Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
All-Weather
Metal Clicker Pen, Black, 5-1/4-In.
All-Weather

Metal Clicker Pen, Black, 5-1/4-In.

Metal Clicker Pen, Black, 5-1/4-In. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_205959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
97
Item #
205959

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
All-weather, 5-1/4", black, metal clicker pen, 3/8" diameter barrel, black ink.
  • 5 1/4" Barrel, 3/8" diameter barrel
  • Black ink (replaceable ink cartridge)
  • Metal casing
  • Writes upside down
  • Works in temperatures from -35F to 250F
Specifications
Specifications
SKU205959
Weight0.060000
UPC00632281097112
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.25
Package Length6.75
Package Height0.62
Model Number97
BrandAll-Weather
Assembled Width0.375
Assembled Length5.25
Manufacturer NameRITE IN THE RAIN/ J L DARLING LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much joy! Love this thing. This is a going to be my normal stocking stuffer from now on. This and a rite in the rain notebook.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pen works in the shop writes any angle , durable great for my line of work
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pen for outdoor work These pens are a must for anyone who has to write anything in the rain or extreme cold weather along with a Rite In The Rain notebook.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Decided to try the pens as all others fail within days. This pen was no different. I work in archaeology and always carry pens and pencils in my pants pocket. These pockets tend to collect dirt which "clogs" the clicker and the pen breaks. Sadly after once week of use, this pen did the same. I will however say that this pens writes very well, if you can get it to stay open to do so.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All weather orange pen Great color. Haven’t lost it yet. Used to put reflective tape on mine but it would come undone. This is perfect
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Works great, never skips or bleeds on the paper. I like the fact that is feels substantial
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the Cold It has been below freezing several days in a row and the pen has not missed a beat....can't say the same for the ticket book..
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted 10 months before the ink ran out! I purchased this pen back in March. I use it every day for work and for geocaching. It just now ran out of ink. Great product. The only downside is the clicker didn't work sometimes at the end. I now have a new one with a fresh clicker and will continue using these as long as they hold up.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As I’d Hoped The pen feels like a cheap piece of metal in your hand. It writes about as good as it feels and if you’re writing on a “Rite in the Rain” notepad, expect that you’ll write over the same thing two and three times.
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Items work well, as expected. Previous use of similar item helped determine this purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Weather Pen Great for rainy and snowy weather. Great customer service delivered in time for Christmas.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run over and keeps writing! I work as a search and rescue member and a ski coach. This pen accompanies me everywhere. It performs flawlessly in subzero temperatures and on rainy days. Recently I dropped by beloved pen in a parking lot. A few hours later, I cam back and found it. It had been trampled by numerous ski boots and run over once or twice, but it still works like nothing ever happened!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything you want, except with cold fingers... I purchased this pen as a long-time fan of Rite In the Rain notebooks, as I am in code enforcement and spend a lot of time outdoors all year. The pen writes well, is durable, and easy to find (hi-viz orange). However, the powder-coating is so smooth that when my hands are cold or I'm wearing gloves, its difficult to keep a good grip to write effectively. A rubberized texture, or even an after-market sleeve would do this pen good in colder climates.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for all conditions First used while serving in the military, used in all conditions, rain and muddy conditions, hot humid conditions, cold, always worked.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pen Excellent Pen worth buying I have several now in different locations just so that I always have one close by.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome pen but.. This pen was great I was excited to use it with my rite in the rain notebook. It worked great the first time I Used it. However a week later the clicker function would fail at time. I have to either push the ball point back in or click several times for the ball point to come out so can write.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money 100% so far so good on the daily use. haven't gotten any good snow yet but has worked great in the rain, sleet and frost.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received one as a gift. Opened the package and the pen open/close mechanism doesn't work. Seems like it might be a nice pen if it worked. I feel bad for the person who spent money to buy it for me and I don't know what I will tell them if they ask about it.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pen! Great quality from Rite in the Rain, as usual. Great writing utensil rain or shine.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True I have had several metal clicker pens through the years. I used them daily while working in the outdoor industry for well over a decade and have used them while in the backcountry, fishing and travel. They have never failed me. I have two black pens that have been with me over a decade and they each look and work as good as new. I’ve had several tan pens through the years but have gladly given them to military personnel that I have interacted with who were impressed with them and really needed it. Sadly my last tan was stolen. I look forward to getting more pens to restock my needs soon. Amazing pens, amazing notebooks and a lifesaver when needed.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pen Excellent pens. Black finish ones were issue by my unit in the army. I've carried a bullet space pen in my pants pocket for years. They write on anything and they don't leak even when carried in the pants pocket. No other pen would bounce around in you pocket and not leak. I particularly favor the orange color, great to have a color other than subdued for everyday carry.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ace product pens No false advertising the pen does exactly what it says writes in the rain , cold, heat, upside down , snow I have been using these products for years they are my go to for work as I am an engineer and work in very hostile weather Thanks rite in the rain
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style, super durable I carry this Penn everywhere, everyday. I am really hard on gear (or just clumsy). This Penn has been washed, ran over, and dropped countless times. Not only is this thing extremely tough, but it has style and also writes super clean in any condition. I have always used the notebooks, but really happy that i finally got the pen. Definitely a lifetime customer
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pen for demanding jobs! I work on petroleum tanker ship and this pen and my Rite in the Rain notebooks are the ONLY thing that my coworkers and I can trust to jot down notes in the worst of conditions. Sweat, sea water, oil, grease, lube, dirt, you name it, this pen will still write smoothly. Love the hi-vis orange for when I drop it on deck at night and need to find it quickly. Thanks for making great products!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clicker pen is worthless. Bought a hand full of the clicker pens. They don’t last more than a day if you work anywhere around dirt. Notebooks are fantastic. Belt loop pens are great. But extremely disappointed that I have to pay twice the price for a pen that doesn’t work.... Just as well throw the casing away, and write with the cartridges..... which that’s what I had to do on one occasion.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used constantly I use this pen daily. Rugged, eye popping color, affordable, great ink, writes in any conditions, and refills are readily available.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos from a homebrewer and gardener! I'm an avid homebrewer and gardener. Just bought this pen and a Rite in the Rain soft cover book for recording daily activities. Since brewing and gardening both involve water, and you know how that stuff tends to go where it shouldn't, it's important to have tools that stand up to water. This pen and the journal do just that.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Measure that fish Will write anywhere even three inches from a flounder
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pen. The pen writes smoothly. That is always something I look for in a pen. If you paper is damp, the pen still writes. Definitely a good buy!
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pen! Simple, rugged, utilitarian, writes when you want it to, as advertised.
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_205959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.