IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.

Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯

Scotch

Blue Painter's Tape, 1.88-In. x 60-Yds.

Blue Painter's Tape, 1.88-In. x 60-Yds. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 423.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_133286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
2093-48NC
Item #
133286

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotch Blue 48mm x 55m, Painter's Tape, Advanced Multi Surface With Edgelock, Removes Cleanly Without Adhesive Transfer Or Surface Damage For Up To 14 Days, Even In Direct Sunlight, Medium Adhesion Tape That Keeps Paint Out For Super Sharp Paint Lines & Is Ideal For Painted Walls & Trim, Glass & Hardware.
  • EdgeLock Keeps Paint Out For Super Sharp Paint Lines
  • Removes cleanly without adhesive transfer or surface damage for up to 14 days
  • Medium adhesion tape
  • Ideal for painted walls and trim, glass and hardware
  • 48mm x 55m
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 133286
Weight 0.640000
UPC 00051141320342
Country of Origin US
Package Width 4.55
Package Length 4.55
Package Height 1.95
Model Number 2093-48NC
Brand Scotch
Manufacturer Name 3M COMPANY
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painters Tape Comes off easy after a year We had a fire in our attic above our bathroom last year. While it was being repaired we taped down cardboard through a part of the house with the blue painters tape, to cover our floor from the footsteps make by the construction workers. We left it there for over a year while we slowly remodeled. Yesterday we pulled it up. It came off easy with no marks and the whole time it held down the cardboard. Great performance. Can we used for more that paint projects! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Painter Tape I am a painting contractor and this tape is the best!! I have a roll with me at all times. Simply THE BEST! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peels off easily and gives crisp lines Having received this as a promotion for an honest review, I have used it for cardmaking. I use it to secure watercolor paper to a board to keep the paper from curling. It works great. We do have some room painting projects planned and I'm sure it will be great to keep the paint off the walls when we paint the woodwork or ceiling when we get into those projects. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp as a tack. It gives you a precise edge when painting next to sub tile. No scraping needed after you pull the tape off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This works well and cuts down on paint creeping under [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice product. Would recommend. Adhesive could be a little better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this tape when I decided to paint my master bedroom and bathroom. The tape worked better than expected. I got clean and crisp edges after taking off the tape once the paint fully dried. I have no left over tape residue. What I liked the most is the ease of taking the tape off. Some other brands tend to tear when taking it off. Overall I am quite impressed with the result. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was perfect for edging I received a sample of ScotchBlue painter's tape to try. By chance, we were in the middle of repainting the interior of our home. This tape helped make our edges perfect. Additionally, I loved the width as it helped protect any work we had already completed. It also went on and came off so easily. I will definitely purchase more of this painter's tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I received this product free from 3M for review. These are my honest opinions. I like the ease of using this tape. It helps messy painters keep the paint where you want it and does not bleed. I also like that it can be left on for a few days with no damage. A home run! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for painting projects! I received a sample of this tape and it arrived just in time. I decided to paint one wall in my bedroom with several different colors and shapes. I used this tape to create my master piece and the tape kept the paint in place and created sharp lines. My wall would not have looked as great without the help of ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Tape!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Line! I received this as a free sample to try and I will tell you I have been using 3M Scotch blue painter's tape for 29 years and it is even better now as it gives such a clean straight line. It may seem like extra work to tape off the area you are going to paint but when you finish painting, you are done, no clean-up; just remove the tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great painting tape This makes painting corners so much better! I just painted a room with a dark blue. Any mistake would stand out like a sore thumb.. With this tape its a cinch to do all the door frames and corners. I always liked the contrast between a dark color and white trim. Would highly recommend to anyone who has always been hesitant to paint! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised! I used it to apply plasti-dip to a body panel on my car, and it worked great. Plasti dip behaves differently compared to paint, but this did the trick regardless. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tape Ever! 3M sent me a roll of this tape to try, and I'm so glad they did. This is fabulous tape. Paint does not seep underneath. Painted lines come out perfect. And, the tape peels off easily even after a few days. I also tried this in my scrapbooking / cardmaking projects to hold things in place for temporarily. The tape peels off easily without tearing paper or cardstock. I love this tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Painter's Tape My husband and I are DIY'ers and have tried several brands of Painter's tape. The Scotch Blue Sharp Lines tape is our favorite. We use it for all of our painting projects which require sharp lines. This tape sticks well and stays where we put it up. It is easy to remove once the project is complete. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good job This product is great for painting and helps you make better edges [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for walls, wood, and art projects! I first used this tape to touch up the trim around my fireplace. It worked beautifully and I had zero bleeds. With that success, I decided to use it again for a watercolor piece I was designing. Again, there were no bleeds AND the tape did not rip the paper when removed. My husband then stole the sharp lines tape to make a design on a wood board he was finishing, using it to separate different water-based stains. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received this as a free sample from 3M. It worked perfectly for our paint project we had! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this painter's tape! Never do a painting project without the Sharp Lines Painter's Tape! It always give me a clean line. No smudges or paint removal. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Used it for some painting/crafting in my workroom and love it. Sharp lines and removes easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Displaying Grandson's Art Projects i received my free roll of ScotchBlue sharp line painter's tape! not only is it amazing for getting a recent paint project just right..but we needed something to hang new art work on the walls without hurting the wall OR the project..we simply rolled a piece of Scotch Blue applied it to the project and pressed to the wall..the tape and projects are still on display for all to see! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Painting Easy I am painting several rooms in my home while I am not working and this Scotch blue painters tape has been great for making the job easier. It goes on easy and peels off easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! I got this free from 3m. It gets the job done and allows less drops on our trim! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just what we needed to paint our daughter's room. Easy to apply and peel off! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean lines! I like it!! Tape sticks well. I was able to keep a nice straight line on a bench I painted. Tape itself is labeled so I can easily distinguish this tape from my other blue painters tape. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seals Tight For No Paint Bleed I received a free sample of 3M - ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Painter's Tape to review. The tape is easy to apply and remove. I tried it on glass and previously painted smooth walls. I made sure to get paint along the edge of the tape to check the seal. I had no paint bleed. I left the tape up for 5 days and it came off with no residue. It says it can be left on for up to 21 days with no residue when removed but I was not able to leave it on that long. I will buy this product when I need to paint and would recommend it to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEYOND Great! I have received this as a new product to review/test and without bias I can truthfully say that this tape far exceeded my expectations. The edges produce the sharpest lines I have ever experienced and so clean. I tried to paint a border around my baseboard with a different color paint today and it was amazing. It is a new technique I found on a decorating site and this tape was perfect for the job. I can highly recommend this tape for clean edges and it performs perfectly. 3M quality is something I have trusted over the years and this tape is amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional results When using this tape I get professional results when I paint. Easy to use and easy to remove,I love this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I was sent a roll of 3M ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Painter's Tape 2093 to try. It worked extremely well! My paint lines were sharp and clean. I will continue to purchase it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I was offered a free sample of ScotchBlue Sharp Lines Painters Tape for my honest review. I could no ne happier! We used it while repairing a room and it was absolutely perfection!no leaking and perfectly straight lines. I then used it on a stretched canvas and painted some straight multicolor designs and it was fabulous! I also use daily it to hold up a stencil and again, fabulous! Could not praise this enough! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2020-06-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_133286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.