$10 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/5. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $100+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, items: 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/5/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Dap
Plastic Wood Cellulose Fibre Wood Filler, Golden Oak, 4-oz.
Dap

Plastic Wood Cellulose Fibre Wood Filler, Golden Oak, 4-oz.

Plastic Wood Cellulose Fibre Wood Filler, Golden Oak, 4-oz. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_802736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.39
In stock
Model #
21408
Item #
802736

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Plastic wood, 4 oz, golden oak color, cellulose fibre wood filler, high performance, solvent based wood filler that hardens to give a surface & body that looks & acts like real wood, can be sanded, stained, cut, drilled, planed, varnished, painted or lacquered, repairs cracks, gouges & scratches in wood, ideal for large deep holes, interior & exterior use, meets federal spec tt-f-340c.
  • 4 oz
  • High-performance wood, solvent-based filler
  • Can be sanded, stained, cut, drilled, planed, varnished, painted or lacquered
  • Meets Federal Specification TT-F-340C
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Color: Golden Oak
Specifications
Specifications
SKU802736
Weight0.330000
UPC00070798214088
Country of OriginUS
Package Width0.43
Package Length0.63
Package Height0.39
Model Number21408
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-'www.P65Warnings.ca.gov'.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This worked very well. It was easy to use and filled in nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wood filler This product works great for shallow areas that do not require a lot of fill. It dries very quickly which is nice so that you can continue on with the project and not have to wait for a different day. I did not have any deep areas to use it yet, so I am not sure how it dries with that, but I would expect you could do a couple layers and it would dry quickly. The wood filler looks good and once stained, most people would not even know you had to fix it up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one I always use I do odd handyman jobs to supplement my retirement income and this is the Plastic Wood Solvent I always get. It does the job, it is easy to clean up, it doesn't look like garbage when I'm done and it's easy to work with. I always have some on hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood putty Wasn't as smooth as I thought it might work. After a bit of trying it turned out pretty good. Maybe just need practice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as good as the real thing I used the DAP wood filler to successfully restore some trim areas my dog decided were edible. Take your time and you'll have results indistinguishable from real wood. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Wood Filler Dap Professional Wood Filler is a must have for all wood projects. I use it for repairing wood furniture, filling nail holes in wood and all my wood surfaces. I especially like that I can stain, paint and varnish over it and what's best is that it hardens super strong so I am able to sand and drill over and ito it. Compared to other wood fillers, Dap Professional Wood Filler is by far the best on the market and I would definitely purchase it in the future. I highly recommend to others looking for a natural wood filler. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent product great consisency to work with... i used it on a doll house i was redoing into a super heroes cave for my grandson. some of the wood was giouged out and this did the job to make it a smooth base to work on [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! This is great stuff!! It is super thick and it takes time to work it. You don't wanna do it in a hurry because it likes to be worked and smoothed very slowly. It can be sawed and drilled, but be careful sanding because the material is so hard that the wood around the repair will sand at a faster rate than the Plastic Wood itself! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler I bought the DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler to complete the work in my wifes craft business. It was easy to use,not very messy,and did its job well. I would recommend using DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler on every wood project large or small. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver of a product My dog chewed the leg of my end table. This wood filler was so easy to use and made it look brand new again. I kept adding layers until I got the desired thickness for the leg to match the others, then lightly sanded to smooth it back out and shape it. I then chalk painted over it and gave my tables a whole new look! This product was so easy to use, and saved me from buying new tables. It dried pretty fast too. I was able to finish my whole project in a weekend. I keep looking around to see what I can renew next! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - no mess. We had a couple of chairs that needed the wooden areas repaired. There were poles along the back of the chair that looked like dowels. Three of these dowels broke while in storage and I was very happy to find a product that may help me fix them. I waited until I had a couple of days off and then began my project. I was a little nervous because I had never tried anything like this before. It was so easy! I had no problems making the repair and it cleaned up super easy. It dried beautifully and is so strong! We were sitting in my favorite chairs in no time! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best wood filler Great for small jobs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity in your toolkit Recently raised our cabinets so had redo the trim. This product was perfect for the small holes and was easy to work in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped save a piece of furniture dear to me Had gotten my hands on a secretary desk that had belonged to my great grandmother that is way older than me. It had been stored in the back of a family members basement with stuff store all around and on it. There were a bunch of beat up spots that needed repair. The wood filler did a great job of fixing up all the problems in the wood. Would definitely use this product again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use I patched the window sill that my dog had chewed on. It was very easy to apply and dried pretty quickly. Looks fantastic, I'm really happy with the results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and effective. I was not aware of this product before receiving it to try. In the past, I used a caulk like squeeze tube which was hard to apply. The DAP wood filler came in a small can that you apply with a putty knife. It was so easy to use and appky. Very effective and easily blended in i will definitely purchase this and recommend to friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fixing wood problems. Super easy to use. My dog caused a small hole in my floor. This product was easy to fix the hole and much cheaper then cutting the board out to replace. Great quality very happy with the turnout [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My new go-to. I enjoy woodworking in my spare time and was lucky enough to have this stuff for a few of my more recent projects. Most notably, an end table I wanted needing to repair that had a few digs and chips in it. This stuff worked great! Super easy to work with, not to mention clean up. It's exactly as described, dries fast, and strong. I was a little worried from the look of the stuff that it would crumble away much like some drywall putties but I was pleasantly surprised with the results. Follow the directions and you'll have no issues. Works great for painting, staining is not impossible, it may just take a little added work, but at the end of the day, it's a wood filler, not wood. Excellent product. Would certainly recommend and buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried this product on Paint and stain Dab Wood Filler is good for painting over, but not staining. Dab Wood Filler dried out quicker than I would have liked. When you try to smooth it out, it curls up into little balls. It does paint well, but it does not hold stain, I had wanted to try this product, but had not yet. I would not recommend it to others if they are going to stain the product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wood Filler for Trim Repair So, I received this as a promotion and decided to give it a shot in fixing some wood trim. I can't compare it to other fillers because this is the first of its kind that I have used. With that said, it did the job. It is easy to apply and it filled in nicely. However, it is messy to work with and it dries quickly. I'm not a fan of the can, would prefer a tube as I think it would be less messy, but not a big deal. I used a generous amount as I was worried about shrinkage and didn't have any issue doing it that way. It sands down just fine, no different than the wood. I can't speak to staining it, but painting over worked just fine. One word of advice: work in an open area, the smell is potent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will definitely buy this product again I used the product as instructed and the results were amazing. I will be buying this again to have on hand for my next project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Easy to use and apply, easy to sand, works better than most I have used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my hard wood floor nightmare I have seen this or similar products in stores before, but never really checked it out. I received a sample and am so excited to buy more. We purchased a very old home a few years ago, like many it has a few flaws. One of the more annoying being the gaps in the old hardwood flooring upstairs. This is our daughters room, and in some spots the gap can be about 1/2 inch! I cant even tell you how many crayons and markers have been lost to these gaps, and crumbs! theres probably happy mice somewhere. Anyways, we were able to use this to fill all of these gaps. Some spots needed a couple layers, but it dried well and looks great. ive also mopped over it a couple of times now without issue. This stuff has been a life saver in this house and I am buying more. Also, the value is great. I was a little concerned with the small jar, but a little really does go a long way. I was planning to upload pics, but they arent loading for some reason, but if i can add them later I will update! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filler This is the first time using plastic wood. Usually I just use sanded wood filler. I must say in all honesty that I don't think I'll go back to using anything but the plastic filler. It goes on so smooth and sands down so well. I used it on a few project so far, one a bean bag toss board and the other a humidor. Both came out great and are completely unnoticeable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like real wood. This works great This did a great job on some deep gouges I had in a solid wood door, about 1/2 inch deep, and an inch long. I made sure to overfill them and it dried hard as wood in about 20 minutes. This is my first time this product and it's easy to use. The instructions are clear and helped get me started right away. I have more projects I'm going to use this on. It does have a strong smell to it as I expected, so definitely make sure you have ventilation. I recommend it, much cheaper than replacing when you can repair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and versatile wood filler Good pliable wood filler. Works great with my paneling. Versatile enough to use on our dining chairs and other high visable detail jobs. Cleans up easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked Like A Professional Did The Job DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler is exactly what I needed for repairs around my parents condo. I recently inherited it, and I am in the process of fixing it up. There is a lot of wood trim in the house that needs to be repaired and painted and this DAP filler is working great. It is really easy to work with, applies without any problems, easy to sand and paint over, and the finished product looks like a pro did it. I've used other fillers in the past, but this worked better. I would have no problem buying this product in the future, and I would definitely recommend it to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Wood Filler From Now On I had to use this product to fix a chair leg my son's pup decided was a chew toy. It was easy to work with and filled in very nicely. I had no problem sanding off the excess and it even took the stain better than I expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed!! Received DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler free to use and review. Found the DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler to be quite easy to apply, sand down, and finish. Used it to repair gouges in living room floor. Dried quick and accepted the stain I used without any problems. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and does it well! Very easy to work with. Fills the gaps and easy to paint over and drill through once dried. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-27
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_802736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.