IMPORTANT: Shipping options & delivery times have changed and customer service response time has been affected by high order volume.Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯
Weber

Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill, Green, 22-In.

Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill, Green, 22-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 688.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_185787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$165.00
In stock
Model #
14407001
Item #
185787

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
This Original Kettle Premium has all of the same features as the charcoal grill that started it all, but with a couple of upgrades added: hinged cooking grate and the One-Touch Cleaning system. With the limited warranty, you will be grilling out for your friends and family for years to come.
  • Plated steel hinged cooking grate provides 363 sq. inches of cooking space while allowing space to add charcoal when needed
  • Porcelain enamel bowl and lid includes a built-in thermometer along with a heat shield to keep the handle from getting to hot
  • Stainless One-Touch Cleaning System provides hassle free clean-up of ash and debris
  • Angled lid hook allows hanging of lid on side of grill to avoid putting it on the ground
  • Rust resistant damper helps in temperature control
  • Nylon handle contains tool hooks allows easy access to grilling tools
  • Two durable all-weather wheels provide easy movement
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 185787
Weight 37.0000
Fuel Type Charcoal
UPC 00077924032509
Country of Origin US
Package Width 24.37
Package Length 24.37
Package Height 14.87
Model Number 14407001
Brand Weber
Assembled Width 22.5
Assembled Length 25.0
Assembled Height 39.5
Manufacturer Name WEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feedback Love it. Easy to assemble, makes great bbq and taste gets better each time you grill on it. Every family must have one.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Son talked me into this grill. He has had one for fifteen years. Good choice! The grill is well designed and thought out. It is easy to use. Makes grilling enjoyable. Grill is very sturdy
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing grill This grill is amazing and I would recommend highly
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New weber owner. I always wanted a weber kettle grill. I thought that they were too expensive. I bought plenty of cheap grills over the years. They might last a year or two. Now that I have a weber, I have found that not only can I cook fantastic food in many ways, but I use much less charcoal that I did with other grills, which will end up saving me money in the long run. The weber kettle grill has much better temperature control than others. I can sear, smoke, or slow cook just about anything that I want. I cook three to four times per week on it. I'm a happy weber owner and user.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kettle lid It is well made, but wish the lid would be on a hinge rather then hang on the kettle, it may be too heavy. Reinforce the the kettle at the hinge points? It may make the whole unit unstable. Just a thought.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Welds Welds on the legs don’t seem to be very strong the grill unsteady
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy With Our Purchase Quality product. Delivers, as promised. We’re very happy with our new Weber.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Charcoal burns out too fast I have an issue of charcoal burning out too fast no matter what brand I use.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing grill - no more sacrificed meat The Copper 22" Original Kettle Premium is my first Weber. I've been burning meat over fire for more than three decades, and after having this kettle for a few weeks, I realize a lot of good meat and money was sacrificed to inferior grills. I love the copper finish. It was a bit flashy for me and I would have bought black if the store had it in stock, but I'm glad they didn't. The copper looks great during an Arizona sunset. The 22" is a perfect size for my family; typically just two but occasionally six people. Anything bigger would be a waste of space in the yard and on the grilling grate. I like the upgrades that come with the Premium. I'm not sure how accurate the thermometer is or exactly what it's measuring, but I love having it as it helps dial in the temperature. The enclosed ash catcher is great because even though I clean my grill the morning after, when the wind kicks up I don't have to worry about a mess all over the patio. I like the hinged grate, there's nothing wrong with it and being able to add fuel is super easy, but when it's grilling days are done, that'll be an upgrade. And speaking of upgrades, I love all the Weber accessories and after market goods that are available for the kettle. So I love this grill because of all those things, but it wouldn't be worth bragging about if the food coming off it isn't amazing. With the exception of one meal, everything has been fantastic. I made my first beer can chicken and it was so good I couldn't believe I made it. I also burned some quality Brisket burgers because I didn't manage my fire. That's probably the most important thing to learn about using these grills - fire and heat management. Take the time to learn the different techniques and how you can manipulate your kettle grill to suite your needs. If you can master that, with this kettle and all the accessories, you can make incredible meals you'll love and you'll love sharing. Now if you're convinced a Weber is right for you, don't be afraid of the price tag and don't get talked into buying something you don't need and won't use. Get the right grill for you, use it, love it. And download the Weber app as well as the BILT app for assembly - seriously, get the BILT app and you'll have the grill put together in no time.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Original Kettle Premium Charcoal Grill 22" Bought my son a 22" Kettle when he moved out. He moved back in and I ended up using his grill, and became comfortable with it. Well as time went on, he moved back out and took his grill. I missed the little convenient grill, so I went out and got the Premium. The temperature gauge, accessory holder and ash disposal container are great features. I feel bad that I didn't pony up and get the premium for my son. But financial issues at the time, were a factor. If you're looking for a great quality, American Made excellent little grill its a must have.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Kettle Grill Absolutely Love it!! My first Charcoal Grill... AMAZING.. Once you fire this baby up, Food come out great.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill I am a first-time Weber buyer. I have tried all of the cheap grills before and was always very disappointed. The Weber grill is outstanding. Made well and looks good on the back porch. My only suggestion is to fix the assembly issue with putting the legs on the grill. This was not easy. Thanks.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from General info and comparing to other grills I own. It is great!!! My only regret is that didn not buy the bigger size.I own 22 different grills, from the 22" to a 4'X8' trailer grill. I have been cooking bbq for more than 75 years. This is my favorite grill. I would recommend it to anyone who is serious about perfection.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Care and complaints Over time this grill has been my mainstay. I’ve owned three. By and large Weber has made incremental and effective modifications in the design over time. Two complaints. The mechanism that sweeps the spent ash into the collecting bin will over time rust and fuse into place and cease to work. In addition Weber has removed the handle on the back making it more difficult to move over uneven surfaces. Be sure to buy and use the cover and Weber’s effective spray grill cleaner. Any buildup of fat deposits will after a time become moldy. Reduce it by cleaning the grill surface after every one or two uses.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Weber charcoal kettle grill Hubby put it together and it was fairly easy. I’ve only used it once. I grilled some steaks. I’m not sure if my charcoal was old or I didn’t put enough charcoal in but it seemed to take my steaks a long time to get a good sear. Anyhow the steaks were very good just a little overdone for me. They were a medium to medium well where I prefer medium rare. I’m sure with a few more times I will get it down.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Grill, but Temp Gauge on the WRONG side! I love this grill with caveats! For one who has always grilled on propane, this charcoal grill has opened up a whole new world of smoked flavors! The reason that I am not giving Weber Kettle grill 5 stars is the location of the Temperature gauge. I do not understand why the temperature gauge is not on the vent side (Indirect heat side) of the grill. By putting the gauge opposite of the vent, Weber has basically rendered this gauge worthless! The gauge should actually be below the vent so that you can get the indirect heat temp nearest the food! Take a look at the new SNS grill - they got it right! The other improvement needed is the fact that you have to upgrade to the Weber Master Touch model to get the lid holder. This needs to be incorporated on the base Kettle model.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Kettle 22” This grill is versatile, affordable, and designed for everyday cooking. You can’t go wrong with it. It’s made in the USA, and carries outstanding customer service. There’s nothing NOT to love about it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cooks great. Grilled 11 steaks Sat 9th on lump charcoal and they all were outstanding. Easy to control temp. Plenty of space to cook. Only complaint, could be at least 5 inches taller.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill for a Lifetime Great grill - love cooking with real charcoal. Handles and other little amenities, like the ash-catcher make it very easy to cook with and clean up. Our favorite! It's the third on we've owned.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for outdoor cooking I love having complete control over the cooking temperatures. Clean up is so easy with the ash catcher.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 things Works awesome. Looks cool. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Charcoal Grill This cooks nice and even holding the heat for a really long time. Clean up is a breeze with the ash cup underneath.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grill! It is a great grill. Made with quality materials. We have used it every weekend since getting it.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING!!!!!! Great Charcoal Grill to BBQ on for any occassion. Will recommend to all.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase This is my first charcoal grill and I really love it. The temp in the lid is really helpful as well. My dad, 75 years old, has used Weber for as long as I can remember and if my dad sticks with a brand, then I consider it a quality product and decided to purchase my own. It’s exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the premium kettle! I have had a Weber kettle grill for years. I recently upgraded to the premium model, and I love the additional features. It's so easy to clean out now! The ash disposal system is great..
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the premium Beyond just the grill, the resources and community around Weber products make them well worth the price.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, good fun Purchased a 22" charcoal kettle about a month ago. Revolutionary. Absolutely game changing. My family's culinary delights are reaching unprecedented new levels. I've grilled chops, chicken filets, salmon, steelhead trout, corn on the cob, potatoes, several veggies, even s'mores for dessert. When I bought this, I had essentially no experience grilling. It seems that this grill is very forgiving. I have yet to try anything that has completely failed. It's terrific for newbies (and, I gather, for seasoned grill masters as well). A Weber Kettle + a few minutes watching a YouTube video on whatever you want to grill and you're off to the races. My only minor complaint is that the rotating vent on the lid does not have a handle. It gets very hot, which makes it difficult to turn the vent to reduce airflow while grilling. I have seen some people online proposing modifications to accommodate this but it seems like something Weber could address directly. Nevertheless, this grill is terrific. 22" seems like a reasonable size for a small family. I can easily fit a grill basket and 3–4 chops. If I were grilling for more than about 4 people I'd consider getting a larger one, especially if I wanted to keep grilling side dishes in the basket.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good grill Don't like not being able to raise or lower the charcoal. Thats a big deal too me. The plus is when your are done and shut the grill down it puts the charcoal out for use next time.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Really like my Weber kettle I've used it at least a dozen times since I bought it a month ago. It's great for indirect cooking for chicken and pork and will put an awesome sear on a steak. I will definitely recommend it for somebody who wants a simple grill that cooks great. And doesnt break the bank either.
Date published: 2020-05-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_185787, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.