually no prep work is needed. I was able to reseal a few of my wood boards in the corner of my living room with ease and confidence I normally don't have doing a DYI project. I wasn't aware of the Iron Grip before using it and love it and will be using it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This liquid adhesive works great I have been impressed with this product. It is a liquid adhesive and claims to be able to stick anything together and hold quickly and strongly--so far that has rung true. I have a edge of tile that hands on the side that has not been able to stay mounted using other products. It happens to be a place the vacuum cleaner keeps hitting and falling off. I was ale to use this and mount it into place quickly. It dried and held together within 45 minutes and so far has not come unattached. I am impressed because I hadn't been able to get it to stay previously. I think this product works well. I love that it is clear. There is a nice long nozzle great for reaching hard to reach surfaces. I have a lot of other projects I plan to put this to the test for. I recommend this adhesive for a variety of jobs around the house! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adhesive on the Market I used this for molding and it is holding up great. Low odor and adhered immediately. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Composite toe fixed I was repairing the side of a boot that had a major scrape on the side of the composite toe cap. It was easy to apply and it sealed with flexibility. It is solid and has not weakened. While this may not have been a traditional use, it worked perfectly to extend the life of my expensive boots that had needed the repair. It adhered to the rubber cap and the leather with zero issues. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have never heard of this but glad I have now. It works great. Does what it says and easy to apply where you need. Would highly recommend and buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong grip!!!!! This product is fantastic. Used it when I was putting up molding And redoing my living room. It is a very thick, clear adhesive suitable for multiple surface applications. The super thick consistency is noteworthy, because it's easier to apply with less chance of waste. As you can see in the picture, the Iron Grip Silicone Adhesive isn't running when used on the wall. It gives you a five minute window for adjustments and proper alignment. When pressing and holding, the bond is quick acting and very strong. I highly recommend this product for all your needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product we used this product on a lot of different little projects around the house and it works very well and for now on this will be one of our main products we make sure we have to complete our little to big projects around our home!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I love this product! It helped so much with our home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but peels off easily I love this! It seals well and keeps moisture out. My only issue is that it says clear but it was an off white and it peeled off super easy. But other than that it's easy to use, drys quick, and has a convenient spout. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product that does a great job. This product was easy to use because of the light touch nozzle for neat, consistent results. There was always the right amount so no extra seepage. We used this in multiple places during a bathroom remodel. It is waterproof. With the ease of use, the quick drying time and it being waterproof it is a great product to use in an project. The other great thing was that after opening and using it we recapped it and it was ready to go the next time we used it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have I used the GE Point & Seal Iron Grip on a None Skid Safety Walk Paper. It was so easy to work with, drys really fast and plus you don't have to use a lot of it. I hadn't heard or seen this product before and I'm very satisfied with it. I definitely will by it again and again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works There are many products like this out in the market but this one was the best I used. I used it to bond wood. It worked great. Bonded fast and a good tight grip. I also tried it on stone blocks I had and it adhered nicely. Very tight grip. I need to do some stone work this summer and will be buying this product to do my job. The best one I ever tried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I love how versatile this product is. With regular caulking you are fairly limited in what you can use it for but with the Point & Seal Iron Grip I have so many more options now. I love how it is silicone based, this allows for a more flexible bond that holds up better to sheer forces. This means that there will be less cracking when applied to high traffic/use areas. Another point I like is the spray nozzle that allows for accurate application, this equals less over spray and easier clean up for a more professional finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO useful! I used Iron Grip to close a mailbox slot that comes into my house. It is the old school kind that is fitted between bricks and is a very heavy metal. I was only able to prop something against it for it to adhere and that worked well. So far it has been holding for about two weeks. It seems important to note that we have had some very cold weather too. I can think of a few sozen other things that this could ber used on with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong adhesive for DIY project I got this point and seal Iron Grip adhesive because I was doing a DIY project with wood (I used it to make a hanging frame) and found this less messy option. I wanted to try it out as it was not possible to clamp the frame at the corners so I went with this product. The result was satisfactory in joining wood pieces together. What I really liked about the product is the nozzle which is so much less messy than the other comparable products, I just press near the tip of the nozzle and it starts flowing out. I noticed that it took some time for the pieces to set completely but I can deal with that. The adhesive also does not have much odor to it so I can work in closed space without an issue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best adhesive ever I absolutely love the Point & Seal Iron grip! I used this to secure dividers in my floor and I must sayh this was the easiest and cleanest adhesive I have ever used. The application was flawless and simple. No mess and it dried quickly. I have many more projects I will use this on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I wasnt aware of GE Point & Seal Iron Grip - Clear before being selected to receive a free sample to test, all opinions are my own. But in comparison to other brands I have used I feel that GE Point and Seal Iron Grip worked well for what I needed it to do. It applied easily and didnt leave a mess behind. I felt that it was easy to put it where it was intended and it didnt come out unevenly. It dried fast but with enough time to get it where it needed to be. Id recommend GE Point and Seal Iron Grip to others looking for this type of product and I myself would also buy this to use for future projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved these! I love these cloths I have never tried these before and was afraid they wouldn't work but they are amazing just enough dude and made my face so soft and smooth I would definitely buy these and tell my family and friends [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro looking results even an amateur can achieve As a general construction contractor, I use a lot of sealants and they all have their pros and cons. The most common con is application takes practice and patience to achieve a smooth result without clumps. I recently received a sample of GE Point & Seal Iron Grip that promised an easy to use applicator that would eliminate the uneven globs when applying. Yes, I was skeptical, but this stuff does what it promises. I had several different people try it including some not so familiar with applying sealant and it does ensure a smooth, professional looking application. My favorite part is that it takes minimal pressure to apply - something my arthritic hands really appreciate. The sample I tried was clear, and it dries quickly and is very clear. Perfect for a lot of applications. Once my local hardware stores start carrying it, I will be buying it by the case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used the whole can on the crown molding in 2 big rooms and I must say the stuff has a iron grip for real. It has a bit of shrinkage factor but overall it does its job. It differs in comparison to others I have used by way of the non usage of a caulking gun. There was no big mess and it was easy to clean up. I would recommend this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff! I have tried several adhesives and this one compares to be the best in odor and bonding strength and time. I used it to seal in my bathroom and it works very well. It had almost no odor, takes less time to dry and bonds very very quickly. You do not need to prep the surfaces too. It came with all need accessories and all I had to do was use it. Love it and highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fully lives up to its claims I liked that this point and seal iron grip was pretty quick to dry. As the product claims, it is not at full strength until a week or two later but it is stable enough to where you need not worry about it. And after the full two weeks, there's no separating your two items that you have placed on either side of this adhesive. I have used it on a few different surfaces and noticed no difference between them - 100% satisfied in all uses of this product so far. Very easy to apply, stronger than any other product I have previously used, and I will certainly be purchasing it moving forward. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_218580, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.