Nite Ize

NiteHowl LED Dog Safety Necklace, Pink

NiteHowl LED Dog Safety Necklace, Pink is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_240736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
NHO-12-R3
Item #
240736

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Nite howl, pink, led safety dog necklace, illumination has come full circle, made with a flexible polymer tube, illuminated by 2 bright led, red, green, or blue, simply slides over your dog's neck for hours of fun & safety, just trim the tube to a custom fit, give the button on the durable, weather resistant housing a quick press, & the entire collar lights up a full 360 degree, makes your dog visible from all angles, leds can be set to either flash or glow modes.
  • Two bright LEDs
  • Easily slides over your dog's neck as a bright LED addition to an existing collar
  • Universal sizing: cut to fit from 12" - 27" | 30.5cm -68.5cm
  • Glow and flash modes
  • 360° of illumination
  • Battery run time: 60 hours
  • Weather resistant
  • 2x replaceable 1154 batteries (red LED) or 3x replaceable 1154 batteries (blue & green LED) included
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 240736
Weight 0.1900
UPC 00094664042056
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 5.5
Package Length 0.8
Package Height 7.1
Model Number NHO-12-R3
Brand Nite Ize
Assembled Width 6.7
Assembled Length 3.7
Assembled Height 1.9
Manufacturer Name NITE IZE INC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor performance Worked OK for a bit with the original batteries during the warmer months but once cooler fall weather showed up the light output dimmed considerably and in cold winter weather it can barely manage 5 min before dying completely. Tried replacing the batteries with different brands and types but if anything it worked even worse. Might not be a big issue to folks in warmer climates but definitely cant handle Montana weather.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek, well-made, and long lasting we got this collar awhile ago and have used it just about every night when taking my dog out. the quality of the collar itself is very nice and I love that you can cut the length to your desired size depending on your dog's neck. since purchasing the collar, it has not failed us yet! it is extremely easy to use and I love the smart design of the collar. there are two settings for the light, one solid light, and one blinking light, and to turn it off is just as easy. sleek, simple, and well-made for anyone looking for a glow collar, the only downside is it doesn't have a D-ring to attach a leash to. even with the collar's "limitation", it's never hindered our use!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE FOR NIGHT-TIME FUN! Love this product!!! So easy to custom size for your pets! Comes in bright colors that can be seen from a good distance! Easy to change out batteries! Breakaway ability if they get caught on something! Affordable Price! Plus it is long lasting....I still own the original safety necklace that I purchased years ago! AWESOME PRODUCT!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent except in cold temperatures i bought one of these necklaces 3 months ago and for the most part love the product. my only issue is that in temps that dip below -10C it seems (this was the warmest cold day i made a mental note of the temp) the battery seems to weaken. The light fades and all but goes out defeating the purpose of having it on my pup. w has worked fine in warmer temperatures so far. I may change the batteries to see if the cold tolerance improves....though I’m hoping I am done with the cold any day now!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST for LONG HAIRED DOGS!!! These are PERFECT for a medium to long haired dog for VISIBILITY and SAFETY. I purchased these NITE HOWL and some leash attachable led collars similar to the Nite Dawg style for my dog and for gifts for friends. These function like as a visibility/safety device, but can be seen from any angle, which makes them better than just using a small clip light. These are meant to be cut to size and worn slightly loose, unlike a collar that you attach a leash to. Side-by-side, these are SIGNIFICANTLY BRIGHTER on a long haired dog than a regular led collar. My German Shepherd has medium length hair. My niece liked this better on her Australian Shepherd for it's superior visibility over a regular led collar as well. If you have a medium-long haired dog and use a regular snap/buckle collar as well, this will lie below that (closer to dog's chest), and you won't have any trouble with this safety collar falling off. On a short hair dog, you'll be just as happy with the Nite Dawg leash attachable collar. Make sure you measure your dog's neck for those, though. Because of the led strips, you can't adjust them as much as a standard collar, so you have to get the correct size. I have a NITE Ize Disc-O clip light on his regular collars as back up, but if we leave my house for a walk after dark, this Nite Howl always goes on--just great!!!! Finally--batteries last a long time but generally are hard to find in stores. They are super cheap online, that's the best place to get them.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Option for Night time Fun I recently bought this for my 2 black labs getting tired of not being able to see them when they are in the back yard. Now I don't have to leave the house and go searching the acres to find them. I see 2 blue lights bopping around. Love this.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I've tried several other lights for my dogs and this is the one that works and lasts!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fur-tastic! My dogs hair is thick and long like a mane. The safety necklace is the brightest and makes seeing him outside at night easier. I honestly think he knows how much we care about his safety.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Everyone on our early morning jaunt comments on how easy Rhys is to see with his light-up collar.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable cost to buy & maintain. I have 4 dogs that have these collars. 3 like long walks several times a day & after dark. We are in a rural setting but still on a paved road, so this keeps track of all four dogs on night walks and at same time makes us visible to drivers. Bright light & easy to put on and remove from dogs. Love the collar.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love it. I wanted to get a glow necklace for my kids to wear when running around at night. The chemical ones only last one night and are not nearly as bright as this.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Won't come on I bought 2 collars but can't seem to turm them on. Checked batteries & holding button down and nothing.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working in less than one month Bought two collars at the same time, with equal use- one stopped working within 2 weeks, the other stopped within the first month. They were bright and great while working but too costly for less than one month use.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Collar Great Collar for any night activity. Battery life is long lasting as well. A great buy, I've purchased multiple times as my dog grows.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Necklaces saved my life as well as my two dogs lives! These LED collars were the reason that my dogs and I are alive today. My eldest dog is blind and deaf and had wandered into the busy intersection when her leash got tangled. My other dog went after her and the traffic stopped when they saw their blinking collars. I was able to gather them to the sidewalk safely and no one got hurt, let alone hit by a car. These LED Collars saved our lives.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! I was looking for a product like this, so that I could see my black dog in the back yard. One of my wife's main concerns when she opens the back door, to let in the dog, is that there is going to be some other animal waiting to get in the house. This collar assures us that we are not only letting in the right animal, but we too are able to see our dog running around the back yard. Gives us piece of mind!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent safety product for our pets This is the best safety product we have found for keeping our labador retrievers safe after dark. They are now easy to see and to be seen. Our newspaper carrier stopped to ask us about the product and thought it was very wise.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, not perfect Overall, these collars are the single best lighting beacon for the dogs that I have found. I resized them per instructions with no problem. However, they can come un-done while in use. I was fortunate to find one that fell off. To prevent that, I wound a couple turns of out-door electrical tape at both sides of the connector. I purchased one blue collar and one red collar to distinguish my dogs at a distance. The blue is not as bright as the red, and takes more batteries. (Of course, the "blue" dog is the one that runs off on me, but I can not fault niteize for that!) Keep the excellent products coming.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these things. I have two dogs - one big and one small I love these things. I have two dogs - one big and one small. It's really nice that I can fit these collars to their necks and I can see them from almost every angle when we're running in the woods at dark. I like have the flashing option, too, although I mostly just leave the solid light on.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a black dog and when the days get short I'm always wo I have a black dog and when the days get short I'm always worried about her going out by herself and walking her after dark. This collar lights her up very well and she (and I) can be seen by drivers. I even use it during hunting season when I am out hiking. I've gotten many compliments. The waterproof nature of the collar is perfect for the rainy PNW. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I walk our dogs at night and these are great. Lot's of peopl I walk our dogs at night and these are great. Lot's of people ask me "where did you get that?" Goes great with the light up ball. When the sun goes down, let the fun begin.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how convenient the LED lights are. You only wear the I love how convenient the LED lights are. You only wear them when you need them. I put one around my neck and another around my dog's neck. I'm not stuck with having a heavy collar from LED lights and battery on his collar all the time. They are brighter than I expected. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the two collars we bought to keep track of our Great We love the two collars we bought to keep track of our Great Danes in our big back yard when they go out to play in the evening! Each one has his/her own color and it's so easy to see them when they're roaming in the dark! Awesome product, will be buying more for my doggie-owner friends
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding for safety in the dark! My lab pup has not been Outstanding for safety in the dark! My lab pup has not been able to loose or destroy it as of yet and its the talk of my neighborhood. We live in a culd-a-sac in the country and everyone can see us 1/2 mile up the road. We also use it to send our pup out to potty and with our glowstreak ball in the yard.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! My little one likes to take off after rabbits at ni LOVE IT! My little one likes to take off after rabbits at night - now I can see a red laser streak across the land!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product is exactly what I was looking for our 2 Golden R The product is exactly what I was looking for our 2 Golden Retrievers. I have had an issue with the off/on switch on one of the collars. Barring that issue, both have worked well.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Easy to trim to size. Lights up well and ma Great product. Easy to trim to size. Lights up well and makes my black Lab visible at night. Like it so much I am going to explore the possibility of the company I work for becoming a distributor.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for walking my dog at night he stands out to t Great product for walking my dog at night he stands out to traffic along the walking route.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The collar is exactly what I wanted. I can let my dogs in th The collar is exactly what I wanted. I can let my dogs in the front yard at night so they can sniff around and stretch their legs freely. Now I can see them at all times and they are visible to any one on the street.
Date published: 2016-08-17
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_240736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.