GE
Cync Outdoor Smart Security Camera, Wired
Model #
93129825
Item #
102525
GE

Cync Outdoor Smart Security Camera, Wired

Cync Outdoor Smart Security Camera, Wired is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_102525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$115.99
In stock
Model #
93129825
Item #
102525

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
GE Cync, 1PK,CAMODWD3MW1-1P. Outdoor wired smart camera that provides two-way audio and 1080p HD resolution. Features privacy shutter for peace of mind. Night vision and advanced motion/sound/person detection. Easy set and requires no additional hub. Works with Alexa and Hey Google. MOL: 3.43". CEC compliant. Cync app only available in the US & Canada
  • Outdoor smart camera that provides two-way audio and 1080p HD resolution.
  • .Cync app only available in the US & Canada
  • Part of the True Home Program: Home Automation Made Easy
Specifications
Specifications
SKU102525
Weight1.000000
UPC00043168541992
Country of OriginCN
Package Width1.0
Package Length1.0
Package Height1.0
Model Number93129825
BrandGE
Manufacturer NameG E LIGHTING
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and small [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The camera was so easy to install and I was shocked at the Quality of the image once I fully set it up. I don’t have a need to use it outdoors but it works just fine in my house to keep an eye on my dogs while I am gone and also to give me a sense of security when I am away for extended periods of time. Along with having a great quality imagine the mic on the camera is super clear unlike previous camera where it was always distorted.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to keep an eye on my home while I was on vacation. It was super easy to install and it connect right up to my phone. There is a slot for a memory card if I need to save video footage. Would recommend!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp images! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Cync outdoor wired smart camera is a great addition to my home. It was quite easy to install and not a lot of equipment was needed to install. I like that you can view past video and I can use Alexa and voice control with this camera. I get alerts when the camera senses movement. What a piece of mine this camera is! It has advanced motion detection that works really well. The video quality is of good quality and the night vision is sufficient in that I can make out what I am looking at.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Camera, but app needs some work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The camera itself is pretty great quality. The audio is average. Setup was a breeze. Deducted one star for the app - as others have said, it freezes up too much for my liking. A note, the SD card is not included if you choose to not subscribe, so that is an additional purchase.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good camera, does a pretty good job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall it’s a good camera. It seems a less premium compared to others, such as Nest. The camera is very lightweight and mostly plastic. App that this pairs with is easy to use. I have it set up in my backyard and it has good visibility of the space. You can also take pictures or video through the app to keep record.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Outdoor Solution [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is what you would expect, a decent picture for an outside camera. Setup is fairly easy and integrates easily with Alexa. I knew getting it that it is wired, so there are limitations of where you can place the item, however you do not have to worry about replacing batteries. Overall a decent outdoor camera.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camera! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Cync Outdoor Wired Camera is a great solution to my security needs. Setup was relatively simple for me with my limited expertise in electronic devices. I was able to mount and connect in far less time than I anticipated for this project. I am very happy with the resolution and the amount of area I'm able to see. The audio is adequate, but wish I could have more control over adjusting the speaker by doing different levels for particular times of the day. I know that is a very specific issue, as I live across from a school and it can be loud during recess and lunch period. I would say the audio and visual are better than I expected for this size of camera. The physical appearance blends in nicely with my siding, it looks sleek and modern. I find it very useful for package deliveries and monitoring unexpected visitors. I feel more secure since I have mounted my camera. Would highly recommend to friends and family!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This outdoor camera is definitely better than I expected! The video is pretty clear, quality of the picture is great. The night vision isn’t too bad either! Two way audio on this is a great feature, easy to install. Will be getting more for around the house, highly recommended for anyone looking for an outdoor camera!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Setting this camera up was pretty easy and straightforward. The app isn't the best, it kept freezing on me, but overall, it's useable. Definitely keep in mind that this camera is wired, the cord is long, but I personally hate the look of the long cord along the wall. The camera quality and sound quality are both ok, not terrible, but other brands are better.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with it so far, good picture and the sd storage is a huge plus when dealing with spotty WiFi out here in the country. Overall happy with my purchase and will probably add a few more to cover other areas of the property.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lately I have been looking into different security cameras for my house and this one seemed good! It gets the job done. Cameras were clear enough and didn’t seem pixelated and the set up was pretty easy and didn’t take too long.
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love this thing so much!!! It is a really neat gadget to have to help protect the family. My kids love the fact that on the phone app, you can press the button to speak to whoever is outside. Pretty neat feature. The unboxing, setting up and installing was incredibly easy. Everything is included for setup except for the drill. Pictures/video is ridiculously clear and crisp. Even when snapping a snippet of the video. Also has a nighttime mode so you can see people in the dark. I highly highly recommend this.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid security camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far this Outdoor Wired security camera has been a great addition to the security of our house. It was easily installed and was up and running within 20 minutes. It has a 24' cable that comes apart for you to push the wire into a small hole hole that you may have to drill to hide the wire like I had to. It has a wide viewing angle that covers my backdoor and entire driveway. One negative is because of the ball joint, I could not install it upside down without it hitting the ceiling of our breezeway and had to install it into the brick. If your viewing angle does allow you to install it, the settings allow you to flip the viewing angle which is a great addition. As far as features, night vision looks great and I have had no issues so far with connectivity. The detection is very strong, so strong in fact, I had to turn down my settings to low and changed it to "detect people" for it to stop notifying me every time a bug comes into the viewing angle. There is a green indicator light that can be turned off through the App that helps it be even more discreet. For notifications, I dropped a star. there is a delay of a couple minutes to my phone and today it notified me that a person was detected and after going over the footage, there was nothing that happened for the entire minute it recorded the detection. A huge plus is the fact it has the option to use a Micro SD card to review old footage. Their cloud based service though has been on point and from what I can tell, is much cheaper than most other products I have researched. Having cloud based services make it easier to view the detection footage immediately, rather than pulling the SD card out and viewing the footage. All in all, I enjoy this outdoor Camera and the App is pretty easy to use as well that I will explore more products in their catalog for other cameras around my property. It's nice having some more security to ensure the safety of my family especially when I cannot always be home.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good camera for peace of mind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I set up the Cync Outdoor Wired Smart Camera to monitor a second home that sits empty a lot of the time.  I like that this camera does not require a separate hub and can operate by itself, but has the option to add additional cameras if I need to.  I have it set up to get alerts on my phone when there is motion detected.  I can even talk though the app if needed.  I use it most to monitor for package deliveries and suspicious activity, so that I can alert someone local to check it out.  The set up was easy but it is dependent on there being a plug.  The cord is long, but for aesthetic purposes I like to have a plug close by.  The video quality, sound, and app are good enough for my purposes.  Note that video storage does require a cloud subscription or purchasing a video card.  Overall I am happy with the peace of mind that the Cync offers me.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really great camera. Love the ability to have stuff save to the cloud or locally. Voice control works well as well. The cord is long enough, if just barely. Pictures are clear and bright. Works great at capturing nature or for a hunter.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s pretty okay [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The outdoor camera is decent, not elite. I thought the setup was straightforward and simple.b I don’t like having to plug it into an outlet but that’s a personal thing. Having to plug it in isn’t great so take that into consideration when purchasing. The mic wasn’t elite. There was a delay and the fidelity wasn’t that good. Also, the app was NOT good. It constantly froze on me and left me waiting for it to fix itself. Could be a big that requires an update but I’m just giving honest feedback. I would probably look at other options if I were you.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for home safety [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this outdoor camera a while ago because of the crimes that happened recently in my neighborhood. I am glad that I bought this camera because it’s very easy and convenient to use! It has detailed explanations on how to install. It also captures the motions very quickly and the camera resolution is high! Love this product and I feel more safe at home thanks to this camera!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received My Outdoor Wired Smart Camera and we love it! We just moved into our new home and it certainly makes us feel safe. Day and night vision which is great! Easy to install. Works great with Hey Google and Amazon Alexa. It gives us peace of mind,you can also see at all angles. I love the fact,that I can pick up my cell and see everything! Thank you! I have recommended to some family members and friends- Great product!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown away by the quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The quality of this security camera is immaculate! The set up was easy & you literally just plug it in, download the app & make an account. You can talk( you can hear it really well),record and even take pictures. Don’t worry about cord length, this cord is so long. We had no problems with that. The recordings will save & you can even hook it up to your alexia or google homes. We will definitely be buying another one
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well with easy installation [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a home monitoring system but I wanted this specifically for the front door so I know when someone comes when I’m not home. It’s nice that it connects to the wifi instead of having to wire it through the walls. That makes it great for moving to different locations if I want to see a different angle, as long as I have a nearby electrical outlet. It came together with a simple twist of the wire connectors and all I had to do was plug it in to the electrical outlets. It comes with the screws and mounting pieces to install on a wall or wherever you prefer. While I like that it runs on WiFi and I can check it even when I’m not home, I’m glad I have a backup system that doesn’t go down when the internet does in my area since I live in the country. I do wish it worked with or without WiFi, but it doesn’t have that option from what I can tell. I do like that it has 2 options to record, the cloud or a memory card. I opted for the memory card for my own preference. (Those are sold separately.) I also really like the audio feature, which the other system I have doesn’t include. You can also have more than one connected, from what I’ve read, but I haven’t done that yet. I will say, I wish that there was more information that came with it, but fortunately, you can go online to troubleshoot if something doesn’t work well or you have a question. While I had never heard of Cync before, I do use a lot of the GE products and thought I would give it a try. I’m glad I did!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received my camera a couple days ago, finally got it hooked up and I love it! The sharpness and quality is a great picture. We put outside by garage to help watch our cars and neighbors houses. Will be recommending to friends.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smart camera [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Cync outdoor wired smart camera is so great! It gives me and my family a sense of security and extra privacy. It was easy to install and synced so easily with Alexa. It stores videos and saves them in my cloud so I can look anything over that I want. I love that I can use Alexa and voice control to manage this device; makes it so much easier. It’s amazing that I get alerts when packages are delivered! It’s a game changer. It has advanced motion detection that works really well. This camera allows me to customize my specific motion zones so that I can receive notifications that are most useful to me. All in all, I am super happy with this outdoor camera. It works really well, stores videos in my cloud and syncs easily with Alexa. It has specific tools to tailor the monitoring to what you want the most, which I really appreciate. I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2022-03-22
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_102525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]