Duracell
Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk.
Duracell

Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk.

Optimum Alkaline Batteries, AA, 4-Pk. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5237.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_5212
  • loc_en_US, sid_254987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$7.79
In stock
Model #
032556
Item #
254987

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Duracell Optimum alkaline batteries can deliver Extra Life is some devices, or Extra Power in other devices (vs. Coppertop AA). Optimum Batteries contain a new slider pack with a resealable storage tray that provides a more organized way to store your batteries.
  • Proprietary cathode with two active ingredients
  • Resealable package for convenient use - just peel, then reseal
  • Storage tray to help keep your batteries protected and organized
  • Our highest energy disposable AA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254987
SizeAA
Weight0.230000
UPC00041333032559
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.27
Package Length0.7
Package Height5.25
Model Number032556
BrandDuracell
Manufacturer NameDURACELL DISTRIBUTING NC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing batteries! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA batteries are the best! I put them in our most used controller and they have been going strong for 2 months so far! The resealable package is an awesome feature as well! So much better than tearing paper off of a package and having loose batteries. Definitely recommend picking these up for Christmas and birthdays when you’re buying gifts that require batteries, as well as having them around the house for everyday use!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were great for my controllers! I game so much & they did not drain as quick as the other ones would these lasted so much longer! They didn’t drain whatsoever. Already purchased more to have. Super good!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used these Durcell batteries in my TV remote. I have had no issues and they seem to last longer than other battery brands. The packaging was easy to open and would be easy for persons of any age or even someone with arthritis.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest Lasting Battery Ever! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Duracell has always been our go to battery. But they have now outdid themselves. These were amazing!! My son used in his video game controller and they lasted twice as long as normal. I also love the resealable package that allows for simple, neat and easy storage. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you have kids that have video game controllers that take batteries or toys, get these. I literally felt like every other week I was needing to replace batteries but with these, I am on month two and they are still going strong! Might seem simple, but the resealable packaging actually is very convenient and an extra plus!
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting Battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought and received the Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries and that's the best thing I ever did. My husband go through batteries like they are water. I usually go through roughly 12 batteries a month. Since I switch and started using the Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries I've only use 2.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting power [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery for things that consume lots of power. Like my children's toys or a flash light. I would recommend these to all my family and friends. I have stoped purchasing any other type of battery.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mean what can I say, Duracell batteries always seem to last the longest but these Optimums are even better than the regular version. I'll definitely be picking up more in a larger pack and more sizes.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great battery for all of those battery draining devices. We have a thumbprint doorbell that seems to go though batteries very fast, but this battery lasts longer than any others that we have tried.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love Duracell batteries. I decided to try out this new optimum battery. It did not disappoint. The battery life is amazing. Another win for Duracell. I really like the convenience of the resealable package. I hate digging in my junk drawer for batteries.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an excellent new packaging for already great batteries. I find Duracell to be great batteries, I use AA in a wide variety of items, I used these on a camera and they lasted through thousands of photographs I snapped. The packaging is really convienent because it is easy t seal in the ones not used and be able to tell they are the good ones, unlike when we have a drawere where charged and dead batteries go and it's a long game of trial and error to find two that both work.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked the Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries, Convenient, Resealable Package, 4 count. They lasted a long time and were very good quality. I would highly recommend this battery brand.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are long lasting batteries. You will defiantly get ur money’s worth with these. I usually always use this kind because this brand is known for being one of the best. I would recommend using them always
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used these batteries in our Xbox remotes and they lasted quite a bit longer than other batteries. We love the efficiency of these batteries. The battery life is great and definitely worth it. I highly recommend these batteries.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Duracell always has been such a reliable product. Always my go to. I do enjoy this new packaging, that I could from this pack. Their batteries work great and have an excellent life span. I wouldn’t use any other battery because it isn’t worth it.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from resealable package?! duh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] why don't all batteries come in resealable packaging like this? it's convenient to just toss in a bag for travel, hide in your junk drawer... whatever you need. and they're long lasting which is always a big win for me!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts a long time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Been using these double a batteries for a little over a month now in my controller that is used quiet often. So far the batteries have no sign that they are going dead and still works just as good as they did day one
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This resealable packaging is very convenient. It keeps me from loosing batteries or having loose batteries just rolling around. I like Duracell batteries and these work just like the others do, very well.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Batteries for electronics [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Duracell Optimum batteries are my favorite for remote controls because they literally never die. The worst feeling is when you’re comfortable and trying to watch tv, only to realize your remote isn’t working and you have to find batteries for it. I never have to worry about it with Duracell. The packaging is super convenient and resealable too. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As always, in our home we choose Duracell batteries for our battery needs. When I saw the Optimum, I decided to give them a try for a small decorative lamp that runs in my bedroom. The other leading battery only lasted about two weeks in this lamp. To my delight, these batteries are still going strong after a little over a month of useage. Kudos Duracell.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longer lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great battery life for flashlights and remote controls last longer in kids toys as well as in other products! Little pricier but definitely worth the price for this battery. Buy this for all your battery needs
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great batteries for my kids rc car controller. His rc car controller always drains the batteries fast. I would recommend Duracell Optimum 1.5V Alkaline AA Batteries, Convenient, Resealable Package, 4 count.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Lasts forever mh [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First of all resealable didn't mean much to me before I tried these batteries! Well it means ALOT! They really work longer & better! These have exceeded my expectations! They really lasts longer! Highly recommend these!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premium battery for electric devices [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These batteries were made for today's electronic devices. I used them in my kids' motorized toys and they last noticeably longer than generic brand alkaline batteries. Highly recommend this for high-drain devices.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These make my life easier. I'm not once a week having to take apart toys and replace batteries. These have lasted for months even on the remote control cars which usually suck up so much battery life!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable batteries [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Duracell makes a great reliable battery to keep on hand for emergencies. These are great to keep in my emergency stash with a flashlight as I can trust them to work reliably when needed. They are long lasting and less prone to leakage compared to most other brands.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I receive this Duracell Optimum Alkaline a couple months for review purpose. This is so great for my little one toys because is long lasting. Great package 4 count and great quality. Also is good for tv controllers.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting, convenient packaging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These batteries go the distance even in toys that never stop playing! Very impressed woth how long they last! Also love the resealable packaging. No more stray batteries hiding in the back of the junk drawer. Or singles left on the counter that no one knows if they are nee ot used.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting battery [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the most long lasting battery ever! I know I can count on these batteries when my kids need them for their video games and electric cars because I know they won’t be complaining needing another battery!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great battery for the various toys that my kids use. I liked the feature of the closeable packaging. I trust this battery. The time that we used this battery there were no leaks. These batteries did not drain quickly.
Date published: 2021-05-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_5212
  • loc_en_US, sid_254987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore