Shipping options and delivery times have changed. Get details.

All-Weather

Mechanical Pencil, All-Weather, Black

Mechanical Pencil, All-Weather, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_211274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
BK99
Item #
211274

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Black, all weather mechanical pencil with & pieces, 1.1 mm black lead, 3 erasers.
  • All-Weather Mechanical Pencil
  • 1.1 mm Black Lead (7 pieces)
  • Replaceable Erasers (3 each)
  • 5 3/4" length, 3/8" diameter barrel
  • Made in the USA
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 211274
Weight 0.050000
UPC 00632281009924
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.0
Package Length 5.12
Package Height 0.38
Model Number BK99
Brand All-Weather
Assembled Width 0.375
Assembled Length 5.75
Manufacturer Name RITE IN THE RAIN/ J L DARLING LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! This pencil is absolutely rugged. Now I am just typing to fulfill the 50 letter minimum.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only One you will Need. Wonderful writer. Comfortable in hand. Flow is smooth. Lead is very durable. Comes with multiple lead. Absolutely love! I need a tool that will consistently deliver and Rite in the Rain products have met my demands, effortlessly. Thank you !
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rtr pencil still going strong. Great addition to the Rite in the rain loose leaf paper in my rite in the rain planner.Pencil works well, lead holds up, quality eraser, good clip. Good old fashioned mechanical pencil.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, Reliable and American Made! I use this all the time. This is my go to pencil- it's so incredibly durable and it'd made in the USA. There isn't much not to like about it. I much prefer this over any other pencils I have owned. I wish that it either no pocket clip... or one that was removable... I have had my pencil for a long time... the clip broke about a year in... didn't bother me at all- other than it left a sharp bur... I filed it a little so it wouldn't bother me... I do love it so much I bought a spare.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made for field duty I prefer thin lead, but in the field you can't beat thick lead in poor writing conditions; I think you could use this pencil as a tent stake in a pinch; well made and high-vis when you drop it between the car seats
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! Nice item thought might be light lead, but was dark.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from William Great product! does exactly what it is meant to do. No smudging or anything!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh, searching for my long lost lead!!! Bought this pencil expecting something special for the cost. Thats not what I got. Look and feel is good, feels sturdy. Writes good. Lead storage is horrible. First time I went to use it, I opened my new Clampdesk and found the eraser off and the lead dumpped out in the clamp desk. Luckily I was able to find a lot of the lead sticks and eraser and salvage the pencil. After a few weeks of use I have found the eraser tends to want to keep wiggling out. If you store the pencil in the clip of a clipboard while you are working and the grab the top to pull it out to use it, you then pull out the eraser and dump the lead. Only solution is to store lead in a different holder. My 25 cent pencil from Target never has issues like this and when it stops working i toss it out and use the a new one. Hard to do that with a $10 pencil such as this.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WP Pencil. Does the job, not a great finish on paper, but as a waterproof system good to go.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reassembling the pencil After watching the video twice I cannot reassemble the pencil. The plunger will not go into the body enough to close the pencil back together. Bummer. Seemed like a cool product
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a decent mechanical pencil. Simple, straight forward design... Made in USA, and my fat fingers don't break the lead! What else could you want?
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pencil!! Just love these pencils! Only one I use now awesome design, fit and function!!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pencil!! Really like these Mechanical Pencils a lot!! Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item (as expected) The product works as described and is comfortable to hold.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and Durable! I have had one for probably 5 years now and it is still going strong. I broke the pocket clip- they are never meant to last forever, but it writes great! I love the way it works... and how unbelievably rugged it is. At the end of the day- mechanical pencils are also probably the most environmentally friendly writing implement as well! I mean how can you beat an American Made Pencil that is environmentally friendly and rugged as all heck?!
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yellow pencil Pencil will not advance lead. Watched video and still did not get to work.
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_211274, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.