Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryExpedited & Express Home Delivery are the only methods to get it in time for Christmas. *Details
Made in Usa
Model #
21408
Item #
802736
Dap

Plastic Wood Cellulose Fibre Wood Filler, Golden Oak, 4-oz.

Plastic Wood Cellulose Fibre Wood Filler, Golden Oak, 4-oz. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_802736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.29
In stock
Model #
21408
Item #
802736

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Plastic wood, 4 oz, golden oak color, cellulose fibre wood filler, high performance, solvent based wood filler that hardens to give a surface & body that looks & acts like real wood, can be sanded, stained, cut, drilled, planed, varnished, painted or lacquered, repairs cracks, gouges & scratches in wood, ideal for large deep holes, interior & exterior use, meets federal spec tt-f-340c.
  • 4 oz
  • High-performance wood, solvent-based filler
  • Can be sanded, stained, cut, drilled, planed, varnished, painted or lacquered
  • Meets Federal Specification TT-F-340C
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Color: Golden Oak
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 802736
Weight 0.3300
UPC 00070798214088
Country of Origin US
Package Width 0.43
Package Length 0.63
Package Height 0.39
Model Number 21408
Brand Dap
Manufacturer Name DAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-'www.P65Warnings.ca.gov'.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to Use and Works Great! I have been to redo a bureau that I had sitting around. This Bureau had some knicks and dents and was showing its age. I used the DAP Wood Filler to fill in the areas. First off, it was extremely easy to use and there was no leakage or messes. After it dried I was able to sand and paint the areas. I am so happy with how it looks. I will be definitely tackling more furniture redo projects with the DAP Wood Filler. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DAP plastic wood solvent professional wood filler I used the DAP plastic wood solvent professional wood filler on a do it yourself project in my home. I had to install a new window beside my back door where a sliding door used to be, there were small little gaps in places and this product worked great. I then painted the trim and wall white and the paint went on the dap smooth and looks great i would deffinilty recommend this product to family and friends and i will use it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again. I would buy this product again. I received a sample from Viewpoints's. It goes on nice and smooth. Doesn't shrink when dried. It work great on small or large areas. Easy to sand, clean, and easy to paint over. I recommend you buy this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This wood filler was much better than anything I've used previously. I was doing work on my deck and I had a spot where the weather split the wood. I sanded it, applies the filler, let it cure and it sanded just like real wood. Applied the stain directly to it and you could hardly tell there was a spot there. Highly recommended product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler I had a recent need for the product to fix part of my wood column outside that had a rotted hole. I added this product and was amazed by the coverage, lack of shrinkage and the ability to sand relatively quickly to a smooth surface. Well Done product ! Come in a 4 oz can [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job I used DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler to fix damage to table I am restoring. It is easy to apply, however there is some shrinkage. As long as you give it plenty of time to dry, I gave gave 24 hours sanding was a breeze. After sanding I was able to apply a light coat of paint with no hassle. I will buy DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filler for future projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is a game changer: It allows me to perfectly detailed my wood projects and it shows a very nice and clean finish. It is easy to apply and to clean any residue. It is easy to apply it evenly and It dries in average time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers what it promises! This product is an absolute must have for all the people that works with wood. The very first thing that concerned me was the size. I wasn't sure that it wasn't going to be enough to finishmt project, but Oh Boy I was wrong! It is super easy to use, not messy at all (which is a super pluss to me) and it blends very fast. I only needed a small amount of it to finish my project, so no last minute run to the store for more product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great, definitely will purchase more Overall the product lives up to what it states on the front of the package. Fast, strong, and easy are the three words that drew my attention to the product. I enjoyed using it and it helped my antique wooden table look better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Used to repair door jam's old, larger hinge cut out after installing new hinges. Easily filled area with putty, let dry and sanded. After painting you'd never know there was a repair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks and Acts Like Real Wood The DAP Plastic Wood Solvent Professional Wood Filter looks and acts like real wood. It can be used on many different surfaces, but please do work fast as it can also dry fast too. It is easy to use, even for a beginner, but it does get very messy. I must say, it is the best product I have seen and used thus far. I have heard of mix reviews about this product, but I recommend giving it a try for yourself to see if this product meets your need. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Wood Filler I used DAP Plastic Wood Filler on a chair that had a couple gouge marks in the seat and it worked great! I waited about 30 minutes to dry, sanded it a little and painted over the spots and you can't tell at all! The places that were in the seat are just as smooth as the rest of the seat! I really liked how simple it was to use with no waiting forever to dry and no big mess! I would recommend to everyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product works well but you must not get frustrated because it requires so practice at applying it. Not to beginners, you must keep container covered otherwise it will dry out easily and you must mix to make sure it has a peanut butter consistency. These first two things need to be done to make it easier to apply. Holds up very well against all outdoor elements and I feel does a very good job. Does have a smell so be cautious using it indoors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad it didn't cost much The can was half full when I opened it . It was almost completely dried up.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will definitely buy this product again. Great product. Easy clean up and excellent paint coverage. Sands smoothly. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I used it to fill in the gaps of wood in my floor. It looks good and so far is holding up well. You can barely tell that it is there [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks real! This is a grea product that anyone can use, a professional, a beginner or even a crafty person. I used the natural color and loved how it blends as real wood where you can stain it, sand it, or even drill it! Yes drill it! It is that strong! I would for sure recommend it to anyone who is looking for a quality plastic wood! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't take a stain-Frustrating We filled an area about the size of a half dollar and not very deep on the door of an old hutch of my mom's that we are refinishing. It went on great, hardened well, and sanded just fine. Went to put stain on--MinWax Wood stain-- and it just won't absorb it. When I go to wipe off the excess, almost all the stain comes off. Just a few specks left. I have left it on for a few minutes and tried many times; left it on up to an hour. Still didn't work. Then I tried putting on some Howard's refinish, then stain. Sill not sticking. I am very unhappy! This area is on the door which is in the front of the hutch and quite visible. It isn't raining or too cold or too hot or high humidity or out in the sun. All I can think of to do is to chisel it out and try someone else's product but I risk damaging the rest of the door doing that. Any ideas?
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just purchased this today... opened and more than half empty I purchased a 16 oz can today opened and product raised from top over 2 inches started to use and looked in can over half empty... must have had a large air bubble in can. Only did a long 1/8" gap. Returning
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user.....disappointed! As a custom cabinet builder, I've use this product for years. The last tub I bought wasn't even half full! The one side was only about a 1/2" deep. I wish I would've weighed it but I had 6 cabinets waiting for paint.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Professional Wood Filler I've used Dap wood filler for years (I'm 71) and something sad has happened. The product is losing its quality. I bought a can at one store and it was too dry to even get on a putty knife. I returned it and drove to another hardware store. That can was only half full and was also too dry. I used it because I had to get the job done...never again.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DAP Plastic Wood works wonders!!! I use DAP Plastic Wood wood filler all the time for building props and set pieces in the entertainment industry. Many of the negative reviews I've seen here are based on not understanding the product or how to properly use it. Used correctly, this stuff is fantastic! It cures quickly, sands beautifully, and takes paint with ease. Thanks, DAP, for producing a terrific and reliable product. Keep up the good work!!! (Oh, and for those complaining about the can being 'half empty'... that's how it's supposed to be! The space is for mixing/thinning with acetone and adding color.)
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no Only half a can. Won't purchase again. Kinda pricey for the amount you get. Works OK.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like trying to spread dried peanut butter Bought a can of this stuff. Big air pocket in the center and the can was half full. Stuff was difficult to spread, dried within a matter of seconds and flaked everywhere. Leave a lid off a jar of peanut butter for a few days and try to spread it and you'll get the experience of what working with this product is like.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product dries out Wood filler in can dried out easily, even when can was stored upside down. Is there any way to add something like acetone to it to bring it back to a workable paste?
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff I like this product. I have been using all this product for more than 40 years and so far plastic wood work great. I yet need to try and stains on it.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible tube on the first use of the tube, the opening clogged up and needed to be opened with a nail about 3 times (each time a small amount came out and then it sealed itself up again. on the final squeeze the end of the tube burst open and the contents went all over my clothes - 'still trying to work out how to remove plastic wood from cotton
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Buying This Product For Over Fifty Years I have been using Dap Plastic Wood for over fifty years. Never a problem. Has always done the exact job it is designed to do. Always store can upside down as per instructions. Great product.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cans half full The cans are only half full,I bought four cans and there was an air pocket in every can
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have bought the product for 50 years. The product works well if you follow the directions carefully. Have some acetone, for thinning, on hand. Use the tube only once; there's no way to thin the product in the tube. The product dries out fast and works best if the consistency is close to that of peanut butter. Keep in mind: a thin coat dries in an hour or less, but a coat too thick, greater than a quarter inch, takes a very long time, sometimes days. When applied carefully, the product is strong, finishes nicely, blends nicely, and takes paint well.
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_802736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.