Blaster

PB Penetrating Catalyst,11-oz.

PB Penetrating Catalyst,11-oz. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_200139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.29
In stock
Model #
16-PB
Item #
200139

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Blaster, the #1 Selling penetrant since 1957, PB Blaster quickly busts loose rusted or frozen parts caused by rust and corrosion. It also contains a non-evaporating lubricant that saves time and equipment and protects against further rust and corrosion.
  • #1-Selling Penetrant
  • Breaks Free Rusted or Frozen Parts
  • Protects against further Rust and Corrosion
  • use on Automotive, Industrial, Marine, Plumbing & Other Equipment
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 200139
Weight 0.9600
UPC 00032167100019
Country of Origin US
Package Width 2.75
Package Length 2.75
Package Height 7.75
Model Number 16-PB
Brand Blaster
Assembled Width 2.75
Assembled Length 2.75
Assembled Height 7.75
Manufacturer Name BLASTER CHEMICAL COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Naphthalene, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer.  For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loses pressure, doesn't spray This product is amazing, we use it often. Unfortunately we have noticed most of our cans clogging and not spraying after being used one time, they are usually 3/4 of the way full and we can no longer use.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but I purchased 6 cans part no 16PB and every can ran out of propellant long before product was used. I punctured the cans and recovered 13 ounces of product. All cans were at room temp. SUCKS
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing better or easier to get I always keep a can around the house and I never work on a car or engine without a can handy. It is a household staple.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I USE 6 CANS ON MY JEEP TJ WRANGLER FRAME........ 3 CANS EACH SIDE AND INNER FRAME .... I HAVE ZERO RUST AND MY FRAME IS PERFECT... I DO THIS RIGHT BEFORE WINTER .. LOVE MY PB BLASSSSSSSSSTER !!!
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Quickly on Stuck Wheel I bought some PB Blaster to help get an aluminum wheel off my car when I got a flat. Nothing was moving this thing, not even a 5 pound sledge! Sprayed some PB Blaster, waited a little while, hit the rim a bunch more times and off it came. Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from can loses pressure As other reviews have stated, the can will lose pressure well before the penetrant gets low. This is a waste of product and of the consumer's money. For this product at least, they should change the container to one similar to lighter fluid.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can runs out of pressure. I like PB Blaster, it's overall performance is very good. The main problem is the cans run out of pressure long before the can is empty of product. I'm a shop owner and order by the case and the last two case all had this issue. You end up wasting about half of the product that can't be shot out of the can.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good product BUT can just dont work properly . Buy at least 2 cans per month and in the past thought I could not do without it BUT the last 2 cans I had to throw away at least a third of each can because the cans would not work . no pressure Im thinking ....
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Great stuff, but I just had a can that was 3/4 full, blow out while sitting on the shelf. It appeared that the bottom of the can suddenly failed for no reason. The garage now smells heavily of the stuff. Additionally, the wood shelf that it was sitting on, is now completely saturated with PB Blaster. Please contact me regarding a resolution to this matter.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS BETTER THAN ANYTHING ELSE! I have used and recommended PB for years now after working on my Jeeps. In the rust-belt, I've been able to remove hub bolts, spring eye bolts, exhaust hanger bolts etc using PB. Spray it on, wait, spray again and then put the tools to it. Also works great by soaking rusty bolts and nuts in the liquid.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect gift for a housewarming :) I used this years ago and was so impressed. I have found a gazillion uses since and make sure to always have a can on hand and frequently give one as a gift! Trust me you will be surprised at the amount of thank-you that keep coming! Have used on roodtop whilybird turbine to unfreeze a rusted stuck one and even squirted a neighbors from the fence line to stop the squeaking that was keeping me up at night. Amazing product! I did have a question if anyone knows, when loosening lug nuts I wondered will it hurt tires? and if not is it good for them or should we be careful to wipe off overspray.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stubborn locks no match for PB Blaster! In order to repair the coin op laundry equipment I fix for a living, you have to unlock alot of service panels. Stubborn locks used to slow my workday down. Not anymore. One blast of PB Blaster=no more stuck locks.Thanks for making my job easier PB Blaster.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job, saved me big bucks I had to remove a quarter turn cartridge from a bathroom faucet. The cartridge was frozen, and I would have damaged the faucet if I had forced it. I tried PB B'laster. Sprayed it on, even gave it a couple of light taps (probably didn't do anything but it made me feel better). Waited about 10 minutes. And there it was, the cartridge came out with hardly any force needed at all. No new faucet, no damage, no cursing, it works.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from faulty can the trigger on my can does not spray the product it is a great product but i have a faulty can
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I used it to get a rusted O2 sensor off. Sprayed it on and let it sit for 10 minutes. The sensor came off very easy.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! I have used this for years to take rusty nuts bolts and old parts loose it works the best if spray things a day ahead if they are really bad then spray before you take what ever apart and it works great!!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!! Friend "RAVED" about this product. Bought it !!! I use it everywhere ie. doors, sliding door tracts, chairs, screws etc. It is everything and more !! However, I did have a hard time finding at the stores. I have told all my friends. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would use before anything else. The best I've everused
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay I had a friend suggest trying this product for some rusty bolts and I did, but it really did not work to well...... it smells bad too. I went back to my local auto guy and tried a different brand there and it worked much better. I sense have used it as a lubricant it is appears to be fine for that.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product this product is great works when others don't I manage an upholstery shop and use this often on our convertible tops and seats Glad true value has it available
Date published: 2012-08-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_200139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.