Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
14401001
Item #
185784
Weber

Original Premium Kettle Charcoal Grill, Black, 22-In.

Original Premium Kettle Charcoal Grill, Black, 22-In. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 488.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_185784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$165.00
In stock
Model #
14401001
Item #
185784

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
This Original Kettle Premium has all of the same features as the charcoal grill that started it all, but with a couple of upgrades added: hinged cooking grate and the One-Touch Cleaning system. With the limited warranty, you will be grilling out for your friends and family for years to come.
  • Plated steel hinged cooking grate provides 363 sq. inches of cooking space while allowing space to add charcoal when needed
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid includes a built-in thermometer along with a heat shield to keep the handle from getting to hot
  • Stainless One-Touch Cleaning System provides hassle free clean-up of ash and debris
  • Angled lid hook allows hanging of lid on side of grill to avoid putting it on the ground
  • Rust resistant damper helps in temperature control
  • Nylon handle contains tool hooks allows easy access to grilling tools
  • Two durable all-weather wheels provide easy movement
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 185784
Weight 37.0000
Fuel Type Charcoal
UPC 00077924032479
Country of Origin US
Package Width 24.37
Package Length 24.37
Package Height 14.87
Model Number 14401001
Brand Weber
Assembled Width 22.5
Assembled Length 25.0
Assembled Height 39.5
Manufacturer Name WEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Greatest ever made The Weber Kettle is a legend. It needs no introduction. You say you have a Weber grill and the kettle is front and center in peoples minds. My grilling journey started probably 13 years ago or so, when my mom and stepdad got me Smokey Joe for Christmas. I was around 23 and clueless. See, I assumed the correct way to start charcoals was with starter fluid. Well all my burgers and steaks and chops tasted like starting fluid and I gave up. Fast forward to 2017 and I bought a Weber Spirit gas grill. Somewhere in there I discovered chimney starters and got one and pulled out the Smokey Joe. It was a new lease on life. After 6 months I saw the then-new Red Limited Edition kettle and I just had to have one! my girlfriend got it for my early Christmas present. It’s a HOSS, my poor Spirit just doesn’t get used as much as it used to. Be it burgers, brats, bacon, kabobs, smoking ribs, whatever, it’s perfect. In a week I’ll be ordering the Spring Green version!!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carol Stream Pit Master I will only buy Weber Products! They produce the best grill on the market! with a Great warranty! Thank You Weber!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COPPER BEAUTY Absolutely love my COPPER WEBER 22 inch KETTLE! This is a grilling machine and looks good at the same time! Quality to last the years!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round grill Very happy with my Webber. I am self employed and as such write my own schedule. That includes grilling on the Webber every Friday and Sunday. I have smoked Boston Butts, Brisket and made Beer Butt Chicken with no issues. Although the Brisket was a challenge! My only complaint is that the included Thermostat is to small and poorly placed for accurately measuring temperature at grill level. I installed a Tel-Tru BQ300 Barbecue Thermometer, with a 3 inch black dial at grill level and have had much better results when cook over indirect low heat and while smoking foods. Overall I love my Webber.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very solid have always had propane grills--wanted to try classic charcoal kettle grill. After lots of looking went with premium kettle from weber. So far I really like it--cooks great-appears to be very good quality. I now have to learn how to cook on it! Will be fun learning!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just buy it already This is my 3rd of 4 Weber's at my house. This is actually the first one I have bought, because these things last so dang long. I inherited one, was left another, bought this one, and was going to buy another for my father, until I found one by my neighbor's mailbox that despite being old by design looks, is in prefect working condition. I use one of my Weber's at least once a week. They live their lives outside uncovered. I rarely, if ever, clean them. They last well past the "warranty period" as is.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber, I buy only the best I haven’t used it yet. It’s still in the box. I placed it in storage. It was a great buy and I couldn’t past it up. I have a whole army of Weber grills, propane as well as charcoal. I only buy the best
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Easy to move, to clean,awesome system that controls the temperature. Totally recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill Best grill and best quality, ease of use and assembly.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grill! I bought this grill about a month ago and have used it about 8 times. I love everything about it, except how easily the lid slides off when moving the grill. Otherwise, I’m a fan.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill I bought the grill as a birthday present for my father. He ABSOLUTELY loves it.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill Bought it a month ago...used for a few times already...really liked it!..
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it as smoker First kettle grill I've had. I use it mainly fir smoking meat. I have 2 other ( off set stick burners). Using the snake method in the kettle grill you can smoke for hours. I love it.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic grill Always like to cook over charcoal, and never had a Webber grill. Now that I have one, I wish I had tried it before now. Great flavor on everything you cook. Just sit back and relax and let it do it's job.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought as a reasonable priced grill to learn to cook with indirect heat and it was easier to learn than I could have imagined. I believe my next purchase may be an offset smoker.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is The One Weber is simply the gold standard for charcoal kettle grills. Easy to use, easy to maintain, and well constructed. With a modicum of care this grill should last a long, long time.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Grill This is the perfect grill to Grill AND Smoke! The hinged grill surface is great for adding charcoal or wood, the ash catcher proves to be very handy...all this with the long standing quality I expected when I bought it.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more Got this as a Father's Day present and couldn't be any happier!! Well made not cheap materials heavy duty love this grill. You can also smoke in it like a champ
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charcoal Grill is best for me I had a gas grill and didn’t like dealing with propane. I went back to Charcoal grilling and I love it. Fast and simple and reminds me of growing up with a good grill taste to the meat.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent charcoal taste When the lid is put on it keeps the heat to a perfect temperature that cooks the charcoal taste perfectly into the food. Never had better grill before my weber!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 41 years and it's time to replace it. We bought our first Weber Kettle when our son was first born 41 years ago. It sits on our back patio out in the weather the beach an is used year around, We have replaced the grills a couple of times but it finally started to get a hole in the bottom. We roast whole chickens, brisket and roasts with great results. This is absolutely the best product of any kind I have ever bought. If our next one lasts this long we will be passing it on to our grandchildren.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This grill was easy to assemble! It’s sturdy and made with excellent quality materials. I only wish there was a catch basket on the side for the lid like on other Weber models since the lid is a little heavy. Otherwise, this is one of the best purchases I’ve made!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber only grill I have had 5 Webers over the years and liked them all, best charcoal grill ever at reasonable $$$
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, Reliable Grill I have been using this kettle for the last two years. I have enjoyed learning some of the nuance in cooking with charcoal. The versatility in this grill considering the price is amazing. I especially enjoy slow smoking on the Weber Kettle.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of fun! This has been my first venture into a charcoal grill, wish I had done it sooner! The food tastes do much better! The grill was easy to assemble, and after a few youtube videos for tips I'm cooking amazing food for friends and family.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Great - Bad Assembly Instructions Great cooking performance. The assembly instructions are inadequate and confusing. The ash container is not easy to attach, but sometimes becomes unattached when the grill is moved. I would have had fewer difficulties had I paid for assembly.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Up To 'Original' Standards of Weber This 'Original Kettle' grill lacks the porcelain protective coating of my previous weber kettle. In fact, the new one is slightly over 1 month old and it is already rusting... Otherwise satisfied with features but am leery that I'll get nearly the same wear-ability out of this grill. Might as well buy a Charbroil.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Investment My dad swears by Weber. We got one with our wedding money and truly see why. More even cooking, easy clean up and great flavor. Also easy assembly. We are looking forward to using it for years to come!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill First Weber Charcoal grill. Best grill I have used. Juiciest steaks and burgers I have ever had on a grill. I would recommend to everybody.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest purchase of my life! I bought my 22in kettle about a month ago. I've wanted one for a while. It's all I ever wanted! I love to grill, bbq, and smoke foods. I just wish I had more time to use it. Greatest purchase of my life!
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_185784, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.