IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯
Petsafe

Pet Door, White Plastic, Large

Pet Door, White Plastic, Large is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_559235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.99
In stock
Model #
PPA00-10960
Item #
559235

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Large, white, pet door, durable and paintable plastic frame, includes snap-on closing panel. fits doors 1/16" to 2" thick. cut-out size: 11-1/4"w x 19"h. flap opening size: 10-1/8"w x 16-1/4"h. great for pets up to 100 lbs.
  • large, white, pet door, durable and paintable plastic frame
  • includes snap-on closing panel
  • fits doors 1/16" to 2" thick. cut-out size: 11-1/4"w x 19"h
  • flap opening size: 10-1/8"w x 16-1/4"h
  • great for pets up to 100 lbs
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 559235
Weight 3.7500
UPC 00729849109605
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 2.0
Package Length 14.0
Package Height 22.37
Model Number PPA00-10960
Brand Petsafe
Manufacturer Name RADIO SYSTEMS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Screw Type We have seven dogs running in and out and this door works well for us. The only issue i have is the plastic screws. i have to replace these with metal for the door to last longer...
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Medium Sized Pet Door Only had the product about 6 months and the flap wore out and fell off, house is now freezing cold and my exterior door is ruined. Piece of junk. DO NOT BUY these doors. Pipes froze in the utility room because door is just a gaping hole now!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Door flaps are to hard to open for small dog Can anyone give me some insight as to how to make flaps easier for a small yorkie to open? Magnets hold to tight and small dog is unable to open flaps. Have to really push on them to release the magnets. Useless at this point for this dog
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Older Version Newer flaps don't fit the older style doors. Medium to small, Large too small. No fit for the older type I have and the ridge pn the old style flaps wore out fast.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good product the dog riped the door in half the first day it was installed. Not a durable product as the door on the other side from a different mfg has not be damaged after two years of use.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits our space perfectly. This PetSafe dog door is easy to install and the dogs love it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for pet family We have big dogs who are in and out all day long! Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I had a prior door made by the same manufacturer which had the flap break. I ordered a new door which appeared on the site as one the same size. When I went to install it it was substantially smaller and flimsy; not at all the quality of the original door. Plastic bolts, a snap-on safety cover, and a weird filler system between the inside and outside of the door unit. Would not buy this again.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Honestly it's still in the box but I've used this same flap before. Excellent quality, durable and does a good job keeping the hot air out. Waiting for someone to change it out for me
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not secure I bought this and ended up having to order the metal one instead. I didn't feel the closing for was secure enough because it just popped on. I fell more secure with the sliding closure for.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buying second one after 5 years I am buying a second one, only because the first one finally broke. My dog hits the door going full force and has done so for the last 5 years. The plastic on the flap and door finally cracked off. This is a south facing door so the fact this plastic held up so long is amazing but the magnet part of the door is very poor. I live in Florida so it is not a matter of keeping out the cold, but the heat and rain. The door opens onto tile so no damage is being done to the floor but when we have a south wind the flap is very poor. I have rigged up a wood and steel frame for night closure, the plastic cover never fit well. If it wasn't for having to get a whole new door, I need to stick to the same product due to the opening of the door frame.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design Frame of the door fits just fine when installed with a jig saw. The issue with the design is that there are multiple (6 in the case of the large door I bought) holes at the top of the flap secured by incredibly small screws to the door frame. As you can imagine, with your dog going in and out continually, doesn't take long for those screws to tear right through the plastic flap. Have only had the door for about a year and already on replacement flap number 2.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not choose this door! The plastic cover blows off, doesn’t lock, sometimes just falls off for no reason. It certainly does not “snap” on. It allows for every type of weather to enter the house. It’s fallen off so many times the dogs have been startled and won’t go near the door now. Very disappointed - definitely should have gone with a product that has a telescoping door!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pet door for my situation. I bought this door about 6 months ago for my second home. I have an aluminum door installed in my principal residence that has lasted many years. This plastic door installed well and seems to work nicely for my three dogs. I would buy it again
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dog door for a large dog I had recently bought a dog door from you that has a sliding door closure which is quite nice. This one has a plastic closure that is difficult to snap off especially in the cold.It hurts my fingers. I would NOT recommend the second one for this reason. I like the slide door MUCH better.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Doors! We purchased 3 of the extra large doors more than 4 years ago and they've worked perfectly for us. We have an odd configuration, hence needing 3 doors, so the dogs go from laundry room into garage, from garage into workroom, workroom to outside in back yard. All of the doors have functioned perfectly. We now have 4 dogs ranging from a 75 lb hound mix, to a 14 lb Pom/Chi mix and none of them have issues going through the door. Sadly, our 120 pup, the one we needed the extra large door for, passed away 2 years ago. But I love the extra large size. We recently adopted a very, very frightened Pit Bull. He is afraid of everything that makes noise, that included the "swoosh" noise of the doggie door. But after just a couple of weeks he got the hang of it and uses it now like he's been doing it all his life. The insert in the door to the outside is finally showing wear and letting in cold air, so I'm looking to replace either just the plastic insert, or the whole door if I can't get just the plastic, but we'll definitely stick with this brand. We have been pleased from day one with these doors. And the fact that we have 4 VERY active dogs who barrel through them, plus 5 grand-dogs who visit for dog parties, I can tell you, plastic or not, these are very well made doors. Don't be fooled by the plastic construction! I highly recommend these doors. With proper installation, they'll last you quite a while and are well worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs a metal strip on the bottom Hi, I have bought at least 10 of these doors. They work fine but my dogs pull the magnetic strip off the bottom and eat the door. If it had metal strips or larger size magnets then I don't believe they would do this. I have to beleive there is a metal piece that can be used that would stop my dogs from chewing on this. Otherwise I haved used this product for years and it does fine for my little dogs.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Life For Dog Owners! WOW! We have three dogs and in the evening they like to go out independently, not always at the same time. Up, Down, Up, Down, letting dogs in and out. This dog door has changed our life and the dogs like that they can go Now! and don't have to wait to be noticed by the door. Built well, really weatherproof.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not secure I bought this door for my cats. I have one cat that is pretty crafty. He can slide a screen door open if it is not locked. I was disappointed to see this door only came with one protective cover. If I put in on the outside, my cat in the garage can bust right through it (which he has). If I put it on the inside, anything from the outside can push right through it from the outside (which they have). I ended up having to buy an extra protective cover so that I have one on the inside AND the outside. Now it is secure. It should come with two to begin with. I am disappointed that I had to purchase another one at an additional cost. Why don't you just make it with a slide in insert so that anything without thumbs and fingers cannot open it?
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door...wish it was chew proof Great door and it works really well. My new English Golden just lays by the door. When the wind blows it open he chews off the edges first and then the bottom magnet. Not good for him but he does it when we leave. Trying to figure out how to put metal or something less chewable on the corners and bottom. Great door though and it works really well.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Of the four pet doors I have tried, this is the best I installed this door four years ago in a lexan replacement panel in my sliding glass door. It has allowed complete freedom for our Collie and Black Lab all this time. The only reason I came back to this site was to buy a replacement flap, which after countless full speed passes is showing ware. If used as suggested, it is a great product.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed The door installed quickly but the magnet is not strong enough to hold the door closed in the wind. This is the second pet door we have purchased from this company, and the first one was great. I think that makes this door even more disappointing.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay sealed Had this door installed in out new home. Plastic flap does nit seal. It flaps in the wind and rain comes in. We will have to replace with a different door. VERY disappointed!
Date published: 2013-10-19
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_559235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.