Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Model #
1378104
Item #
234094
Scotts

Mulch Color Renewal, Red, 1-Gal.

Mulch Color Renewal, Red, 1-Gal. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_234094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
1378104
Item #
234094

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Instantly provides vibrant color for up to 15 bags of mulch/Safe for people, pets, and plants/Wand with dual fan tip for extended reach and accurate application
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 234094
Color No
Weight 9.5000
UPC 00032247378109
Country of Origin US
Package Width 9.5
Package Length 5.5
Package Height 12.0
Model Number 1378104
Brand Scotts
Manufacturer Name SCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves money This product was great for touching up and refreshing the bed of mulch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Mulch!!! Sprayed this on my mulch and it came to life!!!! No need to buy any this year!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent renewal of color however the battery powered sprayer is inadequate to complete the gallon container The renewal color stain does the job as expected however the battery powered sprayer starts out the first half of gallon with a strong spray that is consistent enough to cut around edges, then it slows to an inconsistent weak spray. I changed the batteries and found that it was the motor that was failing. I suggest using a pump garden sprayer that does a better job and you can pump up the pressure when needed. (If the sprayer worked consistently then the coverage would be about 200 sqr ft per gallon.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! What an innovative idea for mulch that is still good but has lost it's color!! Another great idea from Scott's! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from renewed mulch This was very easy to use as well very effective, it made my mulch look new again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not really necessary Went to use the product and realiazed the existing mulch had not only only faded but had started to break down. Found it was much more in need of new mulch then just color. May treat the new mulch mid season if it shows signs of fading. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't last long Didn't last very long but then again it rained for a few days straight. Don't know if that had something to do with it or not. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mulch Color Renewal (ours was Brown) Easy to apply & brought the faded color back. Quick & easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Product to Use This is a very unusual product. One that I never would have realized would be available to use. This Scotts Mulch Color Renewal is an actual stain for your faded mulch. It comes in a large one gallon container which is a bit heavy to handle because you are also required to point it and spray an actual stain on the mulch. In order to do this you have to maneuver this large bottle back and forth. I must admit it was a fun thing to do as you see your faded mulch taking on a nice vibrant color again. I, however , had quite a few plants and large rocks intermingled which made it difficult to avoid spraying these. I did put cardboard around some of them as suggested in the directions which helped to some degree. When I sprayed this around my larger evergreen trees on the mulch that was easier. The spray did look nice where I had sprayed and I was impressed that even though we have had a lot of rain lately, the color lasted . I, don't believe however that I would purchase this product because usually by the time your mulch is fading in color , its also decaying and you would go out and buy more mulch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from covers well Easy to use, covers well,vibrant color, set up is very easyand spray covers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea Works pretty well, have to be sure that you purchase the correct application. Red and brown will not cover black mulch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from use this product last longer than I thought it would really makes the old mulch look brand new. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Saver Instead of piling on more unnecessary mulch just spray it. I used the black and even worked on some original brown mulch. Word of caution, use gloves, hard to remove off of your fingers if you accidentally get it on them. I will reuse the sprayer is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts® Mulch Color Renewal My mulch was faded, and rather tired looking. It was a sunny, warm day today so I went out and applied it to my mulch. Easy to use, it really brightened up my garden, and it looks beautiful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings color back well This product worked well and fast. It's good for the price I definitely would buy it for future use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time & Money Saver I applied the black renewal product to mulch applied last year around bushes in my rear garden. I was not sure how well the product would work and wanted to test it in an inconspicuous area. I was pleasantly surprised. The applicator took all of about 15 seconds to get use to and sprayed evenly and smoothly. It has been about 3 weeks since the application and althought it faded slightly after drying the mulch is still clearly blacker then it was. Definitely saved me the time and expense of applying new mulch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This extends the appearance of mulch for another season. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two years later I decided two years ago to create a mulch border around my mulched plots, and I admit it's different, but I like it. I noticed the black border had faded just about the same time I discovered the Scott's Mulch Color Renewal. First nice feature: It doesn't weigh as much as bags of mulch. Second nice feature: The spray wand makes it easy to be accurate. The color is strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice renewal of old mulch but fads on new mulch I tried it on old black mulch and it really brightened up faded mulch but it didn't do a great job on new (in stained mulch) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use...good color quality In using the Scotts Mulch Brown Color Renewal, I found it to be very easy to use. The instructions were simple and the container and spray wand are very similar to other Scotts products that come in a similar container. I applied the product to faded mulch. The brown color did add a "refreshed" look to the mulch bed. Due to the amount of mulch that I use in my yard, I find this product perfect for a smaller yard and mulch area. It would take me too long to refresh all of my 6 yards of mulch with this product...but again, for small mulch beds I can see how this product would benefit the looks of the bed with worn out/faded mulch. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mulch Color Renewal I have an area around a large AT&T switch box that I have mulched. Over time the mulch breaks down and loses color. Using this product, I sprayed the mulch. I was not as careful as I should have been and got some on the surrounding pavers. This product is very hard to remove if you over-spray. Other than that, the product seems to have worked as advertised. The color of the mulch is much improved. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great touch up product My mulch was beginning to fade, so I tried this product on a portion of it. There is definitely a noticeable difference! This is a great way to stretch out the lifespan of mulch without the cost and work of legwork of using new mulch right away as a solution to fading. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I love it! This product makes life so much easier! Easy to spray on and it looks wonderful! I love this product. No more trying to remove or hide the old drab mulch. A thumbs up product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The product looked great on the mulch. Would surely use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well engineered for zero mess Another great Scott's product, all the way down to the high quality wand for dispersing the spray. Be sure to shake the container though, for even color throughout the application process. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mulch color good to bring out flower color. easy to use, works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Product works, but noticed it's less effective after a hard rain. Also, this is a type of stain, so use caution around anything you don't want discolored by this product. This is the only Scotts product that I feel is not worth the money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A quick way to renew mulch. Despite my skepticism, using the Mulch Color Renewal was a quick way to freshen up existing mulch. The design of the container made it easy to apply in a precise manner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Easy to apply to mulch to help renew color. Because it is a stain, you have to be careful around walkways, paths, and grass/plants. It helps to extend the life of your mulch by adding fresh color, but only if you don’t require further mulch in the bed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Normally you shouldn't need this, but there are times when you need your mulch to match something, especially the original color mulch. This makes it easier to make older mulch match up with new unused mulch. This does the trick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_234094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.