DeWalt

20-Volt Max XR Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., TOOL ONLY

20-Volt Max XR Impact Driver, Brushless Motor, 1/4-In., TOOL ONLY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_211553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Special Price $99.00
In stock
Regular Price $139.00
Save $40.00 (28%)
Model #
DCF887B
Item #
211553

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
20v, max xr, 3 speed, lithium-ion brushless 1/4", impact driver, no battery or charger included, brushless motor for maximum runtime, 3 speed settings for optimized application versatility, precision drive in speed 1 for precision applications & added control, 3 led lights with 20 second delay after trigger release provide visibility without shadows, 1 handed loading 1/4" hex chuck with easy grip sleeve accepts 1" bit tips, compact & lightweight design to fit into tight areas, for battery use tv #205-574 & 205-576, for charger use tv #210-394.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 211553
Brushless Motor Yes
Weight 2.6500
UPC 00885911425421
Country of Origin CN
Package Width 3.0
Package Length 8.0
Package Height 5.88
Model Number DCF887B
Brand DeWalt
Manufacturer Name BLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Some dust created by power sanding, sawing, grinding, drilling, and other construction activities contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm. Some examples of these chemicals are: lead from lead-based paints, crystalline silica from bricks and cement and other masonry products, and arsenic and chromium from chemically-treated lumber. Your risk from these exposures varies, depending on how often you do this type of work. To reduce your exposure to these chemicals: work in a well ventilated area, and work with approved safety equipment, such as those dust masks that are specially designed to filter out microscopic particles. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my power tools. Purchased this impact driver several months ago and have found it to be fantastic for my projects. It’s compact, allowing me to use in tight quarters, and gives me great control with plenty of power. I wouldn’t want to be without it. If it was lost or stolen I’d replace it immediately. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough tool Another tough tool from DeWalt. Dropped it off a lift at 20 feet several times and finally had to replace the housing but it's still running great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tool I use this impact all the time for automotive work I like the 3 speeds high torque for those hard to budge bolts and low speed for those easy to break bolts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done quick. Enjoy using these tools so much that I converted my install company to all Dewalt tools. Can do entire jobs with one battery. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, lots of power! I bought this tool awhile back and have been using it for heavy duty construction the past few months. It has yet to fail or falter at all and never gives up no matter what i throw at it. I always recommend Dewalt tools to friends colleagues and will continue to grow my collection of the toughest brand of tool out there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These aren't made like they used to be I own a garage door business. Our main tool is the 20 volt impact. It is the swiss army knife for a door guy, that being said we are constantly buying new impacts because the guys bump the impacts off ladders, scissor lifts etc.. The plastic case breaks 9 out of ten times right around the trigger. I think the first generation of 20 volts were built much stronger and could take a beating. I would like the Dewalt team to take a look at fixing this problem. I have seriously been considering switching to Milwaukee tools. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had never used an impact driver until I bought this. My brother told me how great they were so I took his word and got it. Wow! This tool makes it super easy to put screws into just about everything. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Nice and strong It works great, nice and strong. The battery last a long time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Jumping up to the XR has been one of the best things I have done. More power and torque drive the 15" screws all the way in the beams. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing This is the 2nd impact driver I have purchased from dewalt. Loved the first one so much I wanted to have a 2nd [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable power in a compact impact I use this for everything from fastening anchors into concrete to assembling cheap ikea furniture. With the 3 different speeds you can apply the right amount of torque for the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable power in a compact impact I use this for everything from fastening anchors into concrete to assembling cheap ikea furniture. With the 3 different speeds you can apply the right amount of torque for the job. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vs Bosch vs Milwaukee - Head to head I lodged a lagbolt into a hardwood stump and could not remove it with my personal Bosch or my Milwakee fuel impact. I happen to have our company's dewalt nearby and it pulled it right out. This is a gun that we beat up in the Sun, Rain and Snow doing roofing. I cant imagine what would be a tougher environment for any tool.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best impact for its size! I purchased my 20V XR 1/4” Impact driver this year to replace my 12V (which I still use & love!) This thing will take off or even break the most stubborn bolts! Highly recommended for beginners or the most trained people in the field! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good an impact as you can find Love this little drill! Packs as much power as any other impact I've ever used but it takes up much less space. It's a delight every time I use it. Great machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, I’ve been using DeWalt for years now After years of use, these tool still put out the same power as when they were new. The only reason I’ve upgraded is because these new batteries are sleek and slim, and the old tools have taken a beating. I absolutely love the quality and design on their brushless tools! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Excellent tool. I love it. It’s awesome. My favourite tool. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tools I Got this Tool free with the Purchase of the Dewalt Hi Torque Impact Driver and it is an Absolutely Fantastic Tool So Glad I Bought the First Tool and Received the Other One Most Definitely will Be Buying Dewalt Again
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Purchased this tool in April. Used several times since and it works fine.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great impact tool I bought this about a month ago. Its lite and convenience with the different speeds that you can change. It's a very good buy and I would recommend to anyone to get it.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I've read bad reviews about the longevity of this model, so I'm skeptical. It's working great so far though. Plenty of power and nice features. Upgrading from my 18v kit, it's really strange that there's a delay when you pull the trigger- I assume this has something to do with it being brushless.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I both this a few weeks and I glad I did I doing a lot off forming at work and it never let me down yet. I had a old one for 7 years and it’s still going b
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product Bought the first one and had to return it a week later due to the case breaking at battery base, fell off my tool bag as I was walking. The second one seems better all around.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have been so impressed with it. It has great power and is very balanced. I've used it to put in 10-inch Timerlock screws and it does it with ease. I greatly recommend this tool and all of the other tool in their awesome lineup.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most features you would need in a drill/driver! I bought this about 3 months ago. Its great for screws and bolts where you need a bit more torque, and it is great for drilling as well. The 3 speeds each have 3 different levels of torque so you don't have to worry about using too much torque. I built a 200 sq ft deck, and I could have done the whole project with just this driver and not have to use any other drill. I even used this with impact concrete bits to make holes in concrete and masonry, although a hammer drill makes holes in concrete and masonry quicker.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this tool daily! This is my #1 go to impact, I use it everyday to build decks and love it. We swear by DeWalt for the best quality and top reliability. Never failed me. Highly reccomend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every day I have had this impact for over a year now, I use it every day it has yet to disappoint me. Great tool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid impact, great grip The first one I had I over worked putting lag bolts into a 2x10 then into a 14 gauge stud for blocking. I ended up making it spark smith then burn out. Under normal working conditions I have had no issues, and had my current gun over a year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will drive anything I want it to. AN extremely powerful unit but with the 3-speed it can be very controlled. Will function both as a great drill and driver. Light weight and easy to use. The lights are great to help see work, especially in dark areas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Impact Driver Love the thing. It’s my everyday workhorse and hasn’t let me down yet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_211553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.