Preen
One Lawncare Bag, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 18-Lbs.
Preen

One Lawncare Bag, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 18-Lbs.

One Lawncare Bag, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 18-Lbs. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 142.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_235234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$36.99
In stock
Model #
2164157
Item #
235234

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Preen One Lawncare is all you need for weed control in lawns in one easy application. Kill broadleaf weeds and prevent crabgrass, plus feed your lawn, in one time-saving step. Preen One Lawncare will kill over 250 lawn weeds commonly found in home lawns including dandelion, chickweed, thistle and clover, and will prevent crabgrass and other undesirable annual grasses from emerging. Preen One Lawncare also contains a long-lasting, slow release fertilizer that has essential nutrients your lawn needs for 2 months. Apply in spring when weeds are growing, and that's it. You'll get season-long weed control and feeding without the extra work of multiple applications. Eliminate lawn weeds and green your lawn at the same time. For use on established bahiagrass, bermudagrass, buffalograss, fine fescues, Kentucky bluegrass, perennial ryegrass, tall fescue and zoysiagrass.
  • Stops crabgrass all season and can be applied up to 4 weeks after crabgrass emerges
  • Kills dandelions and up to 250 other tough lawn weeds as listed, to the root
  • Feeds your lawn for up to eight weeks with a zero-phosphorus 24-0-6 formula
  • Do not use this product on St Augustinegrass, colonial bentgrass, dichondra or carpet grass as serious lawn injury will result
  • Easy one-step application for spring lawn care
  • Covers 5,000 sq ft
Specifications
Specifications
SKU235234
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight18.000000
UPC00088685641572
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length2.0
Package Height24.5
Model Number2164157
BrandPreen
Manufacturer NameLEBANON SEABOARD SEED CORP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love all in one products! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is so difficult to keep our yard free of weeds and keep it fertilized and keep that cycle going. Preen One helps because it has fertilizer and weed control in one application that lasts for months. We followed directions and applied. We can see the weeds dying already.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to apply! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad to have found this stuff!! Every year I look at my yard in disgust! It always looks great after I cut it but shortly after, the dandelions and crabgrass pop back up like, well, weeds!! I have been wanting to try different products but was afraid I would kill the grass too. This stuff however was sooo easy to apply and I now have a weed free yard!! No more dandelions, no more weeds! My yard is beautiful!! Best part? I don't even have to apply more! Just once and done!! Now to sit back and relax in my great yard!!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yard on street [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used last year and while every neighbor had lots of weeds and dandelions my yard was a clean,green yard. Will probably start applying again this year within next few weeks,live in northeast so currently still too cold
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy to have discovered Preen one lawn care. In the past i would use different fertilizer and crab grass killer. They simply didn't work well. Preen one lawncare is fantastic. I only had to use it once. Fantabulous!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lawncare [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I put it down about a weeks ago and everything is so far so good. I am happy it helps with weeds all summer long. Very excited to see the results. Very easy application and in no time I will have a beautiful yard
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product worked exactly as it said it would. I had no weeds in my lawn after a week or so. I put all over my lawn, which was very easy to do, and my lawn looks better than it ever has. Wish I would have tried this sooner!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been on the market for something to add to my yard that will cut down on the weeds without killing off the grass as well. I have over 4 acres and loathe the weeds that keep my kids from being able to fully enjoy the lawn. This has been a miracle worker and I would suggest that anyone that wants weeds gone but lucious grass use this product.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lawn looks good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just put this down wary spring, I've noticed a difference already. I've already told my family about it. I've only put it on my back yard as of now however I will be going to purchase more for the entire lawn real soon
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fertilizer that works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this fertilizer in the past and I can say that it works well. Keeps from the dandelions and clover and Weeds from growing in. I will use it again this spring season and expect to have another healthy looking lawn.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lawn never looked so good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was so easy to use and I actually saw results. My lawn looks amazing. One bag was enough for my whole lawn. I sprinkled it all over my lawn, careful not to get it on my flower beds. And that was it. Within weeks I couldn't believe the results I saw. My lawn had no weeds and looked so much duller and greener!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pellets are easy enough to spread, definitely kills dandelions and clover. The bag seems small compared to some others I've used but it really goes a long way. Had enough to do the front and back yard with plenty for the next application (every 3 mos, per the instructions). Interested to see if it needs to be used that frequently.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Lawn Care Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have been using this (early spring treatment) to spot fix areas not covered by my lawn service. Early in the season yet, but seems to be very effective. Simple to apply and clear directions on quantity and timing of applications.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen One Lawncare works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am glad that I found this Preen one weed killer. I have used many brands over the years, but this one seems to work the best. It kills over 250 different types of weeds, including crabgrass which most weed killers do not take care of the crabgrass. This one does! It is very easy to apply, and covers a pretty large area. I was able to do my whole backyard and so far so good, no weeds have come up since I used it. I would recommend to others, and have done so. When I find a good product that works well, I love to tell others about it as well. This is a good weed killer and I will continue to use it in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lawn was never better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My lawn was never better. After putting preen one lawncare on my grass it is reborn. Now my lawn is greener with no crabgrass or dandelions. Easy to apply and clean up. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preen One Lawncare is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been wanting something that kills the weeds but does not harm my grass, and I have finally found it thanks to Preen One! It kills the weeds and crabgrass, but also stops the seeds & seedlings! And those pesky dandelions, they will be gone too thanks to Preen One! Other weed killers I have used to not kill crabgrass, so I was so thankful to finally find a product that does! You can also use this on cool and warm season grasses which is pretty awesome! This is a 3-in-1 product that can be used in spring or fall and kills over 250 varieties of weeds! What more could you ask for? Truly works well & I will continue to use & recommend this awesome Preen One!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great lawn treatment helps keep weeds out of your lawn so you have a nice green grassy lawn. My yard gets the thick crab grass and this killed it off too. I highly recommend this lawn treatment if you have lots of weeds. I received this free for testing purposes
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I got this thinking that it wouldn't work for what I needed but boy was I wrong... this certainly is the product you need to get rid of those pesky weeds in your yard!!! I was so delighted when I came out to see how great it was working. Highly recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After reading about this product, I think I was sold on the fact it can be used on both cool season and warm season grasses! My main purpose to use this is to prevent crabgrass! So far, its only been on for 2 weeks, and small improvement. I understand it can take up to 8 weeks for results. It was very easy application and I am excited for the results!!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spread of nutrients [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product about a week and half ago and I’m already noticing a nice green up on my lawn. It was easy to spread and didn’t clump up at all like I’ve seen with other fertilizers. This is a great product and I would purchase in the future
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product and easy to use. Able to use in my existing push lawn feeder. Easy directions to follow on bag for step by step directions. So far so good with weeds and I know this product will keep exceeding my expectations with the name of Preen on the bag!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Preen One Lawncare is great for keeping weeds from growing on my lawn. It also controls crabgrass. We have a lot of dandelions so this will kill them down to the roots. Great for use in the spring or fall season. Will feed the lawn too.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was easy to follow the directions on the bag of Preen One Lawncare. I used my spreader to apply it. It spread evenly and did not clump up. I love the fact that it is a weed killer and fertilizer in one. I also like the fact that after it rains or you water, 24 hours and it is safe for pets. It is still early spring here in Illinois, so I will have to update this review at a later time. My 5 star review is based on past use of Preen One and how effective it has been and how easy it is to apply. I normally have an issue with Dandelions and Crabgrass. In the past Preen One has worked great keeping them away. I look forward to a greener lawn!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Preen One Lawn Care is so easy to use. My husband just put it in the spreader and did the whole yard. It was easy and quick. Our grass has never looked so good. I hope to use Preen One Lawn Care for a long time!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spreads easily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Preen One Lawncare spreads very nicely and evenly. After the harsh winter we have had in the North Eastern part of the United States, my lawn took quite a beating. I had quite a lot of crab grass last year and I am looking forward to having a beautiful lawn that the neighbors will be envious of.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product! I love all the features and the ease of use that comes with it. The results were amazing on my lawn! I highly recommend this product to anyone who has lawn to maintain or take care of. You won’t regret it!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Always have used preen products and never had any complaints. Great product. I've used this mostly for dandelions in my front yard and it does the trick. Spreads nicely with hand spreader. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All In One Lawncare [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are so happy with the results from using this product. Our lawn is usually full of crabgrass and dandelions. NOT this year! Also, not in any years to follow as I plan to apply this to our lawn every year. Saves, time, energy, and money. Our lawn looks and feels great!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very eager to try this product but because we have a foot of snow outside, I will have to wait. My dad used it last year and said it worked great for his yard. I received this product as a promotion. I will update when I am able to use product.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this primarily to get rid of dandelions on my lawn. I use a Scott's spreader, and I followed the directions on the bag to determine how to set it up for the proper distribution of the Preen One. After just a couple of days, I could see a difference, as the flowers started shrinking up and withering. After a week, they seem dead. This does the job, applies easy, and doesn't leave my lawn smelling like chemicals for 3 days afterwards like some other products.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This really helped kill all the pesky weeds that were in my lawn and kept it looking great! Easy to apply and I am still getting compliments asking what I used on it! Will definitely be buying more when this application wears off!
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_235234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore